We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cockington Green

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 11 Gold Creek Rd, Nicholls 2913, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 2 6230 2273
Description:

Cockington Green Gardens is a family owned and business and has been in...

Cockington Green Gardens is a family owned and business and has been in operation since 1979.We offer a unique experience for all ages, with meticulously constructed scale reproductions of building from all round the world, set amongst beautiful gardens and lush green lawns.With other features such as a Steam Train Ride, Fully licensed light refreshment area, magnificent "Waverly"Dolls house, Barbecue picnic area and Fully stocked souvenir shops, Cockington Green Gardens makes a perfect place for the whole family to visit.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 34.36*
and up
3infun Canberra Attraction Pass Including the Australian Institute of Sport...
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 735 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 349
    Excellent
  • 261
    Very good
  • 86
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Very cute!

Beautifully kept gardens and houses. Cute and intriguing displays with relevant information. The train ride is an extra $3 per person which is disappointing when the entrance for... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Rebecca E
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 721: English reviews
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Not much has changed about this place since I visited 40 years ago. Gardens are still lovely but the figurines and village scenes could all do with a spruce up and a coat of paint or repair. Might have had its day. Wouldn't have come except tickets were bundled in a 3 in1 with Questacon & the AIS.

Helpful?
Thank foodbaby2016
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Beautifully kept gardens and houses. Cute and intriguing displays with relevant information. The train ride is an extra $3 per person which is disappointing when the entrance for our family of 6 was pretty expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
ManagerCGG, General Manager at Cockington Green, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca E, Glad you enjoyed our Garden Display & Miniature Buildings. I'm sorry that you didn't take our family value pack it is designed to make it more affordable for family entry and along with other discounts it includes the steam train ride tickets for all in the pack. Thank you for taking the time to review us. More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I loved this place and so did the children. Miniature English villages, churches from times gone buy built in amongst beautiful gardens. They have an international miniature section as well where you can see famous sites from around the world. Climb aboard the steam train and have a tour around the international section.

Helpful?
Thank Familytrip409
ManagerCGG, General Manager at Cockington Green, responded to this review

Thanks Familytrip409 for taking the time to review us, glad you enjoyed the Cockington Green experience. More 

Summerland Point
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

have been here before, but a few years ago this time our son is 14 years old and he was intriqued with the way things were made and the details and read all the plaques associated with each display, he was about 4 years old the last time we took him there and I think his amazement hasn't changed. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank sorbs85
ManagerCGG, General Manager at Cockington Green, responded to this review

Love to hear that we have had a repeat visit and you have still enjoyed the Cockington Green Experience after a 10 year gap. Thanks for taking the time to review, we do appreciate it. See you again! More 

Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is an entry fee but it's was a lovely walk out in the sunshine.. there is also a lovely cafe to have a break and rest your feet and fresh up your taste buds

Helpful?
Thank AshBash96
ManagerCGG, General Manager at Cockington Green, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the stroll down our pathways and had good weather. Thanks for your review. More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my daughter, niece and nephew. They had a great time and enjoyed every minute. Cafe was nice and reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank DebG P
ManagerCGG, General Manager at Cockington Green, responded to this review

Hi DebG P, Thanks for your review, glad you all enjoyed our display. More 

Victoria
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended with 8 others. Entry fee payable. One of the most detailed Village models I have seen. Gardens immaculate. Credit to staff who are very friendly and will give advise on this display. One of the MUST SEE things to do if in Canberra. Excellent

Helpful?
Thank ollie049
ManagerCGG, General Manager at Cockington Green, responded to this review

Hi ollie049, Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed our attraction and would recommend us. Cheers More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully manicured gardens with wonderful miniature displays. Train ride was a fun addition. I have visited this venue with a school group in the evening which was wonderful and was disappointed this option was not available to the public.

Helpful?
Thank rachiep73
ManagerCGG, General Manager at Cockington Green, responded to this review

Hi rachiep73, Glad you have been able to make a return visit to us in the daylight. We do open to the general public at night on selected dates (as it is special) through the year, we did a couple just before xmas. However, it is not feasible to do evening openings on a regular basis. Many Thanks More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a tough place to visit. Not altogether unpleasant but it was what felt like miles and miles of pathway meandering through scale models. There was heaps of shade which was good but not many seats. If models are your thing you'll enjoy it. If you like tiny delicate things then this is your place. There are a couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alaarakk
ManagerCGG, General Manager at Cockington Green, responded to this review

Hi Alaarakk, Fortunately you are in the minority. Most people leave asking for more not less, they have enjoyed a leisurely stroll down our pathways, enjoying both floral and miniatures displays. There are quiet a few seats placed or built into our pathways for people to use. We have seats in our playground area and again in and around our... More 

NSW
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, my daughter has been wanting to visit here for years. We went on a hot summer day, paid $19.50 each plus $3 each for a train ride. A couple of shady spots but mostly sun beating down on us as we looked at the very manicured gardens and miniature displays,. The owners clearly have a passion for this. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 775traveller
ManagerCGG, General Manager at Cockington Green, responded to this review

Unfortunately we are unable to control the weather conditions and air conditioning is not an option in the great outdoors. We do have a value pack that includes Entry, Steam Train rides, souvenir guide book and discounts to our Cafe ( which is air conditioned ) & Souvenir shop. We also supply free umbrella's to our patrons to use on... More 

Travellers who viewed Cockington Green also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
 

Been to Cockington Green? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cockington Green and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cockington Green staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?