We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go To Joy Iceland

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Go To Joy Iceland tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
111
All photos (111)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good1%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
About
The Golden Circle Tour allows you to visit some of Iceland’s most stunning sights. On our way we will stop at all the main places: Thingvellir National Park, place where you can see the American and Eurasian tectonic plates pulling apart,the Golden...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Reykjavik 129, Iceland
Website
+354 779 7300
Call
Ways to Experience Go To Joy Iceland
from US$ 80.20
More Info
from US$ 86.10
More Info
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
178
6
3
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
178
6
3
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group tour minibus tour took pictures northern lights tour surreal experience golden circle cancelled due wonderful tour the bus pick ups booked this tour hot chocolate great guide markem makrem sites camera
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Currently stuck in Keflavík due to the typical “Icelandic” weather being wild and unpredictable so I have a few hours to kill so time to write up my review of Northern Lights Small Group Tour from Reykjavík. This tour was operated by Go to joy...More

Thank 694mattyl
Reviewed 6 days ago

Although our guide tried to find the lights, we really did not see anything significant. We were offered to go again the next several nights by the tour company too. However, the next night was canceled and the next two nights had no sightings. Too...More

Thank Barbara Z Z
Makremson, Public Relations Manager at Go To Joy Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking a time to share your experience with other clients. As it’s described on the product the Northern lights is a mother nature phenomenon and is unpredictable and we did our best. At the first night we saw very little...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our original tour was canceled due to rain, and so we rebooked for another night we were in Reykjavik. Our guide, Magnus, was absolutely amazing. He was friendly, informative, and very focused on helping us hunt the northern lights. We knew that there was a...More

Thank A S
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a memorable day.We enjoyed the tour so much.Tour guide was very informative and helpful also.I will recommend the company to my family and friends.

Thank bryanrobertc
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just come back from a five night visit to Iceland, 11 November 2018. We booked our Northern Lights tour for the first night but due to bad weather this was cancelled, however 'Gotojoyiceland' rebooked us onto the next night. This time the weather...More

Thank ForgetMeNotLondon
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great experience.We had a great tour.Me and my wife enjoyed the tour so much. Markem was the best tour guide we had in Iceland. He was very informative and helpful.

2  Thank stevewelch050
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The tour didn’t start well when Magnus called an hour before to say the trip was overbooked due to an error in the booking system. He said he would refund me and to either book another trip that night (which was an hour later with...More

Thank Connector536015
Makremson, Director of Sales at Go To Joy Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Connector, We like to answer you and solve your issue but unfortunately we don’t have your name on our booking list, and we didn’t have any issue lately that we known about it, we hope that you haven’t put your review in a wrong...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour guide, Makrem, was awesome! We did a small tour to see the Northern Lights and he made sure we were all comfortable in the van and that we all agreed to at the amount of time we would stay to see the northern...More

2  Thank aleerose18
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went with the guide Makrem who was marvellous. It was not an easy night to see the lights and as the clouds came I imagined we would just see the stars. Makrem took photos and showed us the lights were there and we needed...More

Thank Ilkleyrachel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled with Magnus, a very entertaining guide. Pleased we booked the smaller group. Perfect viewing of the Northern lights with excellent commentary from Marcus. We were not rushed at all, just left in awe of the sights. Warm clothes essential but well worth it. Would...More

Thank Cliff H
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 nearby hotels
Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
1,594 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Odinsve Apartments
1,344 reviews
.31 km away
Sandhotel
183 reviews
.32 km away
41 - A Townhouse Hotel
219 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 571 nearby restaurants
Braud & Co
1,491 reviews
.21 km away
Joylato
216 reviews
.31 km away
Salka Valka - Fish & More
789 reviews
.26 km away
Reykjavik Chips
945 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 745 nearby attractions
Hallgrimskirkja
18,469 reviews
.31 km away
Ring Road
160 reviews
.11 km away
Einar Jonsson Museum (Listasafn Einars Jonssonar)
354 reviews
.09 km away
The Statue of Leif Eiriksson
534 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle W
14 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Go674555 |
I am trying to book 17.03.18 but the trip starts 16th same problem.
0
Votes