We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
The wave machine is about to come on

Slides are cool but don’t open very early. Cheap and is a bit dirty really as people have said. FYI... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
directbaker
via mobile
Overpowering smell of disinfectant used on cafe tables puts us off food totally unnecessary

We love this pool and tend to come at quiet times. The kids love it. Staff great. We used to enjoy... read more

Reviewed 28 September 2018
sara a
,
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Read all 65 reviews
34
All photos (34)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good21%
  • Average30%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“wave machine”(14 reviews)
“classes”(4 reviews)
“float”(2 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
Royal Parade Eastbourne, Eastbourne, England
Website
+44 1323 738822
Call
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
11
14
18
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
14
18
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave machine classes float session equipment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently took our 2 children for a family swim on a Saturday during school holidays as a treat only to be told that no more people were allowed in as not many lifeguards turned up for work today. Even when people were leaving they still...More

1  Thank carolmac62
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Slides are cool but don’t open very early. Cheap and is a bit dirty really as people have said. FYI regarding the lockers...it charges you 20p every time you unlock it so be organised!!!

Thank directbaker
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I recently ended my gym membership here after just one year. Although the gym is well equipped, their are too few classes on offer and those that are tend to get booked up immediately. The changing rooms appear dirty and dated however there were several...More

1  Thank Scoobysoose
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time and all the children loved it had a struggle to get them to leave only managed to with the idea of lunch 😀😀😀

Thank 514nickyw
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We love this pool and tend to come at quiet times. The kids love it. Staff great. We used to enjoy our lunch in the café afterwards but whilst eating the tables are being sprayed with the strongest smelling disinfectant I have ever smelt which...More

Thank sara a
SovereignCentre, Manager at Sovereign Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi Sara a, Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry that found the smell over powering, but I'm sure that would agree that its better to have clean and hygienic tables, and the product we use is extremely safe to use around food? Regards...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

The whole place is filthy and looks like it hasn’t been cleaned for a very long time. The most shocking part was when I looked up at the ceiling in the changing room to see blood splattered everywhere! Will not be visiting again.More

Thank nellyx
SovereignCentre, Manager at Sovereign Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi nellyx, Thank you for your recent review, and I'm sorry that you found the changing rooms to be dirty. The stain that you are referring to is not splattered blood, its coke! Unfortunately, the type of ceiling tiles used in the changing room won't...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I have a 15, we year old daughter and my daughters 16 year old friend on holiday with us. We noticed the aqua challenge and wave rave advertise. We enquired and the lady on reception was very helpful told us all about along with times...More

Thank 554hap
SovereignCentre, Manager at Sovereign Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi 554hap, Thank you for your recent review, I'm glad that your daughter and her friend enjoyed it. Regards The Sovereign Team

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

It is very unpleasant in the changing rooms....dirty swim nappies etc everywhere...The main pool had plasters etc floating around also.. Most of the disabled bays in the carpark were occupied by vehicles without a blue badge (including one of the lifeguard's cars...who pulled up as...More

1  Thank KentStan
SovereignCentre, Manager at Sovereign Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi KentStan, Thank you for your recent review, and I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent visit. Regards The Sovereign team

Reviewed 20 August 2018

I do use the facilities two a week, so must say that I love it, however it is very dirty, not due to the cleaners who work very hard, more due to bad management, I have complained to the staff on many occations that the...More

2  Thank CorinneP905
SovereignCentre, Manager at Sovereign Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Corinne, Thank you for your recent review, and I'm glad you are enjoying it. If you could send me some more information via our website at, https://www.eastbourneleisurecentres.com/sovereign_centre/ABOUT_Contact, to give some more information I will be happy to help? Regards The Sovereign Team

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

chamging rooms smelt disgusting, dirty nappies all over the changing room floor. We arrived at 5pm the group changing room had dirty nappies, packets of crisps, sugar sachets, plastic straws everywhere. My nephews swam for a couple of hours and loved it... although the slide...More

Thank SarahE1920
SovereignCentre, Manager at Sovereign Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Sarah, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that you found the changing rooms in such an unpleasant state during your visit. Every effort is made to ensure that the centre is as clean as possible, but it seems that we may have...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 nearby hotels
Langham Hotel
1,194 reviews
1.46 km away
The Strand Hotel
866 reviews
1.52 km away
Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
612 reviews
1.59 km away
East Beach Hotel
525 reviews
1.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 450 nearby restaurants
The beach kitchen
214 reviews
.91 km away
Seaside Cafe
76 reviews
1.11 km away
The Beach Deck
1,537 reviews
1.06 km away
Bamboo Garden
42 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 112 nearby attractions
Sovereign Harbour Marina
1,315 reviews
1.46 km away
Redoubt Fortress & The Pavilion
404 reviews
.91 km away
Fort Fun
410 reviews
.25 km away
Southern Head Fishing Co
39 reviews
.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
celtiti2016
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SovereignCentre | Property representative |
Hi, we have hairdryers in all our changing rooms which take 20p, currently the one in the female changing rooms is out of order, but you can use the one in the family changing rooms.
0
Votes