We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf Son Vida

Urbanizacion Son Vida, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 79 12 10
Save
Review Highlights
Overplayed and a bit over-rated

This is the oldest course on Mallorca. The first 9 are heavily wooded and pretty. Holes 5 and 8 are... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JohnDoonan1
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Short tight course

Reasonably well maintained, tight course. Use driver only if you must, else rescue and 3 woods... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Herbitraveler
,
Mumbai, India
via mobile
Read all 85 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Son Vida is the oldest course of the island and has a legend status. Son Vida was the venue for the European Tour for two times and counts as highlight for players all over Europe. The old tree population and the splendid view around the bay of Palma are spectacular.
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:40 AM - 5:30 PM
LOCATION
Urbanizacion Son Vida, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
CONTACT
+34 971 79 12 10

Similar Things to Do in Palma de Mallorca

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the oldest course on Mallorca. The first 9 are heavily wooded and pretty. Holes 5 and 8 are very eye-catching, but several others are fairly bland, as is 10. Most of the back 9 are open and fairly up and down, but 16...More

Thank JohnDoonan1
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer, thank you for your feedback. We have passed your comment to our Greenkeeping team, due to the fact that it is currently golf-high season in Mallorca, thanks to the great wheather conditions, we do have a high occupancy on the course. Nevertheless we...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonably well maintained, tight course. Use driver only if you must, else rescue and 3 woods. Pales in comparison to Son Muntaner which is awesomeMore

Thank Herbitraveler
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Herbitraveler, thank you for leaving your opinion. It is nice to hear you see the work behind golf course appearance. In fact, due to the technical design of the Golf Son Vida course, you can play all the holes with your irons. Golf Son...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was disappointing to find the course in such bad condition along with the lack of services on the course such as no halfway house or at least a drinks buggy. Bearing in mind what they charge we will find out about these things before...More

Thank MPMLondon
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback! It is good for us to have different opinions from our guests in order to improve our golf courses facilities. About your comment, we are aware that during the first days of September there has been...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton hotel which was fantastic on the Son Vida golf course. The course from the hotel looks fantastic It's quite tight for the first nine and then it opens up . For some reason they were asking everyone to go off...More

Thank ivan047
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Ivan, thank you for your feedback. We did indeed carry out some maintenance works during a few days, maintenance works which are necessary to keep the course in perfect conditions. In general, as a gesture of courtesy, we include one bottle of water in...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017

The course is okay, not long, quite tight but still interesting. There was a lot of work being done, and I guess we were out of season, playing late June, when it was hot. Back 9 was so slow, no sign of any rangers.More

Thank Alan O
ArabellaGolfMCA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Alan, Thank you very much for your feedback! It is good for us to have different opinions from our guests in order to improve our golf courses facilities. About your comment, Golf Son Vida is a technical designed golf course because of its tightness,...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

I would not recommend this golf course for the higher handicap golfer. Course was in an average condition. Some holes were quite narrow. Our round for a four ball took five and a half hours. Totally unacceptable. Some tees had three groups waiting on them....More

Thank David F
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This was my first experience of golfing abroad and the course proved to be a real treat. It was well maintained from tee to green and provided enough challenges for me with a 24 handicap and my partner who plays a 19 handicap. We enjoyed...More

Thank NewcastleFlo
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Terrific course that is well maintained . Nice clubhouse fir a frank afterwards which is important .

Thank Chris201454
Jenny S, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Chris, thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your round, and look forward to welcoming you again at our golf resort in the near future. Kind regards, Jenny Simon

Reviewed 31 October 2016

We played Son Vida as part of our week in Mallorca and really enjoyed it. I had last played there almost 30 years ago. Generally the course was in good condition; initially we were paired up with another couple and it quickly became evident that...More

Thank Mascot1
Jenny S, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Customer, thank you very much for giving us your feedback. We understand from your answers, that all over you are happy with your golfing experience at Golf Son Vida. Kindly be informed that we have passed your feedback to our director, as well as...More

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Fun golf course with some interesting holes. Some holes are really narrow which makes it tough - however many of these holes are short so keeping the driver in the bag might be the best play for some of them!

Thank stevec1980
Jenny S, Director Comercial at Golf Son Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Steve, thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your golf round at Golf Son Vida! Hopefully you will be visiting our resort again very shortly. Kind regards, Jenny Simon

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Burger King
7 reviews
1.54 km away
Es Vi
44 reviews
.41 km away
Es Castell
39 reviews
.58 km away
Bar Pretoria
19 reviews
1.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bellver Castle (Castell de Bellver)
3,442 reviews
3.31 km away
Pueblo Espanol
278 reviews
3.14 km away
Son Moix Stadium
22 reviews
2.72 km away
Meson La Rueda
28 reviews
2.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golf Son Vida staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Palma de Mallorca