We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery

4152 Locust Lane, Beamsville, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1B0, Canada
+1 905-563-8700
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A must in Niagara

I went to Hidden Bench for the first time on Friday after enjoying some of their wines previously... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Margaret C
Good meritage

This place was the second winery where I tasted meritage, and I pretty liked it here. The sommelier... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Zsuzsi G
,
Toronto, Canada
Read all 82 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“nuit blanche” (5 reviews)
“the owner” (7 reviews)
“wine tasting” (9 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
4152 Locust Lane, Beamsville, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1B0, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 905-563-8700

Similar Things to Do in Beamsville

Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to Hidden Bench for the first time on Friday after enjoying some of their wines previously. What a beautiful space and excellent wines! Meg went above and beyond, and I wouldn't have had such an enjoyable weekend in Niagara without her! A must...More

Thank Margaret C
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to HB. We always strive to provide our visitors an exceptional wine experience! We hope to see you back at the Bench soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was the second winery where I tasted meritage, and I pretty liked it here. The sommelier was helpful, however we had to taste her choices and not what we wanted. This happened on the weekend of the Taste of the season and they...More

Thank Zsuzsi G
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a tasting as we visited 20 Valley on our anniversary. Wonderful, wonderful wines, try Nuit Blanche for something different. Thanks to the staff for great tasting.

Thank daveysew
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Nuit Blanche and your recent tastings at Hidden Bench. Happy Anniversary!

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

A pretty barn full of mediocre wine. The sommelier was lovely, the manager "dave" was a pretentious meat bag. The wine maker was a good guy.... after we bought $700 worth of pinot. Its no 30 bench. Meh.More

1  Thank mister s
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent visit to our winery. We are pleased that you purchased $700 worth of our "mediocre" wine but quite frankly find the personal, demeaning attack on one of our staff members completely inappropiate, particularly on a public...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

In the end - we had a nice visit and drank some good wine, but were disappointed by the really poor customer service. We had emailed extensively beforehand to book a tasting and charcuterie plate for 6. When we got there we were greeted with...More

4  Thank Julie P
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to Hidden Bench. Unfortunately on the weekend you visited Hidden Bench was participating in a ticketed food and wine event "The Pinot Affair" and as such our kitchen staff could not accommodated your request. Please...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

When I'm charged a premium to sit down and I'm asked to leave because of a prior reservation waiting- that was no where to be seen, I am not going to spend my money here. Being told that we are being accommodated and should be...More

1  Thank Vanessa D
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Vanessa, just to clarify you and your group were charged our standard $15.00 Terroir Tasting fee for the 4 wine Terroir Tasting provided,and HB did not charge you any "food" surcharge or premium as you imply in your comment. If you were charged incorrectly please...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

The wines are exceptional! Lovely winery tucked away in Beamsville and worth the drive. Our neighbors' children, who own a winery in Sonoma, CA found this winery and it came highly recommended. They do not have a restaurant but have a lovely patio and offer...More

Thank karoot969
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

An exceptional area to visit vineyards and wineries but please keep Hidden Bench for last. It is remarkable flavoured boutique wine. The Chardonnay 2014 was peerless. We also tried the patio for a view of the bench and a glass of wine. Great service and...More

Thank ttredwing
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to Hidden Bench. We always strive to give our visitors a great experience with special wines.

Reviewed 4 September 2017

We visited this winery for the first time and found it pretty charming. We booked the Veranda tasting that included 4 sampling and cheese for 25$ each. I found this price a little expensive especially after purchasing 6 bottles i thought the price would of...More

Thank Pamela P
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to Hidden Bench. We offer a number of differently priced tasting options and our private Veranda tasting is the most costly as it combines a cheese board with a selection of our Terroir series wines.

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We were touring the Bench and decided to stop here for a characture board of cheese and meat with a glass or two of wine. Excellent choice! Limited seating outdoors, more room inside. Recommended.

Thank Lawrence2300
HMT2015, Owner at Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your Charcuterie and Cheese board and a glass of wine on the patio at Hidden Bench. Thanks for sharing your comments about your experience as it is the only way we can continually exceed our client expectations. Sante!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
August
331 reviews
1.20 km away
Conversations Cafe
124 reviews
1.49 km away
Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill
90 reviews
1.51 km away
Root 8
11 reviews
1.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
Angels Gate Winery
92 reviews
.90 km away
Rosewood Estates Winery
82 reviews
1.09 km away
Thirty Bench Wine Makers
87 reviews
.85 km away
Fielding Estate Winery
58 reviews
.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hidden Bench Vineyards & Winery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit