We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fanatstic

To watch and fotograpf the northern lights, you should head to the north of Kiruna, to let the city... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
sly_steel
“Aurora-Honeymoon” in Kiruna

It was the dream of my wife to spend our honeymoon in Lapland. The choice was Kiruna because of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
MoritzS698
,
Berlin, Germany
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
20
All photos (20)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Kauppinen 187, Kiruna, Sweden
Website
+46 73 836 51 15
Call
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
29
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
1
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light pollution tour companies northern lights night tour unforgettable experience stefan optima honesty chances sightings chasing aurora sky abisko norway january coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

To watch and fotograpf the northern lights, you should head to the north of Kiruna, to let the city lights behind you.

1  Thank sly_steel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was the dream of my wife to spend our honeymoon in Lapland. The choice was Kiruna because of fast access to the Norwegian Fjords as well as for the big chance to see Aurora already in September. The people at Kiruna Aurora Tours tailored...More

2  Thank MoritzS698
Reviewed 30 August 2018

So we sent them a request three times. No response whatsoever. Are they still in business ? We really wanted a well organised tour in October but are now concerned.More

4  Thank Jeremy R
StefanD2633, Ägare at Kiruna Aurora Borealis - Northern Lights Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hmmm.... something must have gone wrong! Unfortunately we can not find any e-mail / inquiry that fits your profile. But complete information and availability is public visible on our website and all our guests appreciate the easy booking & payment procedure via the integrated booking...More

Reviewed 10 August 2018

Visit Iceland soon. It is becoming overridden with tourists. There are only 350,000 inhabitants, but last year there were 2.5 million tourists. The spring was a good time to visit because it was really chilly in the day, but not too bad. Probably cold enough...More

Thank Dennis S
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Good people, charges on higher side but worth the service. They also have a place called camp aurora next to river in the wild. Worth a night stay

Thank Gunjan G
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

On our visit to Kiruna, most of all tour companies related to Northern Lights tour had stopped taking tours as it was 10th April and they were not sure of the Lights. Even the websites related to this activity had stopped taking bookings after end...More

1  Thank Badal
Reviewed 2 April 2018

No better place for an above the arctic circle/ice hotel/northern lights/Lapland holiday. Visited in January, when it was very cold, just like it should be in the Arctic.

Thank MichaelG1951
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Stefan is the company’s owner and main guide. Extremely determined to take us to see the Aurora, we drove nearly 6 hours chasing it and spotting it softly here and there, up to an unforgettable climax in our way back! Along the way, he would...More

Thank PPBalbi
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Stefan is the worst tour operater I have ever met in my life!!!! He had promised a lot but he let me down. My friends were in Abisko on the 15/1 and 16/1, they saw northern light both night at Abisko. I booked a tour...More

Thank Kevinskywalker
Stefan D, Kundansvarig at Kiruna Aurora Borealis - Northern Lights Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi Kevin, how sad that you don't accept nature: From Kiruna to Abisko it is a 95Km drive one-way. If the traffic authorities give out warnings because road conditions turn horrible - under wind speed of up to 35m/s and heavy snowfall - not me...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

My wife contacted Stefan to make arrangements to watch the Northern lights in Sweden, he was the only tour operator who accepted our small children (3 and 5 years old). Initially we were planning to travel my wife, the kids and myself, but some relatives...More

2  Thank EKaiser
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Icehotel
1,731 reviews
4.16 km away
Hotell E-10
35 reviews
14.30 km away
Gullriset Lagenhetshotellet
12 reviews
15.26 km away
Camp Ripan
502 reviews
15.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 38 nearby restaurants
Icehotel Restaurant
209 reviews
4.33 km away
Old Homestead
207 reviews
3.99 km away
Cafe Safari
259 reviews
15.80 km away
SPiS Mat & Dryck
483 reviews
15.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 47 nearby attractions
Icebar
133 reviews
4.28 km away
Jukkasjarvi Kyrka
126 reviews
4.06 km away
Sami Siida - Markanbaiki
229 reviews
4.08 km away
sapmiLIFE
8 reviews
4.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TravellerNemo
21 February 2018|
Answer
Response from StefanD2633 | Property representative |
Thanks for your interest in our tours & welcome to Kiruna! All information and the booking tool is to find on on our website
0
Votes
Google Translation
Debbie R
1 June 2017|
Answer
Response from DavidLasgr | Reviewed this property |
This company is a driver and car. May I recommend you consider a variety of other providers. My favourite is lapland sleddog adventures. They are fantastic. Look at their website. They will reply within days. They have... More
0
Votes