We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf

The Links, Whitley Bay NE26 1TQ, England
+44 191 643 7470
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Feeling lucky?

After attempting to phone them all morning and leaving voicemails which were never returned I was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
john j
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Okay ... needs more variety

A decent pitch and putt at a decent price but the course needs more variety because every hole is... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Paul F
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Open from 1st April 2017, Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf has a scenic 9 and 18 hole pitch and putt golf course situated on the Links, Whitley Bay. The course is well kept with challenging bunkers and a coastline boarder. The Golf Course is open from 10:00am until 7:30pm, Monday-Sunday! Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf also has a FootGolf course. FootGolf combines the unique setting and ideals of golf, with the skill of football. It is the fastest growing sport in the UK! Why not try it for a team building day, birthday party or simply a way to stay active? We have an interesting 9 hole lay out measuring over 900 yards that is set in a stunning coastal landscape. The facilities also have a 5-hole putting green to practice on and refreshments are available from the clubhouse. There are toilet facilities attached to the clubhouse as well as on-site parking. Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf have a range of club sizes to cater for juniors and adults as well as left handed clubs. They also provide footballs for FootGolf. Please note we only accept cash when you turn up to play. A debit/credit card system will be installed in the near future. There is also a car park at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf but you must pay for parking by ringing the code on the ticket machine. Keep up to date with all the latest information by liking the Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf page on Facebook.
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good46%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“great fun” (5 reviews)
“all ages” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
The Links, Whitley Bay NE26 1TQ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 191 643 7470
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

After attempting to phone them all morning and leaving voicemails which were never returned I was told by a friend that they don't answer the phone. So decided to drive 30 miles to go without booking. We got there at 3pm and as we were...More

Thank john j
WB_MiniGolf_FootGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi John We are sorry you had a bad experience and travelled that distance for nothing. We have currently shortened our opening times and are only open Friday-Sunday, 10:00am - 6:00pm (our last tee off is 5:00pm) during October. Our times have been put on...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A decent pitch and putt at a decent price but the course needs more variety because every hole is the same apart from different lengths.

Thank Paul F
WB_MiniGolf_FootGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paul, thanks for the review and we will take your feedback into consideration. Thanks Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I visited and had a great time, it's very different and fun for all ages I think. Definitely be back! Only thing I'd say is the starting points could be a little more clear.More

Thank Stacer7
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hello Thank you for visiting Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf we glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back soon. Thank you for the feedback we have just ordered some new scorecards which will include the map of the course on...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Took a group of 8 lads and we went round in 2 groups of 4. It was about 45mins to do 9 holes. Footgolf is more accessible than traditional golf and good to play as a group without the danger of swinging clubs. It's a...More

Thank Ganin
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hello We are glad you enjoyed your visit at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf we hope to see you back here again soon! Thanks Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Had fun playing the 18 hole course. Good value and reasonable quality course. Thanks. Note comments re: parking.

1  Thank Long W
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your review about Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back again soon! Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This review is not for the golf itself but for the way it is run. I went here on a Sunday with my 10 year old son and we parked in the golf car park. I paid the fee for both of us which by...More

2  Thank TherealBillyWhizz
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, General Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Hi TherealBillyWhizz, Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your visit to Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf. I am sorry that your visit wasn't to the standard it could of been in terms of customer service and the car parking. Please can...More

Reviewed 6 September 2016

I arrived at 1800hrs last night with my family to be told the course was closing, I pointed out the website states 1930 to which I was told well its wrong. What makes matters worse I called several times that day via the telephone number...More

1  Thank paulgourley
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, Sport North Tyneside at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Hello We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't up to your satisfaction. Please could you email sport@northtyneside.gov.uk so we can resolve the situation. Thanks Sport North Tyneside

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Good fun but be warned there are a few things you need to know. The car park is pay by mobile only so if you don't have your mobile you're stuck. They don't take debit or credit cards at the kiosk so if you have...More

1  Thank DannyTee68
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, Sport North Tyneside at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hello The parking system is ran by the council and not by Whitley Bay Mini Golf, so unfortunately we can't do anything about this which is a shame. We are looking at installing a debit/credit card system at Whitley Bay Mini Golf. We will add...More

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Came to play footgolf with my son and his football team, great idea in a beautiful location. Not sure who had the most fun, the kids or the dad's? Great idea for kids parties, team bonding or just to while away an afternoon.

1  Thank Theclarkclan
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, Sport North Tyneside Team at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

We are delighted that you enjoyed the FootGolf at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf. We hope to see you return very soon! Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 hours here with the kids today (age 5 and 12). We played FootGolf then pitch and putt. Staff were very helpful and the prices were great £2.80 for kids and £3.80 for adults. There was toilets on site and the clubhouse sold soft...More

1  Thank lovesadayout1980
WhitleyBay_MiniGolf, Manager at Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass this onto the staff on duty yesterday. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your visit to Whitley Bay Mini Golf.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Davanti Italia
217 reviews
.95 km away
Links Art Gallery
131 reviews
1.06 km away
Rendezvous Cafe
184 reviews
1.07 km away
Claremont Chinese Takeaway
40 reviews
.97 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Mary's Lighthouse and Visitor Centre
596 reviews
1.09 km away
The Treehouse
38 reviews
.99 km away
Waves Leisure Pool
95 reviews
1.19 km away
Whitley Bay Golf Club
21 reviews
.77 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Karen P
1 August 2017|
Answer
Response from WB_MiniGolf_FootGolf | Property representative |
We reccomend booking if you have a large group (8 or more) wanting to come and visit us. However, you can just turn up and play on the day.
0
Votes
Cairo10_10
22 February 2017|
Answer
Response from WB_MiniGolf_FootGolf | Property representative |
Hello, the parking app is called RingGo Parking. Thanks Whitley Bay Mini Golf & FootGolf
0
Votes
Jennie L
15 July 2016|
Answer
Response from WB_MiniGolf_FootGolf | Property representative |
Yes dogs are allowed but we recommend them being on a lead at all times. We supply water for the dogs outside the clubhouse.
1
Vote