We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driver Wood Paintball

| Old Hollow, Copthorne, Crawley RH10 4TA, England
+44 1293 882806
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent paintball party for teenage lads.

What an amazing venue with wonderfully enthusiastic staff. We brought a group of 12-13 year old... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Kwrightwrites
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
Best paintball in Sussex!

I would give them 10 stars if I could! Just back from a mornings paintball (6/8/18) and have 10... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Nicole L
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Driver Wood Paintball is a family run business in a perfect location, close to main transport links for London & Brighton, offering a wide variety of activities to satisfy any adrenaline seeker. We cater for all ages and abilities from 8 years upwards whether taking part, organising a birthday party of just wanting to watch the action. If you’re a first timer we will give you the care and attention to help you feel at ease and get the best out of your adventure. With experienced, friendly, professional staff and some of the best facilities around, we can offer an exciting, fun and safe paintballing experience. The pricing structure is clear and easy to understand with no hidden extras. We have packages for all occasions., why not give it a shot !
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good8%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible0%
4 days ago
“Excellent paintball party for teenage lads.”
1 week ago
“Best paintball in Sussex!”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
| Old Hollow, Copthorne, Crawley RH10 4TA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1293 882806
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

What an amazing venue with wonderfully enthusiastic staff. We brought a group of 12-13 year old boys to Driver Wood Paintball for a full day of excellent fun. The site is brilliantly set-up and themed, with multiple areas for different games. It is also very...More

Thank Kwrightwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would give them 10 stars if I could! Just back from a mornings paintball (6/8/18) and have 10 extremely happy 10 year old so very happy mums! This is our 2nd visit to Driver Wood paintball. We arrived at 9:30am as we had pre-arranged...More

Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have visited Driver Wood this month with few of my friends. We absolutely loved everything-brilliant games, friendly staff and delicious food. We will definately be back!Thanks guys!

Thank charlotte801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driverwood, Owner at Driver Wood Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much Charlotte! Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with a few friends and had an absolute blast! The staff were great, friendly and genuine. The games were great fun and very interesting. The food was good, what you’d expect for some fast food, good quality tho. They also have the cutest...More

Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driverwood, Owner at Driver Wood Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much Peter! We are really glad you've enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you guys soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked through groupon for paintballing and lunch. We were booked in for 10.30 but were delayed. At 10.50 we received a text asking if we were still coming, we replied straight away to say we were on our way and would be 20 minutes....More

Thank Mum34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driverwood, Owner at Driver Wood Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you for your review we are glad kids enjoyed paintballing :) you have booked with us for 10 people using a ticket reseller and booked with us for 10.30am. Normal start is 9.30 but we were flexible for you to start at 10.30. To...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were told on the website we would get food when we got there that wasn't the case my children were hungry as this was not the case but did enjoy paintballingMore

Thank nathanmack081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driverwood, Owner at Driver Wood Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you for your review we are glad kids enjoyed paintballing :) you have booked with us for 10 people using a ticket reseller and booked with us for 10.30am. Normal start is 9.30 but we were flexible for you to start at 10.30. To...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bought a Groupon day out including burger and chips. Got to destination at 11.30am and were told we no longer qualified for lunch as we were too late!!!! Felt really cross as I had confirmed we were going and we had three young children with...More

Thank gumbrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driverwood, Owner at Driver Wood Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you for your review we are glad kids enjoyed paintballing :) you have booked with us for 10 people using a ticket reseller and booked with us for 10.30am. Normal start is 9.30 but we were flexible for you to start at 10.30. To...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ghost in my account number please send it to you tomorrow morning I’ll call you later and let you no worries I don’t have time for you to come drop me to your house I’ll pick it up later thanks

Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driverwood, Owner at Driver Wood Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

sorry not a clue what are you talking about nonsense rewiev please remove it thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Had a day out at Driver Wood for a birthday on Saturday, the place is a little gold mine and the real treasures are the staff and how well Gareth ran things. The game areas are varied and fun and the equipment was top notch,...More

1  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Just had my son's 13th birthday here All the boys had a great Day here ...even me.. a well spatted father, lots of different war games to play and the current owner is planning even more events and expanding further into the woods,very good facilities,...More

Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Regency Hotel Gatwick
201 reviews
.12 km away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
1,847 reviews
.79 km away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
1,329 reviews
.92 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
695 reviews
2.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Real Pizza Company
167 reviews
1.52 km away
White Swan Pub
11 reviews
.83 km away
Hillside Inn
678 reviews
1.50 km away
Heathy Farm
316 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gatwick Footgolf Centre Ltd.
7 reviews
2.85 km away
Tulleys Farm
1,360 reviews
3.16 km away
Clubrooms - Gatwick South
127 reviews
3.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Driver Wood Paintball staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit