We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portland Hall Spa

17A Portland Street, Southport PR8 1LR, England
+44 1704 537733
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A relaxing day out

A great deal (book direct rather than with Groupon they match the price and offer some great extra... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Stephen S
via mobile
Great value little spa day

We visited on a Friday for a full spa day including 3 course meal which was well worth the money... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Stevolpool1
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Read all 1,409 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Portland Hall Spa is a Moroccan themed day spa offering peace, quiet, relaxation, and exceptional customer service.You'll find warmth, cosiness, and quirkiness in the unique, fabulous surroundings of an old Synagogue in the town centre of Southport, Merseyside,NW England.The spa offers massage,facial,body treatments and food. Pamper packages last a few hours or a whole day. Spa breaks are available with the Ramada Hotel. Perfect for couples, friends, and singles.
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good21%
  • Average10%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“spa pool” (97 reviews)
“course meal” (117 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 20:00
LOCATION
17A Portland Street, Southport PR8 1LR, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1704 537733
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A great deal (book direct rather than with Groupon they match the price and offer some great extra options). Lovely food, relaxing treatments and helpful friendly staff in particular Jess, Faye, Danielle and Michaela. Thanks guys

Thank Stephen S
Reviewed 3 days ago

We visited on a Friday for a full spa day including 3 course meal which was well worth the money. Was greeted by staff and given a drink on arrival. First massage was a back neck and shoulder. Absolutely brilliant and the two girls were...More

Thank Stevolpool1
Reviewed 4 days ago

This was my first visit to this spa and I was impressed by how lovely the building is, one of the girls said it was an old synagogue, the stained glass windows are beautiful, it has the potential to be a really cosy intimate place...More

Thank Samantha B
Reviewed 5 days ago

Had a day long session here in March several treatments a lovely meal and great staff, a few things didn't go perfect but lots of people complained of the wait in between treatments there is no rush you've come too relax and wind down rush...More

Thank meadowspete
Reviewed 5 days ago

From arriving to leaving it was a pleasure , Chelle and Cheryl made our day better than expected , they were attentive , friendly and proffessional , it was very relaxing and the 3 course lunch was great , all the staff were well mannered...More

Thank j k
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got a Wowcher. We had to change our booking a few times but the lady on the phone was very accommodating. We arrived, were given a drink, and then went through to get robes on. One massive plus side to this place: I'm a porker...More

Thank Naomi P
Portlandhallspa, Guest Relations Manager at Portland Hall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Naomi, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I am glad we could accommodate you with a robe that made you feel relaxed and comfortable. I will personally pass on all your feedback to our therapists about your treatments and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a Groupon present from my daughter. I went about 2 years ago and really enjoyed the experience so was quite looking forward to going again. How disappointed was I. Last time we were given robes to change into but not this time. We...More

Thank LiverpoolPo
Portlandhallspa, Guest Relations Manager at Portland Hall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. The package you purchased is the basic package of 3 treatments and the light bite, this would have been confirmed with you upon booking. We always encourage an enhancement when it comes to booking in a groupon...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is an oasis hidden in Portland Street where you can be pampered and come out feeling wonderful. Staff are very attentive and competent and I am seriously considering repeating this experience on a monthly basis.

Thank a2jmockler
Portlandhallspa, Guest Relations Manager at Portland Hall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write such a fantastic review! I will personally pass on your feedback to all our fabulous staff! We hope you return to your hidden oasis very soon! Warmest Regards, Emily

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This spa is overpriced and the massage was awful. They just try to sell you some expensive products. Felt rushed. Would not return.More

Thank janeymichelled
Portlandhallspa, Guest Relations Manager at Portland Hall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Janey, Thank you for your recent review. It is a shame you never contacted us previously before posting this review as we do like to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention. I believe that our packages are very good value for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'd purchased a voucher on Groupon for a spa session for two and upgraded it when booking to the lunch deal. We arrived and were quickly greeted and shown to our consultation and offered a drink. The staff were attentive, explaining the various treatment options...More

Thank Goobervision
Portlandhallspa, Guest Relations Manager at Portland Hall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. I will personally pass on your fabulous comments to all the team and the therapist Raquel you have mentioned who is a fantastic asset to our very talented team of therapists. I am glad that your treatments...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lings on Kings
564 reviews
.15 km away
Forge Brasserie
426 reviews
.18 km away
Twelve
97 reviews
.16 km away
Gusto Trattoria
283 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Atkinson
530 reviews
.35 km away
Model Railway Village
255 reviews
.53 km away
Rotten Row, Southport
39 reviews
.56 km away
Southport Little Theatre
116 reviews
.60 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ClaireGeorgie
21 January 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Portlandhallspa | Property representative |
Hi Claire. Thank-you for your question. I am pleased to inform you that Portland Hall Spa does have a private candle-lit spa pool, Moroccan Mud Rasul and private Jacuzzi pool. Unlike shared or communal spas, where the... More
1
Vote
Sarah W
28 October 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Portlandhallspa | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Please contact us directly if you require any assistance as I am unsure as to the question. Kind Regards Alex
0
Votes
aj1983
23 October 2015|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from georgina l |
I'm sat here now at the spa after being told to arrive at 9.30 for ten o'clock treatments, we was taken to our room at 10.05 was chilly the therapist said she will get some blankets, hopping on to the bed we realised the... More
3
Votes