We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Venue Cymru

Irving Road, Llandudno LL30 1BB, Wales
+44 1492 872000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Tired building, nice theatre space

The building looks pretty tired on the outside. Inside it's pretty tired too, especially the stairs... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Peter J
via mobile
Dirty Dancing

I visited last week to watch Dirty Dancing with my friend. It is a lovely theatre and we had... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Sally B
,
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 461 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“leg room” (30 reviews)
“great theatre” (15 reviews)
“pre show” (8 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 19:00
LOCATION
Irving Road, Llandudno LL30 1BB, Wales
CONTACT
Website
+44 1492 872000
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The building looks pretty tired on the outside. Inside it's pretty tired too, especially the stairs up to the circle. The upstairs circle bars are cash only so bear this in mind else if you are used to paying for everything in a card like...More

Thank Peter J
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I visited last week to watch Dirty Dancing with my friend. It is a lovely theatre and we had excellent seats with an excellent view. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The show was excellent and well worth seeing. There is plenty of parking...More

Thank Sally B
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This is becoming a regular trip for my wife and I. Llandudno for a two night break , shopping , sight seeing and a show. Great B&B , Ty Carthen . The venue is a good place to watch a show and they have a...More

Thank Steve B
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We travelled over from Cheshire to see Dirty Dancing. We love this theatre - easier to get than Manchester! We stayed the night in Llandudno, so it was nice to walk back to our hotel along the prom. Our seats were very good, with good...More

Thank Car0le88
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although we went to see a show, it is obvious it is a multi use building and therefore the acoustics are poor for theatrical performances. Seats were comfortable and tiered enough to see over the person in front. Volunteers very attentive and helpful. One downside...More

1  Thank 54kallyd
YReview, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. It is a multipurpose venue therefore we do try to cater for all. The seating are under review and will be updated when the funding is available. Diolch yn fawr / Thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Venue Cymru to see Our House the musical and really enjoyed the show. The theatre was lovely and the volunteers were pleasant and very friendly. I enjoyed the coffee I had before I went in too and at the interval had an...More

Thank spanishbasqueheart
YReview, Markweting Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely words. Hopefully we'll see you again very soon. Kindest regards, Anwen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely venue, good restaurant, brilliant show, the energy of the cast was unbelievable, one of the best shows we have seen out of the main cities.

Thank Graeme C
YReview, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ahhhhhh such great review! Glad you had such a great evening and we hope to see you again soon. Diolch yn fawr / Thank you Anwen

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been twice in the last month 1st to see Ken Dodd very good, 2nd last night Our House GREAT !! On both occasions i have been in agony with my seats NO LEG ROOM i am 5ft 10" (so not that tall) but...More

Thank Paul H
YReview, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. This is one of the most common complaints that we have and I'm afraid I'll have to repeat myself in saying that we are looking into this matter and we will be updating our seating area when funding is available....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely theatre and great atmosphere in the show (Grease), but the pre-show dining was poor and relatively expensive for both the quality and service we received in the restaurant. I wouldn't do it again unless things changed for the better, not with all the super...More

Thank Warden2015
YReview, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry to hear that your visit to our restaurant was not up to our usual high standards. If you would like to email our info account with dates etc our Catering Manager will look into this matter....More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We saw Sir Ken Dodd in August. What a good show it was along with the supporting acts. We were seated at the back of the circle and found sound and view were perfect. We didn't have time to sample the cafe or restaurant, but...More

1  Thank Janice A
YReview, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to the Front Of House Manager. Hope to see you again soon. Diolch yn fawr/ Thank you

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Carlo's Restaurant
519 reviews
.25 km away
Top's Restaurant
519 reviews
.44 km away
Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante
874 reviews
.24 km away
Bistro Bach
143 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mostyn Street
634 reviews
.68 km away
North Shore Beach
162 reviews
.48 km away
Oriel Mostyn Gallery
64 reviews
.63 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
wheatleyjames
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JasonJ88 | Reviewed this property |
They will be ok the stage is quote broad and the viewpoints are all good.
1
Vote
Julillipop
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from YReview | Property representative |
We don't sell M1 and M2 as restricted view however they are on an angle.
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Llandudno