We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amigo's Glassbottom Boat

Lago Cala'n Bosch, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
+34 618 34 80 06
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Very good

Came back this year with my daughter as loved it last year. Same service - really enjoyed our time... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Anita C
via mobile
booking agent let us down(should be honest about the difficult access to beach

as its just 16 weeks since a total knee replacement for me and doing really well I made a strong... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
hazel h
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 264 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome onboard Amigo's Glass Bottom Boat!! We offer boat trips around the most beautiful virgin beaches on the South Coast of Menorca with departures from Cala'n Bosch and Cala Galdana. Visit beaches from Cala'n Bosch to Binigaus with swimming stop included. For your entertainment we have waterslides, Reflex System Glass Bottom, Bar, WC, Sundeck, Comentaries & Lively Crew!!
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“beach stop” (15 reviews)
“great trip” (14 reviews)
“cala galdana” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Lago Cala'n Bosch, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 618 34 80 06
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Came back this year with my daughter as loved it last year. Same service - really enjoyed our time on the boat thank you. Friendly staff and good value for money.

Thank Anita C
Reviewed 1 week ago

as its just 16 weeks since a total knee replacement for me and doing really well I made a strong point of enquiry about access on and off this boat and the accessibility to the beach from the boat before paying our 40 euro for...More

1  Thank hazel h
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the glass bottom boat whilst on holiday in menorca last week. There were 14 of us including 6 children. We chose the 90 min ride than to be dropped of on the beach for 60mins than picked up and travel back. We arrived...More

Thank Donna B
AlanPons, Gerente at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveller, Thank you for letting us know what you thought about our boat trip experience. We understand that the beach access can be difficult for some passengers, we are working on that issue, it's a bit delicate. We take your opinion into consideration. Many...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon on this trip visited some great spots even so hired a car and went back to some coves. Boat was clean plenty of room staff were great would recommend to pre book

Thank chewitt21
AlanPons, Gerente at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveller, Many thanks on the positive feedback, we appreciate your time on letting us know how you felt about the trip. Kind regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been in glass bottom boat tours previously and this one was most disappointing just a panel at the back of the boat which you see much due to the engines. We were informed once paid and on the boat it was a bit choppy....More

2  Thank stet22
AlanPons, Gerente at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveller, We are sorry that you did not enjoy our boat trip, we try our best for our customers to enjoy the experience. We'll try to inform better our customers for there not to be a misunderstanding. Kind regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked six tickets for this two days ago for this afternoon. Told to get there at 1.30 for loading. We were six minutes late due to having to organise our disabled mother before we left. When we arrived (still over 20 minutes till sailing time)...More

1  Thank VivW47
AlanPons, Gerente at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, Sorry for your unpleasent experience with us. As we said at that moment, we were very sorry, that we made a mistake with the bookings and we overbooked the boat, obviously we couldn't board you as the boat was full, the only options...More

Reviewed 20 May 2017

nice trip to cala galdana stayed for 2 hours plenty of places to eat best beach in menorca i think, seen lots more smaller beaches on trip to and from cala'n bosch

Thank razor1955brumvillan9
AlanPons, Gerente at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, Thank you for your time on reviewing us. Kind regards,

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Loved loved loved this trip with the views and the stop at the beach. It was amazing in every way. It was like swimming in paradise. The views were amazing. The info about each beach was informative. but it gets over booked and lots of...More

Thank Pip M
AlanPons, Gerente at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, Thank you for your opinion on us. We find it very useful to know what our customers think of our service. We are sorry about the overcrowding on some of our trips. The issue with the pushchairs is something that we are discussing...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Had my two year old and 4 year old and told we would stop at various beaches, which we did for all of 30seconds which obviously meant we couldn't get off the boat. After going to various beaches we then had to drop people off...More

Thank Martlunn
AlanPons, Gerente at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, Sorry for your unpleasent expierence with us, I believe you were mislead into thinking that you were stopping at various beaches, which obviously isn't the case. We'll try to inform better our future customers of this situation. Thank you for your opinion. Kind...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were initially weary about taking our 3 year old on the boat trip. But our fears were quickly laid to rest after the crew put us to ease. We were most worried about swimming in the coves, but this ended up being the highlight...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank markwong_82
AlanPons, Gerente at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear traveller, We thank you for your feedback on us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our boat trip. Thank you. Kind regards,

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Avanti
536 reviews
.42 km away
La Marina Restaurant
344 reviews
.39 km away
Asador On Egin
533 reviews
.41 km away
La Perla de La Habana
190 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cala 'n Bosch
131 reviews
.50 km away
Tom's Bar
294 reviews
.60 km away
Bluewater Scuba
106 reviews
1.19 km away
Aquarock
288 reviews
.86 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Aleksandra G
Hello, are you also running on the first week of October ? Thanks x
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from AlanPons | Property representative |
Hello, yes we are. Until mid October at least.
0
Votes
Google Translation
lap567
Do this Glassbottom boat go in morning& Afternoon? How long are the trips?
18 June 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from AlanPons | Property representative |
You can get the boat from Cala'n Bosch or Cala Galdana, from Cala'n Bosch you have morning and afternoon, from Cala Galdana, only afternoon. The trips from Cala'n Bosch lasts around 4h and from Cala Galdana, 2,5h.
0
Votes
Google Translation