We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seadreams Excursions

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Rome, Italy
Description:

We are passionate about cruises and travel: our mission is delivering...

We are passionate about cruises and travel: our mission is delivering excellent shore excursions and offering unique travel experiences to cruise passengers in the ports they visit around the world. Our team, particularly the product management, is comprised of seasoned travel industry executives who leverage their considerable experience to deliver memories of a lifetime.We offer a great selection of appealing shore trips, activities and excursions at competitive prices with excellent quality and reliability, making your cruise experience a truly memorable for your once in a lifetime holiday.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 73.99*
and up
Rome on your own with Skip the Line Vatican Museums Admission from Civitavecchia
More Info
US$ 64.89*
and up
Rome Full day Walking Tour from Civitavecchia
More Info
US$ 20.49*
and up
Rome On Your Own From Civitavecchia Port

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 19 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 5
    Excellent
  • 0
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Totally worth a whole day – Rome in one Day 

Our guide,  Markus, was terrific - well informed, passionate about Rome, eager to answer questions, and fun to chat with on many topics and levels. He guided a small group of us... read more

Reviewed 7 June 2015
Nadiuccia54
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
GENEVA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Our ship could not enter the port so our excursion with Seadreams was cancelled due to no fault of us They knew it was cancelled but never told us or listed that if the ship could not make the port that we would not get a full refund. We only got half of the cost They kept half for doing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank flip8683
seadreamsteam2015, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Seadreams Excursions, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, as you know on February 10, 2016 your ship could not dock due to inclement weather in Rome's port. You also know this is beyond our direct control but under ship captain's will and due to security reasons. We have been informed by port staff locally at 07:45 am in the morning (same time you have been noticed... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Our guide,  Markus, was terrific - well informed, passionate about Rome, eager to answer questions, and fun to chat with on many topics and levels. He guided a small group of us (a shared group no more than 20 guests) skilfully through the Ancient Rome and shared some fascinating history of this amazing town with us. I would absolutely recommend... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nadiuccia54
seadreamsteam2015, Direttore vendite at Seadreams Excursions, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thanks for your much appreciated review. Your comments have been shared with Markus who's happy to learn you enjoyed the tour. Looking forward to get in touch with you for your next cruise in the Mediterranean Sea. Have a nice day and kindest regards, Maria More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

There are not enough great things to say about Seadreams Shore Excursions Tours!! We did the Vatican Skip the line tour with guide and transfer from the port while we were on vacation on a well known cruise line….. We saved a ton of money by booking on a big partner’s web site vs. booking through the cruise line or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank macovei m
seadreamsteam2015, Direttore vendite at Seadreams Excursions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your review, your tour guide Alessandra and Massimo the port assistant are happy to learn you enjoyed your private tour in Rome. They are an essential key to our success. Hope to offer you our services again in the future. Kindest regards, Maria More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

An unforgatable day in rome. The tour guide was excellent and everything was running perfect. We would repeat the experience. Thank You Seadreams.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fatina77
seadreamsteam2015, Direttore vendite at Seadreams Excursions, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Signora, la ringraziamo per questo commento già condiviso con tutto lo staff coinvolto compreso l'ufficio prenotazioni che ha curato... More 

malta
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were in Civitaveccia with Royal Caribbean Cruise Line. We were picked up right on time from the harbor entrance and driven by bus to ROME. There we were picked up by our guide Ugo. We were equipped with receivers and headphones and then we were off. Ugo was very professional, explained a great deal, knew how to answer every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zerotre12
SeadreamsExc, Marketing Dept at Seadreams Excursions, responded to this review

It is good to know that you enjoyed your experience with a Seadreams Excursion shore trip. It was a real pleasure to read your positive comments and I will share them with all our team. I’m glad to hear our experienced guide Ugo looked after you well and provided an informative tour and that you felt our program was convenient... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

On the way for going back home, I've been stuck in Rome for more than one day. Asking them I got a precious help and quick, efficient organization. To repeat!! (not the missing flight..) Thanks

Helpful?
1 Thank LecceDavi1
SeadreamsExc, Marketing Dept. at Seadreams Excursions, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your short sharp and direct comments, it really is greatly appreciated. Kindest regards and see you soon to your next visit! (not missing the flight ;) ) More 

Travellers who viewed Seadreams Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Seadreams Excursions? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seadreams Excursions and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seadreams Excursions staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?