We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zoo Aquarium de Madrid

Features Animals
Casa de Campo, s/n, 28011 Madrid, Spain
+34 915 12 37 70
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Concrete Jungle

After reading a number of reviews for Madrid Zoo, I was very unsure whether I should visit or not... read more

Reviewed today
Deb J
Great day out, saw some very special animlas

We are a family of 4, children aged 10, 13 & 16. We really enjoyed the zoo, seeing Koala’s... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Heidi B
,
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,418 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
A home to more than 2,000 animals, the zoo is one of the largest in the world.
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“dolphin show” (126 reviews)
“giant pandas” (24 reviews)
“sea lions” (19 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Casa de Campo, s/n, 28011 Madrid, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 915 12 37 70
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin show"
in 126 reviews
"giant pandas"
in 24 reviews
"sea lions"
in 19 reviews
"casa de campo"
in 40 reviews
"brown bears"
in 15 reviews
"white tiger"
in 11 reviews
"birds of prey"
in 10 reviews
"animals seem"
in 7 reviews
"animal shows"
in 6 reviews
"great shows"
in 6 reviews
"metro station"
in 19 reviews
"cable car"
in 13 reviews
"visiting madrid"
in 6 reviews
"enclosures"
in 74 reviews
"seal"
in 11 reviews
"captivity"
in 9 reviews
"rhino"
in 22 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 527 reviews

Reviewed today

After reading a number of reviews for Madrid Zoo, I was very unsure whether I should visit or not, as some loved it and others were very critical. I took the plunge, splashed the cash and was so disappointed with my day, I've decided for...More

Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are a family of 4, children aged 10, 13 & 16. We really enjoyed the zoo, seeing Koala’s & Panda’s was a real highlight for us - not having them at London or Whipsnade’s zoo’s - where we live & have annual membership. Whilst...More

Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there zoo, wow there massive to walking around and went there early morning to grab it for a long day, but shame some closed such as restaurant but only one open is nearby exit. End up saw dolphin show awwww was pretty good show,...More

Thank Ann Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoo Aquarium d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoo Aquarium de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for sharing your recommendation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although we had a great time in couldn't help but to feel bad for some of the animals, in poorly designed and small enclosures. Some animals actually looked miserable and unwell. However the bird shows were fantastic.

Thank Delyth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were spending the weekend in Madrid and because it's cheaper, we booked tickets online for the 5th of February. When we got to the zoo at around 2pm, it was closed with no one at the ticket gates, I assume because of the snow....More

Thank kabikaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoo Aquarium d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoo Aquarium de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear visitor, we regret what happened and we apologize. The zoo opens 365 days a year, but due to the snowfall it had to close. We feel what happened and we will inform the corresponding department of it. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had done a lot of palaces and galleries so fancied a walk in the sun around the zoo. We'd read mixed reviews, we live in Chester UK with one of the finest zoos in thw world. This zoos harked back to the bad old...More

Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good collection of animals, but crammed into small enclosures. Kids age 8 are classed as adults so we paid almost 100 euros for a family of four. In winter almost all restaurants and kiosks were closed, so bring your own food. There was a...More

Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoo Aquarium d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoo Aquarium de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for sharing your recommendation with us. At an informative level, we want you to know that all our facilities comply with European regulations. On the other hand, inform you that buying online tickets you get a better price. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We spent about 3 hours here. There is a great selection of animals to view that all seem very well looked after. The zoo is also small enough to make sure you can get round everything relatively quickly. Good café to get a snack from...More

Thank danw21674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoo Aquarium d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoo Aquarium de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your comment and your visit. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We went to the Zoo just recently, and we were amazed by the variation of animals and wildlife. The only thing I found a little disappointing was the Aquarium. In the winter all the restaurants were closed except for one, but I assume that in...More

Thank mariaeinspanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoo Aquarium d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoo Aquarium de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We are glad to enjoy your visit. As useful informationa about restaurants throughout the park, there are different restaurants with a wide variety of options. When you start the tour, we recommend consulting all schedules in information point or main coffee shop. Thank you very...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

The worst zoo in Europe is in Madrid.The animal live in concrete with their dirties.All animals are miserable and you can see it in their face.Also no one speak English and also the shows are in Spanish. Obviously the zoo is only for the Spanish...More

1  Thank Ioannis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoo Aquarium d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoo Aquarium de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We sincerely regret that this was your opinion. Every day, the facilities are conditioned and cleaned and we try to offer the best service to all our visitors with posters in English and Spanish. Kind regards and thank you for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345653
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 442 hotels in Madrid
NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen
415 reviews
2.57 km away
Eurostars I-Hotel
259 reviews
3.17 km away
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares
1,352 reviews
3.35 km away
Hotel Acta Madfor
1,202 reviews
3.64 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Eiffel
666 reviews
1.16 km away
Aynaelda
405 reviews
1.56 km away
Gancho y Directo
17 reviews
1.31 km away
Bar San Matias
45 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Parque de Atracciones
1,843 reviews
1.00 km away
La Buena Ventura
33 reviews
1.44 km away
La Troje
5 reviews
1.47 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Stephanie F
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from N C | Reviewed this property |
No this won’t be a problem, the fact that you have 3 valid tickets will be enough. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Christy C
13 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Zoo Aquarium d | Property representative |
Good morning. Sometimes, for reasons of security and anti-fraud, the payment gateway rejects foreign cards. We recommend that you check with your bank if you have the secure trade option activated or use a different credit... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
gergana r
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Zoo Aquarium d | Property representative |
The price of large families is from 3 children but you can get cheaper prices by purchasing tickets in advance (with 2 or more days in advance) through our website. Tickets have to print or you can show them on your mobile... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345642