We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 2 Coachmans Court, Ipswich IP4 1DX, England
Phone Number:
+44 7885 563325
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 19 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 3
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Walked in | laughed | walked out

The place is awful. Filthy dirty. Sticky floor and this was at the beginning of the night. A couple of the guys in our group said ' let's go to Sin, it's cheap' and they... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2016
worldoffrank
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The place is awful. Filthy dirty. Sticky floor and this was at the beginning of the night. A couple of the guys in our group said ' let's go to Sin, it's cheap' and they could not have been more correct. I don't know what they think they are doing with their tinny stereo system but as entertainment goes it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank worldoffrank
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Horrible bar and very rude staff especially the bouncers. The conditions of the ladies toilets are horrendous doubt they've ever been cleaned. Found blood throughout the toilet paper dispenser

Helpful?
Thank Honesttraveler88
tanboyd, Manager at Sin Bar, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found our toilets in this condition but we have strict policies in place to try and keep the toilets tidy there are checked every 15 minutes and this is documented but unfortunately we can not help if customers leave the toilets like this!!! we can only try and maintain standards and they are cleaned everyday... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

One bar staff in particular was so rude! she thought she was It! which is quite sad! she a bar tender. Manager Mouthy and RUDE which is another sad thing coz she managing a pretty crappy bar and clearly has no manners what so ever and no clue how to speak to people! The way the manager spoke to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiSsLaDy2
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

This is by far one of the worst clubs have been to, sticky floors coz everyone in the club was so drunk and kept spilling their drink, and everyone wanted a fight with everyone Jheeze, and the queue was so long to get in, up side though is you get to hook up some fine Suffolk babes 😊, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank vasher2k
tanboyd, Manager at Sin Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes the floors may get sticky but what bar/nightclub floor does not get sticky, We have solid policies and procedures to help prevent and deal with spillages. This is not necessarily due to everyone being drunk and spilling their drinks because they are intoxicated these are 9xs out of 10 accidents and as you mentioned... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2016

i went there to see Tyrone Mings and he didn't show up! Thoroughly disappointed! ...the birds were fit though.

Helpful?
1 Thank DanWhite119
tanboyd, Manager at Sin Bar, responded to this review

Thanks for you review but actually a bit lost, I don't understand your review you came to see Tyrone Mings and he did not show up???. Tyrone used to be a valued customer of ours along with past and present players of Ipswich Town where they would come in as a guest and enjoy their night with their friends. Tyrone... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Steer clear of this dive. It's the most dreadful club in town. I found it to be overpriced and the staff were rude and unhelpful. The music was at best 10 years out of date and at worst painful and vomit wrenching.

Helpful?
Thank dkds2015
tanboyd, Manager at Sin Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you think we are a dive. Our regular customers that come here every weekend will say different. If you think £1.50 a drink is over priced then I apologise for this and there are other venues in the town which are more expensive than our venue we are reasonably priced. The staff... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

This venue is by far the most popular venue in ipswich. People would queue up and wait rather than go to nearby venue's which are empty. The security staff are welcoming and make you feel safe. Amazing atmosphere everytime and that's why it's so popular and people keep going back. You've only got to walk past and look at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Blackhawke123
tanboyd, Manager at Sin Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review much apricated. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Sin is quite possibly the worst bar/club in Ipswich and it's still beyond me why so many people love it so much! Yes, of course it's hot, noisy and rowdy- which would work if the club wasn't so ridiculously small. The toilets are terrible- at least from my experience, the only stall in the men's loos was missing a door,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2015

I believe sin is without doubt the best Night club/ Slash bar in Ipswich. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is visiting Ipswich i would guarantee you would have a good night out! The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the owners are even better.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
tanboyd, Manager at Sin Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Sin is hated and loved equally, a few bevvies and it's heaven. It's great for bumping into old friends and making new ones but it's not exactly a classy place. It'll definitely do the job of getting you sozzled and having a good night, if you're open to it.

Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
tanboyd, Manager at Sin Bar, responded to this review

Thanks for your review More 

Travellers who viewed Sin Bar also viewed

Ipswich, Suffolk
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Sin Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sin Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?