We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SEA LIFE Konstanz

#6 of 45 things to do in Konstanz Features Animals
Hafenstr. 9, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
+49 180 6 66690101
Website
Save
Review Highlights
good fun

Good place to visit when the weather is poor or winter time. they have a restaurant selling fish... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
leedO6472DO
,
Elsenham, Essex
Tourist Hell

We were looking for things to do because the weather was bad. These options are limited at the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JayDoubleU84
,
Gothenburg, Sweden
via mobile
Read all 709 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Diving into the fascinating world of approximately 3.500 sweat and salt-water fish on dry ground: Over 35 naturally shaped tanks offer the visitors a graphic insight into the native and tropical areas of life.
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good33%
  • Average29%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“rainy day” (8 reviews)
“octopus” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Hafenstr. 9, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
CONTACT
Website
+49 180 6 66690101
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to visit when the weather is poor or winter time. they have a restaurant selling fish and chips which is fine but basic so don't expect anything fancy.More

Thank leedO6472DO
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear leedO6472DO, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you that you enjoyed your visit. We actually expect more visitors on days with poor weather, but you are right: winter time, or even just sunny...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for things to do because the weather was bad. These options are limited at the whole Bodensee area which results in overcrowded attractions. Same in Sea Life Konstanz. 20 Minute wait in line outside. No fun with an one year old. The...More

Thank JayDoubleU84
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello JayDoubleU84, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on TripAdvisor. We regret to hear that your visit did not satisfy your expectations. You are correct. Right now there are school holidays and therefore there are a lot more visitors. Sometimes even...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are even slightly claustrophobic don't go there. It's incredibly small and overcrowed (we were here on a Monday morning outside German school holidays). As there are people everywhere and the space is so small you don't see anything and stand on each other's...More

Thank Stef S
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hallo Stef, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that your visit did not satisfy your expectations. Right now Switzerland, Austria and also most of Germany have school holidays. During this time of year we...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

There are many places like this in the world, and this one has nothing really different (although nothing specific to complain as well). The tickets are quite pricey, so look for discount fliers which are abundant nearby (e.g., in the tourist information centers around Bodensee).More

Thank Serge_P
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Serge, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit at our center. We agree, it is always worth to look for discount offers or even better, just visit our website and use...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Not worth the time unless you in the area and its rainy. Small and crouded.Long and slow line to enter .More

Thank Malina4
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Malina4, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you felt our center was too small and too crowded. Right now we are in the middle of holiday season and therefore there are more...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017

Mid sized aquarium a large central tank with a tunnel & many view points ,A good selection of species sharks, rays, clown fish,( nemo) of course,Stars & jelly fish .The penguins looked a little cramped but OK I guess. Well worth a visit.More

Thank david s
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our center and especially the tunnel through our Ocean Tank. You expressed concerns about our penguin area: all our penguins (bred in Brest...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

I took my six year old son in as we had a few hours to pass. I'm giving this Aquarium a little credit as the fact that it is a long way away from the ocean! I've been to many world class Aquariums and if...More

Thank TazTravelr
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear TazTravelr, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad, that you enjoyed your visit at SEA LIFE Konstanz. Our center has around 35 different tanks with several thousand creatures, including sharks, penguins and turtles. We have 5...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017

We were in the area and decided to give this aquarium a try. They do not have any literature tour guides in English, but the exhibit signage did have both German and English descriptions. The exhibits were by geographical areas and they tried to include...More

Thank StormyMarin
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear StormyMarin, Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad, that you enjoyed spending your time at our aquarium. Watching our sharks and turtles while standing in the glass tunnel is definitely one of our highlights. Feel free to email us via slc.konstanz@sealife.de...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017

I booked my tickets online, but I could only make it at 16:00 there and it was closed already, the info board says that it closes at 17:00 tho... :( Met an employee there and I filled in a form for refund.. havent heard anything...More

Thank ettaollich
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear ellaollich, Thank you for giving us feedback on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you stood in front of closed doors. We would like to know more about your feedback. Please email us via slc.konstanz@sealife.de so we can take care of the refund...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Started very boring with some local fish in mostly too small fish tanks (for my taste). Also saw 3 dead fish in the first 5 minutes which made me quite sad-not what I wanted to see. Of course they have the obligatory clownfish. I absolutely...More

Thank carina1122
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Konstanz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hello Carina, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your visit at SEA LIFE Konstanz. You expressed concerns about the tank size and especially our penguin area. All our penguins are...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ess Bar
127 reviews
.41 km away
Tolle Knolle
400 reviews
.41 km away
Suppengrun
112 reviews
.40 km away
Ignaz | Brasserie
231 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Constance Harbour
655 reviews
.41 km away
Old Town (Niederburg)
247 reviews
.64 km away
Muenster Unserer Lieben Frau
209 reviews
.78 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sujit N
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Merlin E | Property representative |
Dear Sujit, thank you for asking about our group tickets. You can purchase your group ticket online ahead of time for only 8€ per person if you are a group of at least 8 people. Otherwise the price at the ticket office is... More
0
Votes
Google Translation