We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Touring and shopping

We stayed last week. The park was beautifully clean and the pitches are great size we asked to be... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Chazbang
via mobile
Top Quality Touring

Park pitch and Facilities great. Stayed for 5 nights and found it a great base for visiting local... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
noddy4398
,
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 468 reviews
113
All photos (113)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“touring park”(38 reviews)
“golf shop”(10 reviews)
“antique shops”(19 reviews)
About
Blakemere Village is a great destination for all the family offering a boutique shopping experience, onsite touring park as well as daily fun activities and events, all centred around a stunning Edwardian Courtyard. Experience crafty fun at the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Blakemere Village Chester Road, Sandiway CW8 2EB, England
Website
+44 1606 883261
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
211
144
60
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
211
144
60
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstouring parkgolf shopantique shopspet shopcake shopvillage restaurantcraft centrecrazy golfcaravan parkbric a bracdelamere forestgarden centrebirds of preylovely shopsmicro breweryafternoon teafalconry centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed last week. The park was beautifully clean and the pitches are great size we asked to be close to my parents who were also in there motorhome and we got as requested the toilets were fabulous I love that of you needed a...More

Thank Chazbang
BlakemereVillage, Customer Service at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good morning, Thank you for your positive review of your recent experience at Blakemere Touring Park and kind comment about Blakemere Village Regarding the Antiques shop, we are sorry to hear about your experience here. Can you possibly advise which shop you went in to,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Park pitch and Facilities great. Stayed for 5 nights and found it a great base for visiting local area. People on park and in village all very friendly and engaging. Personally i found the local walks fantastic, Delamere forest, Whitegate Way and 2 Locks walk...More

Thank noddy4398
BlakemereVillage, Customer Service at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good morning, Many thanks for your kind words. Our local walks are indeed very popular and the Touring Park provides a good base to explore the Mid Cheshire area. We hope you will come back soon! Best Regards, The Blakemere Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a visit. As we drove into the entrance they had sprinklers on watering a field seemingly a long way from the site. As the country is about to face a water crisis this seems the height of anti social behaviour. We turned round...More

Thank stevesmith116
BlakemereVillage, Customer Service at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Steve, In response to your comments about Blakemere Village, our events field has just been recently seeded and as such we had the sprinklers on, limited to a short period daily. As far as we are aware, the hosepipe ban (which is not yet...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I come to this craft village often to look at antiques, crafts and crystals. Different businesses come and go but there are some that are always there and will be or some time. The birds of prey centre has a nice range of birds and...More

1  Thank faithsfantasia
BlakemereVillage, Customer Service at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, The Blakemere Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for fish and chips awful. Chips half cooked. Fish was awful. I gave a lot to our dog who got fed up eating it. The fish was terrible I hated it. Would not recommend it at all. We were going to have breakfast...More

1  Thank Elma1651
BlakemereVillage, Customer Service at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good morning, We are very sorry to hear you had an extremely poor experience at the Village Restaurant. If you could possibly provide more information regarding time and date and I will feed back to the restaurant manager to provide a response. Best Regards, The...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in our campervan and awning, just myself and my 3 boys, fantastic site, very friendly staff, and immaculately kept, the toilets were the cleanest I've seen. Plenty of room for the boys to play and explore onsite, big field to do boy things...More

Thank imtony
BlakemereVillage, Customer Service at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good morning, Thank you so much for your positive review and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Blakemere again! Best Regards, The Blakemere Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely weekend away even though we were 10 miles from home. We collected the kids from school and arrived around 5pm. We had a quick check in, we booked the field and it was very private! Everywhere was clean, the amenities were...More

Thank dillors
BlakemereVillage, Customer Service at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good morning, Thanks for your kind comments. Good to hear you and your family enjoyed the Touring Park and Village and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, The Blakemere Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed on the touring park in our motor home, no complaints at all but we visited the village complex. I use a mobility scooter and found almost all of the shops inaccessible. There is a complete lack of dropdown kerbs which...More

1  Thank bigwedgie
BlakemereVillage, Customer Service at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Jon, We have DM'd you privately regarding your review and negative experience at Blakemere Village. Best Regards, The Blakemere Village team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fab site , this was our second visit. Lovely warm welcome at reception and really friendly throughout our stay. We stayed mid week so had the rally field to ourselves, great sized pitches. Toilets and showers always spotless with Smooth radio playing , lots of...More

Thank Sueleyland66
BlakemereVillage, Customer Service at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good morning, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your Blakemere experience and hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, The Blakemere Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visted here last weekend. Check in quick and easy. Great size pitch. Was nice and quiet even tho it was a weekend. Wardens walk round at night which i think is great unlike other sites where ive been kept awake till 4am. Toilets and showers...More

Thank lynnandshaun
BlakemereVillage, Customer Service at Blakemere Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review and nice comments. Regarding the dust, we haven't had this complaint before now and most people comment on the site cleanliness? The recent hot weather has increased the dust generally on site but do let us know if there was...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wendw
8 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from lpeg25 | Reviewed this property |
All the pitches are of a generous size some slightly bigger than others ,one the differences is the position of the services post in relation as to how you park your unit some requiring longer hoses/cable than others the... More
1
Vote
Suzanne R
4 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from carkei | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know as we stayed in a caravan
0
Votes