We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splashdown Waterpark Poole

Splashdown Tower Park, Poole BH12 4NY, England
+44 1202 716123
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
'A Flume of S**t'

Rubbish experience; i went there with my kids and was constantly subjected to constant whistling... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
13danksr
,
Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Splashdown Waterpark

We went here in June and it was amazing it has a indoor and outdoor pool with lots of slides.The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
bobtherhino2017
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Read all 585 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Splashdown Waterpark is a great day out for family and friends. There’s something for everyone – from big kids to little ones – with some of the UK’s most exciting waterflumes.For the thrill-seekers, brave the Screamer with its sheer vertical drop. Plunge into darkness on the Black Thunder. And hold on to your pants as you shoot down the Spacebowl like a human pinball. Or if that sounds a bit like hard work, just go with the flow on the Mississippi Drifter.There’s the fabulous Little Buccaneers SplashZone with a starter flume, water play area and Buccaneer Bay, our toddler swimming pool. And, on a hot summer’s day, Buccaneer Beach is the perfect spot for a splash with the little ones. There’s even somewhere to play for little landlubbers.We’re open all year with indoor rides in the winter. In the spring, we take the slide outside where the Mississippi pours into the Grand Canyon. And, in May, bring on the awesome Screamer Tower – it’s fluming good fun! What are you waiting for?
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good36%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“space bowl” (24 reviews)
“great fun” (72 reviews)
“hour ticket” (13 reviews)
LOCATION
Splashdown Tower Park, Poole BH12 4NY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1202 716123
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Rubbish experience; i went there with my kids and was constantly subjected to constant whistling and abuse from staff for waiting for my kids at the bottom of the slide. Female staff there were extremely argumentative and made me and children feel intimidated. The changing...More

Thank 13danksr
Elliot W, Guest Relations Manager at Splashdown Waterpark Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Sorry to hear about your experience 13danksr. The main responsibility of our staff is to ensure no-one gets hurt, and therefore we do enforce a strict rule that all ride exits are clear at all times. I will pass your comments onto the management team...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here in June and it was amazing it has a indoor and outdoor pool with lots of slides.The only problem is that when my daughter was going down the screamer she banged her head very bad but the staff took care of the...More

Thank bobtherhino2017
Elliot W, Guest Relations Manager at Splashdown Waterpark Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving a review bobtherhino2017. I am sorry to learn of your daughter’s injury but am delighted to hear of the team’s action. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time on the flumes and I’m not a huge fan of rides. Gave some a miss! Would have been great on a sunny day but was still good. Avoid school holidays if you can! And choose your swimsuit wisely...

Thank Ang3R
Elliot W, Guest Relations Manager at Splashdown Waterpark Poole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ang3R, thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am glad to hear you had a good time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my niece and nephew here, they are aged 5 and 7. There's a great range of slides, and they are well labelled according to speed etc. Unfortunately, there isn't much for younger children to do if they're a little anxious, as many of...More

Thank ccross2017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted to take my son here as a treat. We had looked up everything on the website and my 7 year old (and i) were very excited! Not wanting to take my wallet into changing rooms I left this at home and brought enough...More

Thank DH1927
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Family day out at Splashdown. What a great facility with some exhilarating slides. Luckily our children broke up for half term 1 week early so the place wasn't too busy.!! Will definitely go back again.

Thank StormUk69
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I hadn’t been to splashdown since my early teens and after Hemel Hempstead’s water park closed down I was thrilled to see it still open! Me and my other half booked the weekend to go and throw ourselves in to the watery depths! I do...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We found the water park fun. It was a great few hours. We managed to get on each ride several times due to being school term time so wasn’t very busy. Plenty of lockers and changing rooms. Only thing was I booked online and paid...More

Thank imoanuk
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Visited during half term so knew it would be busy...... never been before but my 2 love waterparks so thought we would give in to the 1 hour 30 drive to try it out!!! When we arrived we were greeted by a young lady who...More

Thank Verity B
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Great for a family trip or for a party- this water park would be absolutely fine for younger kids as well (about age 3 minimum I’d say excluding the big chutes). There’s a cafe on the side which is great for those parents who don’t...More

Thank caitlinemilyclark03
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
1,515 reviews
3.05 km away
Arndale Court
195 reviews
3.32 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
1,623 reviews
3.65 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
931 reviews
3.75 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Miller & Carter
503 reviews
1.57 km away
Days Restaurant
192 reviews
.15 km away
Nando's
190 reviews
.02 km away
Parvez Tandoori
11 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lemur Landings Soft Play
82 reviews
.12 km away
Bournemouth Brewing Company
26 reviews
1.54 km away
Prevail Skatehouse
18 reviews
1.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vincent V
18 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Graeme B | Reviewed this property |
We didn't find it filthy at all and we went right in the middle of the school holidays. This place was one of our highlights of our holidays!
0
Votes
Vincent V
18 September 2017|
Answer
Response from shannonshaq | Reviewed this property |
the place is well used and its been there for many years I have also seen the reviews and a lot dose depend on who else is using it on the day you are there and how they treat the place I would not say its filthy but... More
1
Vote