We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 7 rue des Alpes, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Phone Number:
+41 22 731 41 40
Website
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Description:

Leader of the excursions in Geneva and Switzerland

Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 103.99*
and up
Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva
More Info
US$ 71.43*
and up
Independent Chamonix and Mont Blanc Tour from Geneva
More Info
US$ 50.42*
and up
Geneva City Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 112 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 34
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 15
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Awesome View

The village is very nice, good food and beautiful arcithecture. Could not go all the way too the top do to strong winds. Only went up half-way but tottally worth it non the less.

Reviewed 25 October 2016
biggzter
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Brilliant day out - Aiguille du Midi in sunshine with great views of Mont Blanc. Not taking the lunch option gave an extra 45 mins on top. Afternoon on Mer de Glacé also not to be missed, although the climb up from the ice cave is quite strenuous. Tour guide very knowledgeable on the geology of the area.

Helpful?
Thank alistair734
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I booked the city tour with this company via tripadvisor, as I was looking for something quick. I was not sure how good they were, but at the end, it was indeed a very pleasant experience. The tour bus was very big, clean and the guide (forgot her name) was very knowledgeable about the city. I would certainly recommend this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Oriental_Guest
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The staff were so rude, the old English tour guy told us we were not meant to be on this bus and that he hopes it is overbooked now so that the company can see their mistakes. He made us feel like we had done something wrong when we had paid so much money for this day. It was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna_Deia
Keytours_SA, Responsable commercial at KeyTours S.A., responded to this review

Good morning, We are sorry for youd bad experience. We don't have outdated brochures, the only reason you could pay extra money is if you want to upgrade your tickets to do activities. We have never forced anyone, if you don't want to upgrade it's your choice. The guide has been here for 40 years asnd he never said such... More 

Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Key tours took us from our hotel starling at fixed time and dropped us at their central station near train station. From their in big bus they took us for chamonix mont blanc. Guide neil was very cooperative and kept us entertaining all the time . He also gave tips for other activities in geneva. Weather was awesome , had... More 

Helpful?
Thank shim73
Keytours_SA, Responsable relations clients at KeyTours S.A., responded to this review

Good morning, We would like to thank you very much for your comment, we are glad you had a good experience with us and that you enjoyed the highest mountain of Europe. Maybe see you another time here in Geneva :) More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Although advertised as a tour it was only provision of bus transport to Chamonix, Mont Blanc. There was no guide to provide any kind of commentary. We were dropped off at Chamonix and a guide met us there just to give instructions regarding to where to queue up for the cable car and the pick up time and place for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Harini d
Keytours_SA, Responsable relations clients at KeyTours S.A., responded to this review

Good morning, it seems that you took the half day tour with doesn't include a guide but just a local host. If you want the guided tour, you need to leave at 8h30. We still hope you enjoyed the village as it's very pretty and teh cable is very impressive. More 

Marseille, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This was a late alternative organised by the company when Chamnoix and Mont Blanc access were unavailable It was a great trip despite bad weather. The guide Neil and driver Roberto were excellent under some difficult circumstances and were extremely accomodating. Well done everyone regards Anne B A

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Keytours_SA, Responsable relations clients at KeyTours S.A., responded to this review

Good morning Anne, Thank you very much for your comment. We think it's still better to give a view or a ride in the Alps instead of going to the dead village if activities are closed. It was a bit of a risk but we are glad you liked it and that you had a nice time. Maybe we will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The village is very nice, good food and beautiful arcithecture. Could not go all the way too the top do to strong winds. Only went up half-way but tottally worth it non the less.

Helpful?
Thank biggzter
Keytours_SA, Responsable relations clients at KeyTours S.A., responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoy the views and that you had a good experience. It's the most important. Best regards More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Booked weeks in advance for the full day tour with 1/2 day trip to Annecy. Arrived at Key Tours office 15 minutes ahead of the scheduled start time and was informed along with several other people that they changed the time to an hour earlier and left without us. They had my phone number and e-mail account and never contacted... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Donald N
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

When I asked our concierge as the President Wilson Hotel what the options for a city tour would be, he could only recommend Key Tours. I had read about free tours on foot but he did not know anything about them. So we decided to do both. If you have no other option to see Geneva in that you cannot... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SusanVM
Cloverdale, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were only in Geneva for a short time. This tour gives a great introduction. It was two hours and very well placed. The guide was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
Keytours_SA, Responsable relations clients at KeyTours S.A., responded to this review

Hello, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are really glad you liked it. We hope to see you soon again in geneva to enjoy other experience. Best regards More 

Travellers who viewed KeyTours S.A. also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to KeyTours S.A.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of KeyTours S.A. and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from KeyTours S.A. staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?