We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford

Unit 2 Eureka Leisure Park | Unit 2 Lower Trrace, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
+44 344 477 4777
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Mum & daughters spa day a bit disappointing

Went to the spa on the 9th Dec with my 4 adult daughters. We all had treatments. So we had three... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Pajaro2c
,
nr London England
DO NOT GO HERE!!

Ok where to start, I am a Bannatyne’s member of a different location but due to my partner having... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bigrobxxxandxnatx
via mobile
Read all 275 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
In a world increasingly cluttered with noise and stress, stepping into one of our spas where men and women can completely relax and unwind provides the perfect antidote to modern day life. There is no simpler way to treat yourself than at The Bannatyne Spa. Our spacious therapy rooms provide a calm and relaxing environment in which to completely unwind, you can enjoy a choice of a wide range of treatments including; massages, facials, manicures and more. Set within our state of the art Bannatyne Health Clubs, the Spa is just one area dedicated to your wellbeing.
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good18%
  • Average22%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“head massage” (17 reviews)
“swimming pool” (13 reviews)
LOCATION
Unit 2 Eureka Leisure Park | Unit 2 Lower Trrace, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 344 477 4777
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 275 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Went to the spa on the 9th Dec with my 4 adult daughters. We all had treatments. So we had three treatment rooms. Two of the rooms were really cold which when having a massage and facial is not good. They asked for the heating...More

Thank Pajaro2c
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent treatment experience with us. I am disappointed to hear you felt the Spa experience did not meet your expectations, sorry to hear the rooms wasn't at the right temperature you would expect I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok where to start, I am a Bannatyne’s member of a different location but due to my partner having to go to Ashford on business I decided to pay a visit to this Bannatyne’s oh how I wish I had not bothered... The whole place...More

1  Thank Bigrobxxxandxnatx
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went on a spa day for two. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Treatments (facial and back massage) were lovely and relaxing, and the festive afternoon tea was a perfect way to end our visit. But, the day was marred slightly by the tiredness of...More

Thank Sarah P
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent Spa experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your treatment experience and the afternoon tea. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were happy to hear this. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi Booked a back/neck/shoulder massage as a treat. Welcomed by Stacey who took me for one of my treatments early, she was friendly and helpful. This was followed by my massage by Katie which was really good. Felt chilled and relaxed and service was great....More

1  Thank Magic20572
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your treatment experience with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your treatments and experience, please be assured I have passed your compliments on to Katie who was also very happy to hear this....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have mixed thoughts about this spa, that’s why I have just rated it average. My first thoughts were that I felt the staff on reception were not particularly welcoming or helpful in comparison to the Bannatyne spa in Orpington Kent. We had downloaded the...More

Thank kymsb
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent Spa experience. Please be assured, we take all feedback seriously here and will use this to deliver an even better service in the future. I have passed feedback on to the Front of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just had a lovely Expert Facial. However, due to the location of the treatment room (i don't know the number of the room) i kept hearing the swing doors outside opening and closing, slight knocking noises too. Due to the position of this room...More

Thank sharaonguston7
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent treatment experience with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the noise levels and the levels of privacy delivered during your aftercare, please be assured we will take feedback on board and use...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a spa day with a friend - not expecting anything fab as it wasn’t super expensive but boy - what a waste of money and a day off. We got to the spa to find we couldn’t park, had to pay extra for flip...More

Thank KMPep
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent Spa experience with us. I am disappointed to hear you felt the Spa experience did not meet your expectations, please be assured we take all feedback on board to deliver an even better...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a spa day here with buy a gift. It was advertised as 30 min massage 15 min facial, afternoon tea and use of facilities for £50. Enjoyed the day and the afternoon tea was great with friendly reception and cafe staff. However the...More

Thank TurkeyTraveller2015
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your Spa experience with us. I am very disappointed to hear your Spa day did not meet your expectations, please be assured this is not usual practise. Please could you email myself on spa.ashford@bannatyne.co.uk with booking details...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend gave me a spa day for my birthday. We had a Swedish back, shoulders and neck massage, facial and O.P.I manicure. All staff were friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the products and helped make it a lovely experience.More

Thank Tina S
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent Spa experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your day with us and we will be looking forward to seeing you again in the future. To keep up to date with our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this for the wife and I to go and have a chill. We booked a package that included 70 mins of treatments too. This also included a festive afternoon tea. Initially I was not sure, as we got in our robes and went...More

Thank blueskycreative2015
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent Spa experience. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our members of staff and facilities, I have passed your compliments on to the team who were delighted to hear this. I am disappointed to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Amici Restaurant
856 reviews
1.03 km away
The Bybrook Barn Harvester
624 reviews
.48 km away
Marino's Fish Bar in Kennington
46 reviews
1.10 km away
Po Thai
196 reviews
1.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Rose Inn
6 reviews
1.47 km away
Ashford Borough Museum
41 reviews
1.26 km away
The Ashford - Tank WW1
33 reviews
1.10 km away
St Mary The Virgin Church
31 reviews
1.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
louisasomers
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bradley O | Reviewed this property |
Quiet expensive for what it is, I'd take your own if I were you
1
Vote
Lisa marie H
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lorraine M | Reviewed this property |
The pool is all one depth
0
Votes