We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skegness Aquarium

Features Animals
Tower Esplanade, Skegness PE25 3HH, England
+44 1754 228200
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Weekend away

Thoroughly recommend a visit to the aquarium. We quite happily spent at least 3hrs in here and well... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
kilimangaro
via mobile
Still as good!

We only paid £7 per person this time as its a special mid week offer. There was still plenty to see... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tlise
,
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Read all 959 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good22%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fish” (325 reviews)
“main tank” (48 reviews)
“pirate theme” (34 reviews)
LOCATION
Tower Esplanade, Skegness PE25 3HH, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1754 228200
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fish"
in 325 reviews
"main tank"
in 48 reviews
"pirate theme"
in 34 reviews
"dive experience"
in 28 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 37 reviews
"big tank"
in 24 reviews
"divers feeding"
in 20 reviews
"play area"
in 75 reviews
"cafe upstairs"
in 26 reviews
"marine life"
in 18 reviews
"chocolate coins"
in 11 reviews
"face painting"
in 35 reviews
"touch pool"
in 10 reviews
"boating lake"
in 18 reviews
"boat ride"
in 11 reviews
"sea creatures"
in 16 reviews
"my son"
in 32 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Thoroughly recommend a visit to the aquarium. We quite happily spent at least 3hrs in here and well worth the money. Will be back when we can to take our grandson there for a visit. They have done an excellent job with how it is...More

Thank kilimangaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness-aquari... A, Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your comment, glad you enjoyed your visit and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only paid £7 per person this time as its a special mid week offer. There was still plenty to see even though we have been here a few times since it opened, and the fish are growing! I have to say we didn't have...More

1  Thank Tlise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness-aquari... A, Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for your response, we are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having been there once before I took my friends and I loved it just as much second time around. It’s absolutely fantastic for children and adults. I would go again anytime. You can also have a meal 🥘 there.

1  Thank Moonstone22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness-aquari... A, Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for your response! We are glad you enjoyed your visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst £35 ive ever spent! Would of rather put it in the 2p machine. In and out in 45 minutes! My 11 year old was bored and 8 year old was dissappointed. If it was half that price I'd say fare enough but feel robbed!More

Thank Gema K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness-aquari... A, Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit. Did you take notice of the schedule you were given as we do have Diver Feeds twice daily in our main tank where we have over 600 fish and 50 different species. Additionally we have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son aged 7 really enjoyed this aquariam although smaller than some aquariums there is plenty for the children to see and do.

Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were disappointed as it was very over priced for what it was. We only stayed an hour as felt there wasn't enough to see to spend any longer. You couldn't really spend a whole day here. Cafe was overpriced. It looks amazing from the...More

Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness-aquari... A, Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your visit. Did you take notice of the schedule you were given as we do have Diver Feeds twice daily in our main tank where we have over 600 fish and 50 different species. Additionally we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My Wife and I had a lovely visit to this superb aquarium, well worth the entrance fee. All the tanks are well stocked with a huge variety of fish and sea life, and there are several spectacular tanks that really do take your breath away....More

Thank Baz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness-aquari... A, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for your comment this is greatly appreciated and we are happy that you enjoyed our talks and visit overall :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went and had a look around today, Very impressed great layout and easy to walk round, Loads of information about all the fish and animals, Also the staff who do the talks really know their stuff it was very interesting, Not over priced and...More

Thank _johnkeal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly, helpful staff, shop full of souvenirs, slightly expensive for what it was, but the creatures in the tanks were fascinating to watch. I felt, however, that the tacky surroundings spoilt it a bit, the man on the telly dressed as a pirate shouting at...More

Thank Cragbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent! All of the staff (Jordan, Leonie and Jamie) were so friendly, knowledgeable and patient. Dive training was in a tank with several baby sharks before moving into the main aquarium. We were visited by Nudge the zebra shark and my hair was nibbled by...More

Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 hotels in Skegness
Carlton B&B
37 reviews
.36 km away
Oakley Guest House
44 reviews
.39 km away
Roosevelt Lodge Hotel
8 reviews
.39 km away
The Eastleigh
471 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Tarantino
545 reviews
.20 km away
Wolfies Wine Bar
867 reviews
.11 km away
Tower Cafe
55 reviews
.21 km away
Tony's Chippy
241 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Village, Church Farm
467 reviews
1.48 km away
Natureland Seal Sanctuary
2,011 reviews
.80 km away
Skegness Beach
603 reviews
.22 km away
Embassy Theatre
224 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lorna G
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Skegness-aquari... A | Property representative |
Unfortunately we have nothing to do with Merlin and therefore cannot accept any passes to do with them. Many thanks, Skegness Aquarium
0
Votes
Marina K
7 May 2018|
Answer
Response from SarahhJayy |
It said £8.95 when we went earlier this week but when we got to the till she charged us £12... for just two adults so the prices seem a bit confusing!
0
Votes
Paul F
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kiteslady | Reviewed this property |
No they are not.
0
Votes