We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Sigtun 38 | Grand Hotel Reykjavik, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Phone Number:
+354 514 8090
Website
Description:

Reykjavik Spa is a fully functional beauty- and massage parlour with a...

Reykjavik Spa is a fully functional beauty- and massage parlour with a beautiful spa area and a calm, relaxing and refreshing atmosphere. Reykjavik Spa is located at Grand Hotel Reykjavik. Reykjavik Spa is equipped with six spacious rooms for treatments and pampering, where talented staff do their best to continually exceed every guest‘s expectations. In the spa area there are two spacious hot tubs, 39°C and 41°C, an infrared sauna, a steam bath and a lovely candlelit area where you can relax by the fireplace. All guests have access to our luxurious changing rooms and are provided with bathrobe, towel and slippers for use during their visit to Reykjavik Spa. Reykjavik Spa Gym has all the facilities you need for a full workout. Guests of Grand Hotel Reykjavik have complementary access to the gym, and conference attendees enjoy a special price.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 20 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Amazing experience, complete relaxation

My husband and I each had a massage (hot stone & magnesium). Relaxing music played in the background massages were fantastic and of perfect pressure. You are able to order... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 November 2016
AVT14
,
Montpellier, France
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I each had a massage (hot stone & magnesium). Relaxing music played in the background massages were fantastic and of perfect pressure. You are able to order food/drink for before or after your massage and use the facilities - sauna, steam room and spa. Highly recommend as we had the most relaxing afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank AVT14
Aðalheiður Ósk Þ, Manager at Reykjavik Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again someday. Best wishes Allý. More 

North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
377 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I visited the Spa at my arrival and it was a relaxing way to start my journey. Staff are lovely and very helpful, nice robes and new slippers were provided, steam room and all areas are cozy!

Helpful?
1 Thank BeatrizG2
Aðalheiður Ósk Þ, Manager at Reykjavik Spa, responded to this review

We like to thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we welcome you back one day. Best wishes. Allý. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I have only had one previous facial in my life, but this one was very relaxing and didn't make me break out. The spa is spotless and quiet, just the place to unwind after galavanting around Iceland. The citrus body scrub was very nice. The best was, when I was done, soaking in the geothermal hot tub until I melted.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
Aðalheiður Ósk Þ, Manager at Reykjavik Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your lovely review and we are so happy that you had a good relaxing time with us. Hope to see you one day again. Best wishes. Allý. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Grand Hotel and visited the spa twice... On arrival day coming in on red eye from North America we arrived at hotel by 9 am but Reykjavik hotel rooms not ready until 2-4pm. Easy peasy... Stored luggage with concierge and went and booked spa day at Reykjavik Spa which is collocated with hotel. Grabbed breakfast then went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie-Michelle S
Aðalheiður Ósk Þ, Manager at Reykjavik Spa, responded to this review

We thank you sincerely for your great review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just perfect. Hope to see you one day again. Best wishes. Allý. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

It was great! I had a great massage. I loved the spa. It was relaxing and a great experience. I would go again.

Helpful?
Thank jonesdynasty
Aðalheiður Ósk Þ, Manager at Reykjavik Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jonas. Thank you very much for lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to us. Hope to see you one day again. Best wishes to you. Allý. More 

Mineral Wells, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2016

After a week of riding (wonderful) horses as well as snorkeling between the continental plates, my neck and back had a few kinks to be worked loose, and the Reykjavik spa did the job and more...I had the Lavender scrub and massage, a 90 minute treat which was quite reasonably priced at $145. The masseuse Eyglö has hands that should... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Aðalheiður Ósk Þ, Manager at Reykjavik Spa, responded to this review

Dear Diane. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so glad that you´ve enjoyed your visit to Reykjavik Spa. Hope to see you again one day. Best wishes, Allý. More 

Gibraltar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2016

THe only spa ive been to where you are given a head, neck, shoulders and arm massage while in the hot pools. The m Deep tissue massage i had was simply the best, by a very professional young man.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
Aðalheiður Ósk Þ, Manager at Reykjavik Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jackie. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so glad that you´ve enjoyed your visit to Reykjavik Spa. Hope to see you again one day. Best wishes, Allý. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2016

As the co-owner of an international skin care company, I couldn't have been more impressed with the services provided at this hotel. When we travel abroad, we always book spa days to see what is popular in other countries. We were staying with a group of friends for a girls getaway, and decided while they did something adventurous in Reykjavik... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen A
Aðalheiður Ósk Þ, Manager at Reykjavik Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen. Thank you kindly for your delightful words. So good to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you one day again. Best wishes. Allý. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked the lava shell and essential oil massages respectively. Mine was ok, he was disappointed. He described it as "similar to a poorly executed hot stone massage". We both paid for 80 minutes. We then had the worst manicures ever. They were so bad, our nails looked worse than before they started. Nails not filed smooth,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Caladrien
Aðalheiður Ósk Þ, Manager at Reykjavik Spa, responded to this review

Dear Caladrien. Thank you for your review. It makes me sad to read your review. In my 30 years experience I have never heard of anyone having their nails and cuticles worse after receiving manicure from a specialist. All our staff in Reykjavik Spa are educated and well trained. Grand Hotel is environmentally friendly so we only offer hair and... More 

Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2016

Most relaxing treatment I have ever had! Fantastic facial, excellent customer service, reasonably priced, would highly recommend. Went on our last day, and we are very glad we did! Mini facial for 30 mins, easily lasted 45 mins.

Helpful?
1 Thank llangeinwen
Aðalheiður Ósk Þ, Manager at Reykjavik Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ilangeinwen. Thank you so much for this beautiful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you one day again. Best wishes to you and your familie. Best regards. Allý. More 

Travellers who viewed Reykjavik Spa also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Reykjavik Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Reykjavik Spa and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Reykjavik, Iceland
Essex
Essex
Lisbon, Portugal

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Reykjavik Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?