We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pirate Adventure Mini Golf

Closed Now: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Enjoyable

I found my experience good. I enjoyed the golf. But I do want to point out that a song (what to do... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
zacwoodcock
,
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great fun

Went with my 4year old. It was his first visit to a mini golf course. He loved it. The pirate... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2018
Suki_KC
via mobile
Read all 245 reviews
37
All photos (37)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good39%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“crazy golf”(31 reviews)
“great fun”(45 reviews)
“pirate facts”(4 reviews)
About
Ahoy Shipmates!Climb aboard for a great golfing adventure.Welcome to Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, Weymouth. Challenge yourself and your shipmates to our 18 hole pirate adventure golf whilst learning about the life and death of some ofthe world’s most...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Lodmoor Country Park Preston Beach Road, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Website
+44 1305 761070
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
85
89
46
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
89
46
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf great fun pirate facts time slot all ages sealife ticket adults and children couple of hours the sea life centre value for money tees putt challenges tlc figures voucher pushchair
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

I found my experience good. I enjoyed the golf. But I do want to point out that a song (what to do with a drunken sailor) was quite annoying as it was being played repeatedly. The only other negative thing is that there is rubber...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank zacwoodcock
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear zacwoodcock, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Pirate Adventure Mini Golf. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and do hope you visit again soon. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Went with my 4year old. It was his first visit to a mini golf course. He loved it. The pirate theme is great. We had great fun. Would definitely recommend and go again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Suki_KC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hello Suki C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 22 September 2018

Free entry as part of the entrance to the sealife park. Went on a Monday morning just after opening would be a bit cramped when busy other than that great for kids - of all ages.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank RedditchRobbie
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hello RedditchRobbie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Paid for parking and while waiting for the machine to take my money, decided it would eat the money and not produce a ticket! After the hassle of finding even more money for the stupid machine it meant we arrived at the minigolf 5 minutes...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank jackbarneswhite12
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear jackbarneswhite12, We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. We would like to know more about this matter. If you would like to get in contact our email address is info@sealifeweymouth.com. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Having visited Sea Life and finished early we popped next door for a round of crazy golf. We were advised that there was an hour and a half wait. Rather than dissapoint our grandchild we paid and sat in the waiting area. The progress of...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Val Y
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hello bandv2010. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our wait times but very glad you enjoyed the course. Our Pirate Golf is very popular and so we always advise that you book in advance via our SEA LIFE website or...More

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We have played here many times and its great fun but seriously why the long wait for booking slots? They manage at Bournemouth crazy golf just fine without them.More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank 890stevei
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hello Steve I Our Pirate Golf is very popular and so we always advise that you book in advance via our SEA LIFE website or you can call ahead to get an accurate wait time for the course. We use a booking slot system to...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018

After paying for 2hrs of parking we were disappointed to arrive at 11:30am and find out that we’d have to wait until 12:55 to start playing. UnacceptableMore

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jessx2005
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hello Jessx2005. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. Our Pirate Golf is very popular and so we always advise that you book in advance via our SEA LIFE website or you can call ahead to get an accurate...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Always a must to do when visiting Weymouth. Very happy, love the theme and recent refurb. Value for money, get the resort free magazine to receive money off voucher.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank GemmaG311
Raquel C, Marketing Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Gemma G, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're so pleased you had a great time playing Pirate Adventure Golf. Hope you can visit again soon. Kind regards Raquel

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This is the third time we have been here and was by far the best! We were told it was busy so booked a slot to come back to which we did and walked straight on the course. The staff were friendly and very helpful....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Gareth L
Raquel C, Marketing Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Gareth L, Thanks for your review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and the changes we've made to the course. We look forward to welcoming you make soon. Kind regards Raquel

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Although really busy only had a 20 minute wait. And going around the course there wasn’t much waiting on each hole either X my daughter absolutely loved it. She loved beating me and got three hole in ones. Brilliant family fun.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Emmakeelyp
Raquel C, Marketing Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Emmakeelyp, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit. We're thrilled you had a super time and very impressed with your daughter's great hole in ones! Kind regards Raquel

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1,841 reviews
.14 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1,162 reviews
.69 km away
Windsor Hotel
105 reviews
.81 km away
Hotel Prince Regent
1,033 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 310 nearby restaurants
Al Molo
1,187 reviews
1.06 km away
CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants
754 reviews
1.25 km away
The Handmade Pie & Ale House
1,791 reviews
1.29 km away
Hamiltons
246 reviews
.92 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 134 nearby attractions
Weymouth Beach
5,197 reviews
1.40 km away
Greenhill Gardens
280 reviews
.58 km away
Sandworld Sculpture Park
747 reviews
.18 km away
Weymouth Portland Railway Walk
171 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma H
15 March 2018|
Answer
Response from RichardG722 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, sorry for the delayed reply, I have only just seen the question. I think that a buggy would work, not sure about a full size pram. I hope that helps.
0
Votes
Becky R
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RichardG722 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, we visited in October, I think that it is open all year.
1
Vote