We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wouldn't rush back

we stayed in a gold caravan for 2 nights, just a short trip away. We arrived on the Sunday to a... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2018
gracebish24
via mobile
Needs to make up its mind whether it's just a residential caravan site or a venue for shows.

I turned up without pre-booking around 8.45 am on a Saturday, to be told I had to wait until 2pm... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2018
Roger G
,
Margate, United Kingdom
Read all 210 reviews
54
All photos (54)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good16%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“crazy golf”(8 reviews)
“indoor pool”(6 reviews)
“fishing”(13 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Jan
Feb
Mar
Contact
Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Website
+44 1604 408181
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
53
34
34
25
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
34
34
25
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf indoor pool fishing funfair kingfisher ducks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We just spent an amazing weekend at Billing Aquadrome ! We were there for the weekend which included the firework display which was nothing short of MAGNIFICENT ! In fact the finale crescendo ended with a round of applause from the crowd. Well done to...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Robert E
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hello, many thanks for your review. It’s brilliant to know you have had a great time with us and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. The firework display was a fantastic event and we are really glad to hear this is something you...More

Reviewed 20 October 2018

thank god we booked to stay somewhere else and only came here for the day. the place was disgusting, rubbish and nappies in the streams and water, bins overflowing in the camping area, half the advertised attractions where closed and look like they have been...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sj095a
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hello, many thanks for your recent review, we are very sorry to hear that you felt our high standards were not met during your visit, Billing's Big Bonanza did indeed have balloon flights taking place as well as many other activities taking place throughout the...More

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

we stayed in a gold caravan for 2 nights, just a short trip away. We arrived on the Sunday to a western weekend which we didn't notice was on when we booked, to our surprise & disgust when we arrived there was a clear display...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank gracebish24
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing time Georgia the staff member was really helpful and friendly to the team of 16 teenage boys They all had the best time an enjoyed there visit an we’re talking all way home bout what they had to do DEFFO RECOMMEND for...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank evilsaurus
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hello, thanks for your recent review of the Trapp'd Escape Rooms that we have on park - we're glad you had a good time and your comments will be passed onto the team there. We all hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 September 2018

I turned up without pre-booking around 8.45 am on a Saturday, to be told I had to wait until 2pm before I could come on the site, or go in at mid day for an extra fee. And it might be fully booked. Really??? The...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Roger G
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi Roger, we do advise that you pre-book before the day of arrival in order to reserve a pitch, we do also hold events throughout September which can explain why we were very busy. We feel the AACI is a fantastic show and compliments the...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We are currently getting our pictures etc and will be lodging a complaint as the staff feel they can tell off children rather than speaking with the parents and obviously have bad hygiene issues I can honestly say that this is the worst place we...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank backerchewer40
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hello, thanks for your recent review, we are very sorry that some aspects had a negative impact on your stay - we do hope that you have followed our complaints procedure with this. Many thanks again for your feedback as this is of high importance...More

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

For our daughters 9th Birthday we decided to have a family camping party weekend. We had originally planned to stay at Emberton Park, but having left the booking until late they were full, so in all honestly Billing Aquadrome was more like my 3rd choice....More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jessiecat25
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello, thanks for your recent review, we're really happy to hear that your family had a great stay and we hope your daughter enjoyed celebrating her Birthday with us! We're really pleased that the facilities were up to a high standard, your comments here will...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Booked believing that this would be ideal for a family weekend. Extremely disappointed we arrived Thursday afternoon the pitches are not allocated so is a free for all and the pitches didn't appear to be clearly marked. Toilet facilities were disgusting; in the male facilities...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank garycrox46
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Gary, thanks for your recent review, we are very sorry that you felt disappointed with your stay. Our cleaning team work extremely hard so your comments will be passed onto them for further improvement. We do advise that during peak times we run booked...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Hi Truei We use to visit here every year while growing up. Prior to this bank holiday weekend we hadn't been for 5 years. We came with our caravan on electric hook up for 3 nights costing £140. There was a power cut on Sunday...More

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Tourist765211
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello, thanks for your recent review. Unfortunately we can not control the loss of power so we are very sorry if this had a negative impact on your stay. We are also very sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the showering facilities, our...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Pros of this visit: Nice large areas for the kids to play That's it. Cons: As I write this at 1:33 am nothing but arguing from.a couple highly intoxicated calling each other vile things along with fighting. Loud visitors still playing music and completely ignorant...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Ryan F
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello, thanks for your recent review, we're very sorry that you witnessed behaviour such as this and we are very glad that the security team were called, they are on the park to help you whenever you need it! With regards to swimming we do...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing / A45 Hotel
576 reviews
.24 km away
Westone Manor Hotel
660 reviews
2.31 km away
The World's End
324 reviews
2.99 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
413 reviews
3.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Fayre and Square
42 reviews
.36 km away
Oriental Paradise
420 reviews
.30 km away
The Shed Cafe
76 reviews
.37 km away
Scoffers Cafe
119 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Potz Ceramic Studio
10 reviews
.41 km away
Trapp'd
67 reviews
.32 km away
Billing Go Karting
24 reviews
.61 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marland1
4 September 2018|
Answer
Response from LiessiAntonio | Reviewed this property |
The train is £2.00 per adult ,£1.00 for children . the funfair is on tokens ,50p each average ride price £2.00
0
Votes
Daniel T
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Adam F | Reviewed this property |
Hi yes I think so if you are just a day visitor
0
Votes
Daniel T
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
Hello, yes day visitors will be charged a £5 parking fee to visit. Some facilities to carry extra charges. Many thanks, Billing Aquadrome.
0
Votes