Deeside Activity Park
Deeside Activity Park
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centres
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Based on Royal Deeside in Grampian, Aberdeenshire we offer a range of Outdoor and corporate teambuilding activities. From kart racing on our asphalt racing circuit, to hitting the bullseye on our fully automatic archery range and breaking a clay at our clay shooting facility. Rifle Target Shooting, and even Axe Throwing! We offer something for everyone from 8 years to 80 years. At the park there is also a coffee shop, conference room and 3 self catering cottages.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travellers are saying
  • CarolatJensens
    Beauty Point, Australia94 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great activities for tge family
    Had a great morning at the activity park. Archery, shooting and go-karting. Kenny was a great teacher, very patient and friendly. The owners/staff were very careful of our smallest person to ensure he had a great experience and was comfortable (double karting with him before sending him off by himself). The place is beautiful and spacious. Great fun and I'd recommend to everyone.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 7 July 2023
  • Mr & Mrs Butler
    13 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    First Time Experience with 8 Year Old
    I took my 8 year old nephew today to try karting and archery. He absolutely loved the archery, he even beat his auntie by 1 point!! Derek was very kind and let him drive the buggy around the lake which my nephew also enjoyed. Unfortunately the karting was not a great experience for him. Perhaps if you are taking out young kids, I would suggest easing them in gently and not speeding round the track as this has put him off doing it again. We had lunch in the cafe which was lovely! The rain held off and we got lots of great photos! Thanks guys!!
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 31 July 2023
  • rory g
    22 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great fun. Would do again
    We went with a 12 year old and a 15 year 9 old. Great time had by all. We did both archery and carting but there were lots of other packages/activities. The instructors were great. Would go again. Cafe was good too.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 12 August 2023
  • Bryan W
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great staff
    Went with a bit of trepidation as these activities are usually rushed and pushy . Not so in this case a very friendly and warm welcome was afforded to us and following a short walk to the go carts centre we were again put at ease with our excellent instructors although not the biggest track I’ve been on it is well laid out and got the adrenaline flowing . highly recommended as a great way to spend an afternoon we’ll definitely be back 🏁🏁🏁
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 13 August 2023
  • Archibald James H
    2 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing cafe service
    Went to the cafe, excellent service, even got a free drink. Wifi is a bit spotty, but the cafe is amazing. Would recommend for families, as there are loads of sweets and drinks for kids after a fun time doing the activities. 4/5
    Visited January 2024
    Travelled solo
    Written 25 January 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles216 reviews
Excellent
156
Very good
28
Average
8
Poor
8
Terrible
16

Robert W
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Friends
Extremely disappointing experience. I went fishing and paid £30 for 3 hours fly fishing. I used my own equipment etc The cost is twice as much than other fisheries around and for less time. I was then told I had a limit of 6 fish on a catch and release basis and would have to leave once this was caught. That can be done in under an hour on a good day. I know if no place in Scotland that runs like that. I was told by the manager if I wasn’t happy then not to come back !! A Very rude man. My advise would be to save your money and fish elsewhere for half the cost and no fish limit and a longer time. RIP OFF
Written 10 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your day with us. You may be interested to know that since you and your guests were with us we have decided to discontinue letting 'day tickets' to anglers. Your experience was just as unpleasant for us. Just to be factually correct - I did not say "not to come back", but I did say "you did not have to fish here". Our wee loch is a beautiful spot which we will now keep for teaching novices and our regular anglers and guests. Thank you for bringing about that decision. Yours sincerely, Ken Howie
Written 17 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Archibald James H
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Solo
Went to the cafe, excellent service, even got a free drink. Wifi is a bit spotty, but the cafe is amazing. Would recommend for families, as there are loads of sweets and drinks for kids after a fun time doing the activities. 4/5
Written 25 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Bryan W
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
Went with a bit of trepidation as these activities are usually rushed and pushy . Not so in this case a very friendly and warm welcome was afforded to us and following a short walk to the go carts centre we were again put at ease with our excellent instructors although not the biggest track I’ve been on it is well laid out and got the adrenaline flowing . highly recommended as a great way to spend an afternoon we’ll definitely be back 🏁🏁🏁
Written 13 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

rory g
22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
We went with a 12 year old and a 15 year 9 old. Great time had by all. We did both archery and carting but there were lots of other packages/activities. The instructors were great. Would go again. Cafe was good too.
Written 12 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mr & Mrs Butler
13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
I took my 8 year old nephew today to try karting and archery.

He absolutely loved the archery, he even beat his auntie by 1 point!!

Derek was very kind and let him drive the buggy around the lake which my nephew also enjoyed.

Unfortunately the karting was not a great experience for him. Perhaps if you are taking out young kids, I would suggest easing them in gently and not speeding round the track as this has put him off doing it again.

We had lunch in the cafe which was lovely!

The rain held off and we got lots of great photos!

Thanks guys!!
Written 31 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

CarolatJensens
Beauty Point, Australia94 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
Had a great morning at the activity park. Archery, shooting and go-karting. Kenny was a great teacher, very patient and friendly. The owners/staff were very careful of our smallest person to ensure he had a great experience and was comfortable (double karting with him before sending him off by himself). The place is beautiful and spacious. Great fun and I'd recommend to everyone.
Written 7 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mareks v
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 • Couples
Absolutely fantastic time doing archery and kart racing today.
Superb instructor John left us with girlfriend really amazed and impressed.
Suggest to everyone!!!🏎🙂
Written 4 March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

EdinburghAnf
Crail, UK41 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 • Family
Had a great time karting in the rain. Aaron was a fantastic instructor helping us to make the most of the conditions. A really great experience for all of us. Cafe lovely and friendly and just what we needed to warm up afterwards.
Written 21 November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jack M
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Family
Aaron was great for the archery and axe throwing. Then another older gentleman joined to help with the karting. He took my autistic 12 year old grandson aside and told him if he crashed into the barrier again he would take him off, leaving him in floods of tears. He was trying his best but did hit the tyres about 3 times. Won't be getting my money again. Don't go unless you are confident you won't hit the tyres.
Written 20 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Wanderingbusgirl
Scotland, UK39 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Family
Spent a couple of hours with the kids (12&8) learning both archery and air rifle. Aaron was an excellent and enthusiastic teacher, he made the experience relaxed and fun. He answered all the questions my 8 year old fired at him (no pun intended) and introduced some friendly competition. Aaron thank you for a memorable experience, we will definitely be back! Megan is also enthusiastic about joining an archery club after your feedback!
Written 18 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 215
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Deeside Activity Park - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024) - Tripadvisor

All things to do in Aboyne
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire