We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spirito

Closed: Closed
Open today: Closed
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great way to spend an evening in Brussels

My GF and I were SUPER hesitant to visit “Spirito” based on either really great reviews or really... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
CallmeMaxine
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Having fun!

The nightlife is amazing in Brussels. The Belgians love to party. The night we arrived, everyone... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2017
greekcypriot2009
,
Athens, Greece
Read all 85 reviews
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible30%
3 weeks ago
“Great way to spend an evening in Brussels ”
31 Dec 2017
“Having fun!”
About
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
13°
Oct
Nov
Dec
Contact
Rue de Stassart 18, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Website
+32 483 58 06 97
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brussels
from US$ 17.60
More Info
from US$ 66.80
More Info
from US$ 53.90
More Info
from US$ 43.40
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
17
7
1
0
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
7
1
0
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My GF and I were SUPER hesitant to visit “Spirito” based on either really great reviews or really poor. In addition, for people to say the workers at the door are racist is a pretty serious accusation which made us even more hesitant .... BUT...More

Thank CallmeMaxine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are 4 well dressed gents who arrived at 11.00. The only way we could gain entry was to take a VIP table with a bottle of JD included.... price, €750!!! We did not take their offer and walked away... don’t waste your time.

Thank Matthew T
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I have never been treated with such disrespect as in the VIP bar in Spiritos a couple of weeks ago. After the bar employee charged me twice the price my drinks, I asked for an explanation. She then started shouting and arguing with me. I...More

3  Thank ana m
Morgane B, Responsable relations publiques at Spirito, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hi Ana! Again, we responded to you via mail a couple of weeks ago. We're very sorry you feel like you had a bad experience in our club but we have a complete trust in our staff and we checked to see if their behavior...More

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Not only that the club is located in church but atmosphere was amazing. Music was carefully selected to get everyone dancing. Belgians know how to throw a party!! Highly recommend!

Thank Magdalena K
Morgane B, Responsable Communication at Spirito, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hi Magdalena! We sure do how to party! Glad you enjoyed your time with us. Come back anytime!

Reviewed 31 December 2017

The nightlife is amazing in Brussels. The Belgians love to party. The night we arrived, everyone was on the street drinking. People were friendly, the atmosphere was amazing. We had a fantastic time. We ended up in this nightclub which used to be an old...More

2  Thank greekcypriot2009
Morgane B, Responsable Communication at Spirito, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to know you had a great experience in our club. Come back anytime!

Reviewed 17 December 2017

We might be the latest to face the 'Lack of reservation' excuse, about which a lot of people mentioned here in the comments. We had the proper attire and waited in the queue for quite some time. The European groups ahead of us were being...More

4  Thank lovepeacetravel2017
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had pre-booked a table that we were to have after eating dinner at their restaurant. They had no control of our 400€ booking and we spoke to three different individuals before we were told that they could set us up with a "standing table"...More

Thank 424TT16
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I recently organized a corporate function here for a dinner party. The communication with the organizer at Spirito was very good, though a few things were lost in translation the overall event turned out well. The food I had was all really delicious: shrimp, beef,...More

Thank nickisee
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

It’s been years to have passed by such a good club since i went to Spirito.. Awesome music, beautiful people and non stop party.. Had great time and hope to pass by again..

Thank Dim P
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Sorry to say but it is one of the most racists clubs I have seen in Europe. If you are with European Friends everything will be smooth but otherwise the guys at the door turn impolite and start giving all sorts of excuses for not...More

1  Thank PaurushSinha
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 198 nearby hotels
Aqua Hotel Brussels
563 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Le Berger
737 reviews
.16 km away
Sun Hotel
111 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel Chambord
597 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,048 nearby restaurants
Le Trappiste
248 reviews
.11 km away
Victoria Bar
16 reviews
.05 km away
EXKi Porte de Namur
17 reviews
.10 km away
La Canardiere
10 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 819 nearby attractions
Eglise des Carmes
6 reviews
.34 km away
The Spa Brussels
17 reviews
.13 km away
PoolGate
8 reviews
.40 km away
Jardin du Petit Sablon
1,225 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spirito staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines