We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splashworld

Splashworld | Railway Square, Tramore, Ireland
+353 51 390 176
Save
Review Highlights
Swim like a fish

Splash world is very fun.The lessons are great.Its a great family outing to get put with the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
KimSheehan123
,
County Waterford, Ireland
via mobile
Old

Time to update this place especially taking into account the prices ( 28 For 2 adults and a little... read more

Reviewed 24 April 2017
angela r
via mobile
Read all 114 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Make a Splash! Enjoy warm balmy temperatures all year round in the South East's biggest & brightest indoor water park! Wild & Wonderful Wave Machine - Indoor / Outdoor Water Slides - Bubble Pool - Paddle Pool - Water Cannons - Roaring Rapids - Splash Slides - Steam Room - 25m Pool - Fully fitted gym and Sauna
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“wave machine” (22 reviews)
“big slides” (5 reviews)
“steam room” (5 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Splashworld | Railway Square, Tramore, Ireland
CONTACT
+353 51 390 176
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Splash world is very fun.The lessons are great.Its a great family outing to get put with the kids.Theres waves and slides big ones and small onesMore

Thank KimSheehan123
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted you had so much fun at Splashworld with all your family. We encourage lessons with all children and adults alike as it's a beneficial life skill that we believe is there for everyone to learn and enjoy. Thank you for you positive...More

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Time to update this place especially taking into account the prices ( 28 For 2 adults and a little boy ) No private showers Unclean toilets Ceiling dirty and in need of repair Changing rooms falling apart Perhaps had its day ??More

Thank angela r
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your constructive criticism. We are a 'not for profit' facility and all income is put back into then maintenance of our building, this year we were delighted to have completed a full new refit of our upstairs Target Fitness gym and poolside...More

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Please do not expect much when you go to this family swimming place. Paid a high price to gain entry... some of the facilities were not open such as the wave pool and 1 of the slides.. the slide that was open was bot great.....More

1  Thank Karl O
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Splashworld.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Went with 10yr, 9yr, 8yr and 6yr old children. The older children loved the big slides and the wave machine. The 6yr didnt like the small slide in the pool but loved the wave machine. Water felt a bit cool but ok when you were...More

Thank Andrea F
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Hello Andrea, We are pleased to hear your children loved their time in Splashworld especially on our big slides and wave machine. May I suggest your six year old try our big slide next time. We look forward to your next family visit.

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Not much has changed since I went here many years ago in school, my daughter loves it especially the slides and the wave machine. Go in early to avoid the crowds during peak times. 2 hours was plenty in it!

Thank Aisling H
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hello Ashling, We are delighted to hear how much your daughter loves Splashworld especially our slides and wave machine they are always a great hit with the kids. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 31 August 2016

We visited Splashworld as part of our holiday in the area.We visited on a dull afternoon and it was the perfect place for children. Great slides,wave action and very clean pool Lots of lifeguards on duty.very pleasant helpful staff and good value for money.There is...More

Thank Maire2
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Marie2, We are thrilled you found Splashworld good value for money and a perfect place for your family to have a fun afternoon. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our plentiful lifeguards and helpful staff. We appreciate your comments regarding our changing area...More

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The water if freezing the life guards don't pay any attention whatsoever and there are bugs like woodlice and spiders in the water

Thank Orlaom12
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hello Orlaom12, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Splashworld. We are sorry to learn your experience with us was unpleasant. We appreciate any issues our customers have and continually pursue to resolve any matters.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a rainy morning here. While the pool itself was fine, clean and fun with the waves and slide. The kids enjoyed themselves. The lifeguards were very attentive and good to see so many on duty. Unfortunatly, the changing cubicles and toilets need updating....More

Thank Lorraine L
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Lorraine L, We are delighted you and your kids had fun at Splashworld and the kids enjoyed the waves and slides. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the attentiveness and number of lifeguards on duty. We appreciate your comments regarding our changing facility;...More

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Visited splashworld last week had a great time and the kids loved it . We used the 10%off voucher which was a help as it was a little expensive .Baby pool wasn't great and a little dirty. Only thing was we couldn't park in the...More

Thank blue94
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Blue94, It is great to hear that your kids loved their experience in Splashworld and all the family had a great time. We apologies for any inconvenience with our height restriction barrier, we will look into alternative ways to facilitate our customer with roof...More

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Busy spot, ok facilities and perfect place to kill some time on a wet day. Clean and we'll run at all times.

Thank Ramblingtraveller20
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Hello Ramblingtraveller20, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the cleanliness of Splashworld and for stating it’s well run and a perfect place to spend time. We hope to see you again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Vee Bistro
326 reviews
.28 km away
The Victoria House
207 reviews
.23 km away
The Pine Rooms
85 reviews
.24 km away
Moe's Cafe
160 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tramore Beach
159 reviews
.63 km away
Lafcadio Hearn Japanese Gardens
61 reviews
.26 km away
Tramore Amusement Park
158 reviews
1.28 km away
Freedom Surf School & Adventure
59 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Alexia Z
Hi, will be coming from abroad to Ireland and intend to visit Splashworld this June for the day with my family inc an 8 and a 4 yr old. What can you tell me please regarding the caps ? Are they a must (inc kids) and if purchased from there, what is the cost please ? Thank you.
5 April 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Splash W | Property representative |
Hi Alexia, Swimming caps must be worn by everyone. We charge 2 euros per cloth hat. We also have silicone caps for six euros We may also have spare ones on the day that you could borrow. Thank you
0
Votes