We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off

13 Skeppsbron, Stockholm 111 30, Sweden
+46 8 555 103 90
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 35.95*
and up
Stockholm Red Bus 24h Hop-On Hop-Off Ticket
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Discover the beautiful city of Stockholm with Red Buses. We offer Hop-on Hop-off sightseeing with buses and boats around the city. We also have the boat tour "The Royal Bridges and Canal Tour" that takes you through the city of Stockholm and around the Royal Island of Djurgarden.
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good15%
  • Average14%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“cruise line” (4 reviews)
“tour takes” (4 reviews)
“nice tour” (5 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
13 Skeppsbron, Stockholm 111 30, Sweden
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
CONTACT
Website
+46 8 555 103 90

Similar Things to Do in Stockholm

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 362 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Thanks to Zeph (from Bradford) we got what I felt was an alright deal on both the bus and boat for (roughly) 36 hour validity. It came to 300 kr (roughly £30) and although it is definitely a lot for a boat/bus tour, I do...More

Thank tomwade2014
Reviewed yesterday

4 of us paid £140 for the bus, we waited an hour for it to come, it went it's own sweet way and not the route,there was standing room only. We walked back instead Take a taxi it's cheaper, don't use this bus company

Thank Judi H
Reviewed yesterday

We were on a cruise and the HOHO bus picks up right at the terminal, making it easy to get into the heart of Stockholm. The narration while you are on the bus is fine but not great so I wouldn't recommend this as a...More

Thank Karen K
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We booked red bus because it started near Sheraton at 10 am. All down hill from there. Bus had problems and we were changed to another bus. They had way too few buses, which made for long waits. After an hour wait at Vasa museum...More

Thank RobReno
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Waited over an hour for a bus, which never came. Owner refused to give a refund, had to call credit card company and dispute charge.

Thank Yan A
Reviewed 5 days ago

We purchased our ticket at 10.15 on Monday 14th August and at 11.15 we were still waiting for a bus along with other people. At that stage we decided to get our money back but booth was now empty. We could not get our money...More

Thank prozacocd
Redsightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Sir or Madam, We are very glad to receive your comment in regard to our Hop On Hop Off service and at the same time terribly sorry about your unfortunate experience. Due the traffic situation, there may be some delay in the traffic and...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Buses depart every 10 - 20 minutes..... we waited over an hour for a bus!!! Buses are delayed by traffic..... city sightseeing bus company had 3 buses come while we were waiting. There is an informative commentary... comments are brief and dont seem to relate...More

Thank John N
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Yesterday we waited at Stop One for half an hour to get a bus back to Stop 6 cruise terminal. Bus every 10 mins is not true. Blaming traffic is unacceptable as other company buses were still passing our stop. Today was far worse. We...More

Thank David T
Redsightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear David, First of all, please allow us to express our deepest apology concerning the delay of buses, and our sincere gratitude to your engagement in writing the feedback in regard to our Hop On Hop Off buses. We are terribly sorry about the delay....More

A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TOUR! We see all the comments about delays and we had the same experience. We waited on one for an hour and 15 mins. They blame it on traffic and then we found out that they are short a bus. Poorly...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Redsightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir Madam, Thanks for your comments. During the summer season, buses can be unavoidably filled with customers, especially when most cruise passengers went back at the same time and we are really sorry for that. To avoid the worst traffic congestion, our buses will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a limited stay so time was tight. 30 Euros each Standing room only departing docks. Went to old City area. Absolutely charming area. Then waited over an hour for then bus. Very disappointed to waste that time when we were told 1 round...More

Thank Alan R
Redsightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at Stockholm Red Buses - Hop On Hop Off, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Alan, First of all, please allow us to express our deepest apology for your unfortunate experience. We are really sorry about the delay of buses. The complete tour takes around 2 hours if customers do not hop off buses. Overall, we will try our...More

Nearby
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Gamla Stan is Stockholm’s historic old town and home
to the Swedish Royal Palace. It’s the most central
island of Stockholm and accompanied by the small
island of Riddarholmen, mainly known for its famous
Riddarholm Church. Gamla Stan tends to be a bit
touristy at times but is definitely worth visiting:
take a stroll past the well-preserved buildings and
through the small (and also Sweden’s narrowest)
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Stockholms Gastabud
1,536 reviews
.12 km away
The Hairy Pig Deli
929 reviews
.12 km away
Tradition
1,180 reviews
.14 km away
Fem Sma Hus
1,392 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stockholm Old Town
14,338 reviews
.28 km away
Stockholm Canals
1,767 reviews
.28 km away
Stortorget
836 reviews
.31 km away
Royal Armory
615 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Colleen C
21 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pablo F | Reviewed this property |
The ones I took did, but I am not sure if both brands provide it, most likely they do. Kind regards.
0
Votes
ralf7348
7 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Red Buses M | Property representative |
Dear Ralf Absolutely, when there is a cruise docking at the port of Frihamnen, we are there to cater to your needs. You, and your luggage, are most welcome! Yours
1
Vote
Richilda L
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Red Buses M | Property representative |
Dear Customer, Thank you for your question and lovely to hear that you are interested in our boat tours. Our boats have a couple stairs, however with some assistance your father should be able to get on and off the boat... More
1
Vote
Google Translation