We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Splashworld | Railway Square, Tramore, Ireland
Phone Number:
+353 51 390 176
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Make a Splash! Enjoy warm balmy temperatures all year round in the South...

Make a Splash! Enjoy warm balmy temperatures all year round in the South East's biggest & brightest indoor water park! Wild & Wonderful Wave Machine - Indoor / Outdoor Water Slides - Bubble Pool - Paddle Pool - Water Cannons - Roaring Rapids - Splash Slides - Steam Room - 25m Pool - Fully fitted gym and Sauna

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 111 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 30
    Excellent
  • 35
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Worth a visit

Although a little on the costly side for a dip we found it a thoroughly fun couple of hours. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I'm not keen on mixed changing rooms and... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 August 2016
Katie T
,
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Although a little on the costly side for a dip we found it a thoroughly fun couple of hours. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I'm not keen on mixed changing rooms and these were the reason for 4 stars as they are just a little too worn. The toilets were also the same, in need of some tlc.

Helpful?
Thank Katie T
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Katie T, We are please you found Splashworld thoroughly fun and worth a visit. Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff. We appreciate your comments regarding our changing facility, we are working towards improvements in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

€35 for 2adults, 3kids and baby. Had to leave after 30 mins cause the water was freezing and baby was shivering. Complained and was told "well no one else has said anything". Got €8 back because rest of group stayed. During the crazy wave my niece got into difficulty and had to be pulled out by another parent while the... More 

Helpful?
Thank macow61
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Macow61, We are very sorry to hear your experience with us was not satisfactory. Usually our patrons stay in the pool for as long as they like so they get good value for money, however we are deeply sorry you felt you didn’t get this and we hope the refund resolved this for you. Again please accept our apologies... More 

Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This is a typical water attraction for all the family with one long slide for the older kids and a smaller one for the young ones. The dressing rooms and changing areas were a bit chaotic but clean but it really needs more non slip mats so be careful. There is a coffee served at reception but if it's busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Declan O
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Declan O, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Splashworld. We have two large flumes one red and one green if you visit again please ask at reception for a tour to view both slide so your family can get the best enjoyment out of their day. Also please note we don’t have any... More 

Tramore, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I attend splashworld gym on a regular basis. The equipment is very good and the view of the pool is entertaining and keeps your mind from the pain of a workout! The staff are very friendly and can answer any questions or queries.

Helpful?
Thank MeabhA
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello MeabhA, We appreciate all your positive comments regarding our Gym and the good standard of our equipment. Our staff are always delighted to be of assistance. More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016

Hi we visited yesterday (two adults/two kids). It costs just over 30 Euros. We spent a great afternoon here and the kids enjoyed the `waves' and the slides. The green slide is dark for a bit(but no real sudden drops), the red slide seems faster lols. The pool is shallow to deep up to a depth of 1.7 if i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine520
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Elaine, We are grateful for all your positive remarks. It’s great to hear how your family enjoyed our waves and slides and that you find us value for money. We don’t have a Jacuzzi in Splashworld, however, we do host a Bubble Pool which caters for the whole family. Thank you for taking the time to review us and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This water park was great. My daughter love it. She usually doesn't stay long in pools because after a while her eyes sting and gets a upset tummy from the chlorine. She stay here for hours of fun without any complaints. Love how they cater for all ages with different pool debts. The waves are brilliant, even toddlers can enjoy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Rachel M, Thank you for all your wonderful words about our water park and gym facility, and for the feedback regarding how your daughter loved her day in Splashworld. We are especially pleased to know how she responded to our pool water without any side effect that she normally develops from pools. We are very vigilant with our scheduled... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

On reading the splashworld website I was expecting similar to the awesome in tralee, walked into the pool area and actually questioned where the rest was! Their version of the "lazy river" is a tiny little semi circle sectioned off from the main pool. The changing area could do with renovation and modernization. The no T-shirt. No swimming ring policies?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Dear Jayne C, We are delighted you enjoyed your visit at Splashworld and our apologies for any misleading details from our website. We do not have a lazy river at our facility; however, we do host rapids in the centre island of our pool. With regards to our no T-Shirt policy this is to meet with the health and safety... More 

everywhere
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2016

Anything with water is always fine for kids and the wave machine did a good job. Some parts need to be redone, especially the changing area.

Helpful?
Thank all_the_places
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Our Wave Machine is always a hit with the children and we are pleased your children had such a good time. We appreciate your comments regarding our changing area and we wish to address this moving forward in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review Splashworld. More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2016

We visited here in june on a wet day and we had great fun on the slides, playing beach ball volley ball and we got the waves three times.

Helpful?
Thank Bella M
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

We are delighted you and your family had such great fun and built lovely family memories of your visit to Splashworld. We love to hear about the children’s excited reactions to our wave machine, slides and beach balls. Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us at Splashworld. More 

County Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2016

Staff are lovely friendly and helpful. The kids love it especially the slides. Usually end up spending at least an hour here. Place is great and clean but could really do with a face lift.

Helpful?
Thank KimmyD42
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our friendly employees and the cleanliness of our facility. We believe in promoting a happy environment as well as providing a high standard of hygiene for our customers and staff. With regards to our premises we take on board your comment. We are a community based “not for profit” company, any profits are... More 

Travellers who viewed Splashworld also viewed

 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Splashworld? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Splashworld and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Splashworld staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?