We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Nice to take an early morning stroll

We were staying at a premier Inn overlooking the marina. The park around the marina is a nice... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Brian W
,
Fakenham, United Kingdom
gone down hill. after ten years of staying here ..

Well have been going to billing for over ten years with cars shows and holidays .. allways enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
PENGOO8
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Read all 195 reviews
54
All photos (54)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good16%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
20°
13°
Aug
17°
11°
Sep
12°
Oct
Contact
Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Website
+44 1604 408181
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
51
33
34
21
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
51
33
34
21
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltoilet and shower facilitieseaster weekendwould stay againcar boot salevenuefishingdizzyfunfairkingfisherxxgeesepod
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Apart from some unruly and dare I say chavvy fellow campers we really like the holiday park. We booked on the day, price isn’t bad (except an unjust extra charge of £10 for early check in), facilities are good bar some derelict buildings, pitches are...More

Thank MrMcBKing
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here with my partner and children.on Saturday the 4th August.we had booked online and added swimming as an extra but where not told that you can only get in if you have booked a time slot.so we decided we would book the 4.30...More

Thank Kj L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been to Billing twice in the last 8 weeks, once on an electric camping hook up and once in a campervan. 1. We pitched the tent in the EHU area for a few days before the warden came around and advised we were...More

Thank jnyt81
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not for me dirty toilets and showers and one staff member who was very rude it would have made 3 star only for the big lady in the jeep

1  Thank Beestonroofing
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thanks for your review. We are very sorry that you felt disappointed with your stay. Your comments are of high importance to us and will be passed onto the management team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at a premier Inn overlooking the marina. The park around the marina is a nice place to take a walk before breakfast or to sit around on a sunny day.the marina itself isn't particularly interesting unless you like narrow boats. As with...More

1  Thank Brian W
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your recent review, we're glad that you enjoyed visiting the park during the day. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well have been going to billing for over ten years with cars shows and holidays .. allways enjoyed it it never was a UP market site .BUT last year they banned all shows , and now shows how much they missing out on £££... This...More

2  Thank PENGOO8
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your recent review after your many visits to the park. We would like to make you aware that we have not banned shows and still have a very exciting and full event schedule, you can find this on out website. Our...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We have been to Billing before and have always liked the staff and space available however the site itself needs so work, the showers are dirty and either too hot or freezing making showering small children nigh on impossible. We stayed for 2 nights as...More

1  Thank TinaGinn1977
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thanks for your recent review. It's great to hear that you return to the park so often, however we are very sorry to hear that you felt disappointed by the showers during your most recent stay, your comments here will be passed onto the...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This place is horrible and dirty! Our pitch when arrived one evening was messy pot holes everywhere, fag ends and dog poo everywhere!!! Shower blocks absolutely stink! Are very dark! Mound on walls and water temperature is way to hot! Especially for children, my daughter...More

1  Thank 376ruth
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your recent review, we're very sorry that you felt disappointed with your stay, our cleaning team work extremely hard and we would like to assure you that this is not our usual high standard. We do hope that we will welcome...More

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

When we arrived on Thursday around 2 20 pm we were very impressed with the lady in the security box was very friendly ,very helpful and a real asset to the park Unfortunately it went down hill from there We arrived in a motorhome and...More

1  Thank appydaze
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at the park, we do feel our facilities are up to a high standard so we are very sorry if you did not think they met with this. Your comments are...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great day. Large family BBQ and games. Huge site. Plenty of space to pitch gazebo shelter, etc No hassles at all. Toilets new, clean. and in good condition. Very warm sunny day, which helped. Go karting was good. Didn't use pool or many other facilities....More

Thank IanScottUK
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Ian, thanks for your recent review, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your day visit with us and we hope to see you return to the park again very soon.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daniel T
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Adam F | Reviewed this property |
Hi yes I think so if you are just a day visitor
0
Votes
Daniel T
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
Hello, yes day visitors will be charged a £5 parking fee to visit. Some facilities to carry extra charges. Many thanks, Billing Aquadrome.
0
Votes
Ema B
20 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
Hi Ema, The electric hook ups are all female. Thanks, Billing Aquadrome
0
Votes