We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Disappointing

The good - the food was ok when it finally arrived. We enjoyed it. The bad - rude staff. Slow... read more

Reviewed 6 June 2018
ToTravel123
,
Napier, New Zealand
Disappointing first impression

I was there with about 20 people who I had hoped to talk to, but the music was so loud... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2018
Judith S
Read all 15 reviews
9
All photos (9)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good13%
  • Average41%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible20%
6 Jun 2018
“Disappointing”
21 Mar 2018
“Disappointing first impression”
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 5:00 PM - 1:00 AM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
21°
12°
Jul
21°
12°
Aug
17°
Sep
Contact
16 Rives de Clausen, Luxembourg City 2165, Luxembourg
Website
+352 20 60 06 60
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
1
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
1
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Been here to celebrate my birthday with some friends. As before we were in BBC and couldn't drink on the terrace, our group of 10 buddies decided to go to ZULU. Service is cool and friendly. We didn't have to wait a long time to...More

Thank Vincent D
Onecom L, Direction at Zulu Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mr, Thank you to have taken your time to give us your opinion. We take your comments into account in order to satisfy our customers. Yours sincerely The direction

Reviewed 6 June 2018

The good - the food was ok when it finally arrived. We enjoyed it. The bad - rude staff. Slow service. We waited over 40 minutes then asked politely when our food was coming out. No one else was eating and it wasn’t busy. The...More

Thank ToTravel123
Onecom L, Direction at Zulu Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mrs, Mr, We are sorry to read your disappointment. Please note that this does not reflect in any way the quality of our daily service and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. Your comments are very valuable and will be forwarded...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018

I was there with about 20 people who I had hoped to talk to, but the music was so loud, conversation with anybody not sitting right next to me was impossible. At 8 pm they even started a salsa class only 3 people showed an...More

Thank Judith S
Onecom L, Direction at Zulu Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mrs, We have just read your opinion and are sorry to read a dissatisfaction on your part. We take note of your remark and will try to overcome these shortcomings. Very good day to you. The direction

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stopped here for drinks after visiting the Big Beer company but didn't stay too long. The outdoor seating area was nice but the music overly loud so you could barely hear the person next to you and the waiting time for drinks quite long.

Thank TravelBugDW
Onecom L, Direction at Zulu Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Mrs, Mr, We regret that we did not answer to your expectations. We will do what is necessary to improve the points listed. We wish you a nice day. The direction

Reviewed 15 December 2016

the first money came in with fundraising, selling stocks , but after almost 2 years the big crowd of customers is missing

Thank Guido R
Onecom L, Direction at Zulu Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Mrs, Mr, Thank you for your opinion. We try to make at best for resolve this problems. Have a good day Respectfully, The direction

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Very Disappointing! Worst cocktail in town. I left My cocktail, being not drinkable at all! It Was so bad! I do not suggest this pub to anyone.

Thank Massimo P
Onecom L, Direction at Zulu Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Mrs, Mr, Thank you for your very constructive remarks. We are saddened that we have not been able to meet your expectations and we offer our most sincere apologies. The direction

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I went there with friends to have a drink and some fingerfoods on a Thursday night. We were the only ones in the location. Good was ok and the music had nothing to do with the African ambiance that have.

Thank Melanie_do
Onecom L, Directeur général at Zulu Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Madam, We take into account your comment. According to you, what should be change to improve us ? I look forward to hearing from you Respectfully The direction

Reviewed 16 March 2016

three days a week, this bar has 423 places, and the music is too loud, to have a conversation. This week they started with selling finger-food and other dishes BUT in my eyes too expensive

Thank Guido R
Onecom L, Directeur général at Zulu Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Sir, Thank you to have taken your time to give us your opinion. In the future, we will try to answer at the best to our customers. We hope to see you again. Yours sincerely The direction

Reviewed 2 November 2015

between other 10 bars and restaurants this brandnew bar opened 3 months ago, nice for some drinks and some tappas, music somewhat too loud for seniors like me

Thank Guido R
Onecom L, Direction at Zulu Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Mrs, Mr, Thank you for your comment. Be reassured that the points mentioned will be carefully considered to avoid similar inconveniences to our future customers. See you soon The direction

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zulu Blanc staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines