We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Relaxation Pur(o)

Hi, we have returned after a couple of years to Puro Beach and it remains a beautiful location. The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
RoadrunnerBipBipBip
,
Munich, Germany
via mobile
Great location but service does not live up to it

It’s a great location and he view is a dream ! The interior and exterior is very nicely done . The... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
hupfi66
,
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
via mobile
Read all 321 reviews
101
All photos (101)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good37%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“beach club”(22 reviews)
“puro hotel”(7 reviews)
“waiting staff”(3 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
28°
17°
Jul
28°
17°
Aug
25°
15°
Sep
Contact
Calle Pagell 1 | Cala Estancia, 07610 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Can Pastilla
Website
+34 971 74 47 44
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
36
52
31
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
52
31
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubpuro hotelwaiting staffpool servicetop endfacing the seasunny dayhigh seasonon arrivalgreat servicetapascdeurosilletesmallorcacava
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Simply horrible! I am a regular customer (every summer), unfortunately I had a very bad experience last week! After booking bed + restaurant, we had to leave because they could not find my reservation. Very disappointed with the staff and the welcoming. I never want...More

Thank Kim3875
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Kim Thank you very much for leaving your comment. We greatly regret the unwelcome that occurred with your reservation. Please we would like for next visits to contact our guest experiencie and he will take care of you and resolve all your concerns. You...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The place looks tired, needs a lick of paint, but worse than that is the service, which is non existent, absolutely terrible, staff, didn't have a clue, table was left dirty after the starter of which we asked them to clean and remove empties before...More

1  Thank Michael W
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Michel: Thank you for leaving a comment. We regret very much that your experience has not been perfect. Critics always help us to continue working and have an optimal service. Purobeach always tries to repair any problem that there was in a table and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love this place! The staff is just fantastic and greets you with a big smile when you walk in! They are friendly, flexible (if you ask for specific sun beds), attentive, checks on you all the time. At purobeach Palma you feel like a...More

1  Thank st0ckh0lmstjej
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi, we have returned after a couple of years to Puro Beach and it remains a beautiful location. The lunch was good whilst the lunch service was not always attentative. On the other side pool service and reception was extremely friendly and helpful. The cleanliness...More

1  Thank RoadrunnerBipBipBip
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest: Thank you very much for leaving us your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the Purobeach experience and the delights of our restaurant. Your criticisms help us to continue working on improving the details that are needed. We hope...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a great location and he view is a dream ! The interior and exterior is very nicely done . The food is also great and pricing is ok . But the service ... not organized .. table was booked , we still had to...More

Thank hupfi66
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest: Thank you for leaving your comment . We are sorry for any delays that may occur during the high season. Please, for next visits, do not hesitate to contact our guest experience, he will take care of you. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked some days in advance for a group for a lunch, and double checked to confirm again that the booking was ok the day before. Got an email the night before to say the time had to be moved as they had some event on...More

Thank LaurieZ80
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest: Thanks for leaving your comment. We regret that your day has not been as expected. Sometimes when there are many groups and large groups, we prefer to warn you, not to exceed our capacity of service and to take care of everyone well....More

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

It’s unbelievable how unfriendly the staff is ! I always try to give them a new chance and they always messing it up. Please try to teach ur stuff how to interact with customers - never again !More

Thank Jassineffm
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Jassine ; Thanks you for let us your comment . Please, we would like you to get in touch with our guest experience and take care of you so that you can live the true Purobeach experience. Do not hesitate to call us and...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a beach club. It’s a given that it’s pricey, however you expect at least some level of service. There are loads of staff but all are unorganised and uninterested. We asked 3 separate people and then the manager before we got served. Also they...More

Thank Michael S
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Michael Thank you very much for leaving us your comment on tripadvisor. We are very sorry that your visit to Purobeach has not been pleasant. We do not have much room to store so many suitcases that come every day, but there is always...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

A well run facility attractive and right on the point. The food is excellent however it is expensive

Thank fanosun
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the Purobeach experience. We hope to see you soon. Regards

Reviewed 28 September 2017

When we got there we realised we really should have made a reservation however they 'found' us a bed. (Interesting that 50% of them remained empty for the rest of the day!) Positives: beds were comfy, towels included, nice indoor shower area to freshen-up when...More

1  Thank WendsPaisley
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guest: Thank you for leaving your comment, your opinions always help us to give an optimal and better service and that for all our clients can live the true Purobeach experience. Please when you make your next reservation you can request the contact of...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
heidio39
20 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Lorena F | Property representative |
Dear Guest The entrance for the club its free , you can come for drinks lunch or dinner , but if you want to use the sunbed and teh swimming pool you have to rent the place.If you like to know our prices for the beds you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Vivien F
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Magnus G | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We did not pay any entrance fee, it is mainly if you use facilities like sunbeds etc.
0
Votes
Google Translation