We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clubrooms - Gatwick North

| North Terminal, Horley RH6 0NP, England
+44 844 264 6440
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent and friendly service

This is friendlier and a more welcoming and genuine service than the two other lounges that I have... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Peter P
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
Yet another fabulous visit to the clubrooms

This venue at Gatwick gets better and better. Went for a brief trip to Spain and started the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Mercedes409
,
Newhaven, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 92 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good8%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“fish pie” (3 reviews)
“full english” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 5:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
| North Terminal, Horley RH6 0NP, England
This attraction is at Gatwick Airport (after security)
CONTACT
Website
+44 844 264 6440
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free champagne"
in 3 reviews
"fish pie"
in 3 reviews
"full english"
in 3 reviews
"be booking again"
in 3 reviews
"quiet haven"
in 2 reviews
"club room"
in 4 reviews
"self service"
in 4 reviews
"wanted somewhere"
in 2 reviews
"alcoholic drinks"
in 3 reviews
"a la carte"
in 2 reviews
"eggs benedict"
in 3 reviews
"attentive staff"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic start"
in 2 reviews
"food was lovely"
in 2 reviews
"english breakfast"
in 2 reviews
"served promptly"
in 2 reviews
"food quality"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

This is friendlier and a more welcoming and genuine service than the two other lounges that I have used here . It is far more relaxing than the virgin lounge that I have used twice now but will not be returning to . Ian was...More

1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This venue at Gatwick gets better and better. Went for a brief trip to Spain and started the holiday at the clubrooms, naturally. Service excellent the staff are a real asset to this truly luxury experience. Style and comfortable surroundings are the order of the...More

2  Thank Mercedes409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a party of 7, we arrived over 2 hours before our flight was due to leave. Staff had our flight number and were informed of the time we needed to place lounge. After viewing the menu for 30 minutes we placed orders. Starters and...More

1  Thank busz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed we usually use the No1 lounge upstairs which has a runway view but thought we would treat ourselves and pay the extra for the club rooms. We were early into the club rooms and only 1 other couple were present so you would...More

3  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for sharing your feedback Saeah. As we investigate every piece of feedback we receive fully, we always provide anyone leaving us a review the email address for our Guest Relations team so that we are in a position to speak with the lounge team...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I decided to opt for this clubroom lounge instead of the other lounges as it offered a better choice of food and drinks. We were waitered on by very helpful and polite staff who brought us over a glass of champagne. You are spoilt for...More

1  Thank hassy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It's fantastic to hear we could you get your holiday off to a relaxing start - we hope to welcome you again next time you are travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So, you pay upfront and provide arrival time along with flight details and departure time, and upon getting to the lounge at 9:00 am, there is no one to welcome you to the lounge. We had to wait 5 minutes for the hostess to arrive,...More

Thank LordVigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry that upon arrival to the lounge there was a slight delay in welcoming you, this was due to a technical issue on the day - when issues such as this arise we look to resolve them as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked Clubrooms as the standard No1 Lounge was getting a bit too much to say the least. Upon arrival we were shown to our seats with a menu in hand and within 2 minutes 2 glasses of lovely cold champagne was in our hands. Breakfast...More

3  Thank willis1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your review. It's always great to hear guests feedback, and we are thrilled the lounge team were on hand to deliver fantastic service during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling without our children for the first time in years for a mini break and booked this as a treat. It was worth every single penny. Polite staff on entering, glass of champagne and handed the menu for our food, which was served...More

2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your visit with us Karen. A glass of free-flowing fizz is the perfect start to any getaway! We hope to welcome you both back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great start to my holiday. Checking in was easy and I was shown to a pleasant table and given a menu and asked what I would like to drink. You could help yourself to hot/cold drinks. toast preserves. the area was spotless and very comfortable....More

3  Thank sleepmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your comments. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Clubrooms experience - the team are indeed our stars. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have visited the number 1 lounge before and thought we would "upgrade" to the clubroom at Gatwick this time. Negatives:- We were very disappointed overall. -The choice of magazines were awful. The room was very small - not "white table cloths" as advertised. No...More

2  Thank Zoom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit, we stock a variety of premium magazines in our lounge, however we are sorry to hear if these were not your preferred choices. We will ensure your feedback is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Horley
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3,242 reviews
.30 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
8,840 reviews
.35 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
13,306 reviews
.38 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
3,956 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick
633 reviews
.35 km away
Thyme Restaurant
329 reviews
.38 km away
Wagamama
355 reviews
.06 km away
Thyme Restaurant
461 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Aspire Lounge Gatwick
790 reviews
.04 km away
Clubrooms - Gatwick South
119 reviews
1.12 km away
Archway Theatre Horley
31 reviews
1.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nancherr0w22
8 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bridgetcooke | Reviewed this property |
Sorry didn’t really look, there was quiet a few as you came in.
0
Votes
Andrew1968190788
12 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Katiegriffiths8 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! If your flight is at 4:50 you will only be able to go to the lounge at 1:50, unless you purchase extra hours. I’d suggest go to the airport early, get your shopping done then relax in the lounge until departure to get... More
1
Vote
SasM M
26 April 2018|
Answer
Response from ajkedar | Reviewed this property |
All morning but check clubroom website
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor