We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery

4152 Locust Lane, Beamsville, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1B0, Canada
+1 905-563-8700
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
friendly staff and very good wine

Enjoyable tasting experience with knowledge and friendly staff. Wines are very good. Plan to spend... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
dlantonuccimd
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Lovely staff & wines

My friend and I stopped here during our wine tour of the area. The staff were incredibly friendly... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Erin B
,
Sarnia, Canada
via mobile
Read all 89 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good23%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“nuit blanche” (6 reviews)
“wine tasting” (11 reviews)
“the owner” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
4152 Locust Lane, Beamsville, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1B0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 905-563-8700
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nuit blanche"
in 6 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 11 reviews
"the owner"
in 7 reviews
"charcuterie board"
in 2 reviews
"pinot noir"
in 6 reviews
"warm welcome"
in 2 reviews
"late harvest"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable staff"
in 4 reviews
"lovely patio"
in 2 reviews
"great selection"
in 2 reviews
"staff member"
in 2 reviews
"different wines"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful wine"
in 2 reviews
"first stop"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful setting"
in 2 reviews
"cheese plate"
in 2 reviews
"meg"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyable tasting experience with knowledge and friendly staff. Wines are very good. Plan to spend about 30 minutes.

Thank dlantonuccimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad you enjoyed your time at HB and thank you for acknowledging our great staff! Hope to see you soon back at HB! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stopped here during our wine tour of the area. The staff were incredibly friendly and even brought us some fresh baked cheese puffs to accompany our wine tasting. The tasting was $10 or $15 depending on which wines you want for...More

Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to HB! We love what we do and enjoy sharing our wines with those who love great wine! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped in to taste and purchase some white wine. They have one of my favorites - their Felseck Riesling - and I left with several bottles. A very nice place.

Thank ernieliedtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to HB. We all love the Felseck Riesling aswell. Hope to see you back at the winery soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is my 3rd time visiting this winery and it won't be my last! Hidden Bench always provides a warm welcome and extremely knowledgeable staff. The wines are of high quality and made with strict organic standards. We did a special tasting paired with Upper...More

1  Thank rayray1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

If you are looking for great service and wine then this is the place to go. Maura was so knowledgeable and kind! We had a great tasting and learned so much about the wines and vines at Hidden Bench. What a great little find! We...More

Thank gormankd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words about HB and our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We enjoyed the professionally presented wine tastings offered by the staff member Maura. We found several wines that we really liked/purchased. We don’t remember which wines we purchased as we were wine tasting in the region all day. As a couple we spent $85 CDN...More

2  Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for your thoughts about your recent visit to Hidden Bench. Our policy is to reimburse one tasting fee for each purchase of three bottles. We are pleased that you found several wines that you liked and purchased and we look forward to seeing...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The management team from our winery in the Finger Lakes recently visited Niagara on the Lake to see some of the wineries there. This was our first stop of the day, and our server set the bar high! The presentation, with various sizes and styles...More

Thank ButtonwoodManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about our wines and your recent visit to HB. It is always good to get feedback on how we are doing. All the best for 2018 and a Happy New Year! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I went to Hidden Bench for the first time on Friday after enjoying some of their wines previously. What a beautiful space and excellent wines! Meg went above and beyond, and I wouldn't have had such an enjoyable weekend in Niagara without her! A must...More

Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to HB. We always strive to provide our visitors an exceptional wine experience! We hope to see you back at the Bench soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This place was the second winery where I tasted meritage, and I pretty liked it here. The sommelier was helpful, however we had to taste her choices and not what we wanted. This happened on the weekend of the Taste of the season and they...More

Thank Zsuzsi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a tasting as we visited 20 Valley on our anniversary. Wonderful, wonderful wines, try Nuit Blanche for something different. Thanks to the staff for great tasting.

Thank daveysew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Nuit Blanche and your recent tastings at Hidden Bench. Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Beamsville Hotels
Dressel's Jordan Valley Campground
63 reviews
9.53 km away
Vintner's Inn
3 reviews
9.95 km away
Jordan House Hotel
79 reviews
10.10 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Grimsby Ontario
410 reviews
10.39 km away
Nearby Restaurants
August
342 reviews
1.20 km away
Conversations Cafe
130 reviews
1.49 km away
Root 8
18 reviews
1.43 km away
Your Neighbourhood Pizza Company
31 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Thirty Bench Wine Makers
98 reviews
.85 km away
Fielding Estate Winery
67 reviews
.77 km away
Rosewood Estates Winery
90 reviews
1.10 km away
Angels Gate Winery
96 reviews
.90 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;