We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

6th Gear Experience
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good7%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible15%
9 Mar 2017
“Rubbish”
8 Mar 2017
“Shockingly Bad”
About
6th Gear provides Supercar Driving Experiences in the form of Gift Vouchers to the general public via the major store chains or by booking direct at our website. Alternatively give our friendly team a call
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Rockingham Speedway | Mitchell Road, Corby NN17 5AF, England
Website
+44 843 178 6166
Call
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
6
1
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
1
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Visited with my Husband at the weekend, we both drove the Ferrari 458 which I understand is the directors car, initially disappointed as there was a horrid seat cover in the drivers seat while the instructor sat on the comfortable leather so from the start...More

2  Thank Karenotter
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

I'm rather confused by your comments as the Ferrari 458 isn't a Directors car (I wish). However I'm sorry about the dirty seat cover and will look into this. I will also review the footage from the drive you have had as I want valued...More

Reviewed 8 March 2017

I attended the Rockingham venue with colleagues spending well over £1000 between us, we have all been on driving experiences before but never with 6th Gear, we will never go with them again, on site admin staff who were rude and non informative, disorganised track...More

1  Thank petercollins945
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

I genuinely am aghast when I read comments like the ones you have made, that later turns into confusion when I read also of the hundreds of other people who attended on the same day had such a great time. Rudeness is not an accusation...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I'd just like to say a big thank you for my R8 experience yesterday at Rockingham Raceway. The instructor was very informative and let me drive with a lot of freedom, although in very wet conditions. I've booked up for another session and would recommend...More

Thank John R
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and especially your comments about our staff. Given the awful weather on the day you attended the Audi R8 was the best supercar to be in! I hope next time you come along it will...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

WOW..... Even though the weather was rubbish we had a great day. Friendly and professional staff very organised will most certainly do this again.😁😁😁

Thank Jayne G
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Once again thanks for the positive comments. The weather was awful probably the worst I've seen in a couple of years on an event but I'm glad you had a good time. Simon George

Reviewed 4 October 2016

I called to book the experience at Bruntingthorpe to find they were full on the dates we could do, so went for Rockingham as it was the next closest. I was given the choice of Porsche, Ferrari and Aston Martin. My son actually wanted to...More

Thank Kayaknut33
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. To explain your comments on the Lamborghini - we normally have two Lamborghini's dedicated to junior drives but only one was available that event day which was fully booked by the time you rang and tried...More

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The drive itself my usb and enjoyed and after waiting in the rain getting soaked the nice lady took pity on him and upgraded him in to a faster car. My major disappointment was the extras. We paid £35.00 for the USB stickers extra feature...More

2  Thank simmysimster
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

I'm sorry about the weather but we do advise customers by telephone and email to dress for this given the open nature of race circuits. I do appreciate your concern with the video which sounds as if it has been corrupted. Would you mind sending...More

Reviewed 6 June 2016

Radical Laps were a gift from my son. Wasn't sure what to expect but was very excited about it. Arrived at the circuit, well sign posted and sun was shining. Staff were friendly and helpful and of course being able to purchase drives on the...More

Thank Sheila B
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thanks for the great review Sheila. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Simon George

Reviewed 6 June 2016

We were advised to be there 45 minutes before hand. arrival was okay although It was insisted I take out the insurance as track was extra busy that day! (which it was not). You went to a queue for your car. You piled into a...More

3  Thank sgrant1964
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

With respect I do find it amazing you attended the same event day as all the other 389 drivers (including the two reviewers who write completely different opinions both above and below this one). Given we again had not one complaint (including from you) I'll...More

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We were told where to go by gate staff, and was easy to find. Check in fast and friendly. Range rover lap was great, let us know what was going to happen and how they operate. Lambourghini gallardo was stunning! Instructor/guide helped and pushed me...More

Thank jeremy h
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Glad you enjoyed your day and thanks for the positive comments. Hope to see you again soon Simon George

Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

I managed to endure the weather this weekend and went to Rockingham circuit to do the supercar experience and thoroughly enjoyed every second! The cars were amazing, especially the Radical which is a whole new level of fast, and is a must for every speed...More

Thank mogui163
SG54LAM, Director of Sales at 6th Gear Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Happy New Year to you and I'm sorry I haven't responded to your great review before now. It was absolutely freezing at Rockingham that day - its certainly harder to give our customers an experience they will remember for all the right reasons in that...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
The Raven Hotel
134 reviews
1.52 km away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
860 reviews
2.08 km away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
577 reviews
2.53 km away
The Saxon Crown
205 reviews
2.98 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 116 nearby restaurants
Royal Tandoori Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
461 reviews
1.68 km away
Voujon Restaurant
80 reviews
1.44 km away
The Samuel Lloyd
366 reviews
2.05 km away
Mazza
171 reviews
2.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
Weldon Woodland Park
15 reviews
2.89 km away
Kirby Hall
260 reviews
2.88 km away
Fineshade Wood
163 reviews
2.28 km away
Rockingham Castle
315 reviews
3.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 6th Gear Experience staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines