We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 700 Strykers Rd, Lopatcong, NJ 08865-9499
Phone Number:
+1 908-213-3080
Website
Today
06:00 - 19:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:00 - 19:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 23 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
A great place to play in the fall, but get some same

A late October windy day we drove down from Westchester to play this course. There are not a lot of trees so you do not have to deal with falling leaves. Nice grass range and the... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2016
aussieNewYork
,
new york
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I love golf with a passion, but if I had to deal with this staff and this was the only course in the area....I would quit golfing! Don't forget to read the small print "policy" or you will pay! If you plan on playing golf in around the Lehigh Valley, find another course! What a Rip off! They charge top... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bubbaj44
Lawrence T, General Manager at The Architects Golf Club, responded to this review

Bubbaj44, Thank you very much for your business and playing the course back in the beginning of April. We had great weather for the start of the month! The course does have a 24 hour cancellation policy for all tee times booked and we do charge for players who don't show up for their scheduled tee time. We do also... More 

new york
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

A late October windy day we drove down from Westchester to play this course. There are not a lot of trees so you do not have to deal with falling leaves. Nice grass range and the course is a good test of golf. I had read their bunkers do not have a lot of sand and it was clear from... More 

Helpful?
Thank aussieNewYork
Nazareth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This club has excellent views from dining area but the food is only soso. Service is not the best quality. There is no privacy in the main dining room as golfers are constantly coming and going. In the lower dining room is a little better but locker rooms are down there as well. The food served at our private function... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Lawrence T, General Manager at The Architects Golf Club, responded to this review

Catherine, I am sorry to hear about your experience at the club you had back in August of last year. I know its taken some time for us to respond to this review but would love to discuss more of the details of your experience over the phone so I can really get an understanding of what you happened that... More 

new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Every year we hold a golf outing where we play courses on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. This year Architects was the first course we played. We had 16 players. Our tee time was in the afternoon and we happened to get there early so we asked if we could go out for 9. They charged us $89 for nine holes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank baruti
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The Architects Golf Club offers golfing, naturally, a public restaurant and banquet facilities. I was there for a late afternoon business luncheon and it was absolutely perfect! Everyone who attended the luncheon couldn't say enough nice things about the food, service staff, and the venue itself. What a lovely place! We were on the main floor when entering through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank robn4q
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my round at The Architects GC. The course was in great shape with receptive greens and lush tee boxes. The unique feature of the course- that of paying homage to the great golf architects of the past by patterning each hole in the style of one of the great masters- made for an interesting and challenging layout.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Terrific round of golf, especially if you are a history buff... Course is challenging yet gives novice golfers a comfortable way to improve their game.

Helpful?
Thank JonnyRadz
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying, this course has beautiful views! That's why I am giving it 2 stars. Besides that, under the new management, the customer service is absolutely awful. Their attitude "I'm the boss, if you don't like it get out" makes it really hard for us to return. They are famous for delaying your tee time and not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena Z
Lawrence T, General Manager at The Architects Golf Club, responded to this review

Magdalena, I am sorry to see you had a bad experience last year with management at the club. I would love to speak more about your experience over the phone so I can really get a better idea of what happened that day you came out. It is not the clubs policy to delay a tee time on purposes but... More 

Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a place for Easter dinner and found this restaurant. I'm so glad we went here. The food was extremely tasty. There was a great variety for everyone. The staff was very attentive and the dessert bar was incredible. The chocolate on the fountain was some of the best I've ever had. We had a party of... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerseyt719
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015

One of the best courses in the lehigh valley. Beautiful layout. The restaurant is wonderful as well. Good food and wonderful people.

Helpful?
Thank Kody C

Been to The Architects Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Architects Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?