We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Seville

#69 of 416 Tours in Seville
Seville, Spain
More
About City Sightseeing Seville
We show you the best of Seville from a different point of view. Welcome on board City Sightseeing! #WeShowYouSpain
Read more
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by City Sightseeing Seville
Overview
If you're looking for a convenient way to explore Seville without committing to a tour with a rigid itinerary, this hop-on hop-off bus tour is a near-perfect option. Prebook passes for your preferred dates and explore the city at your leisure. Hop off at 14 different stops, enjoy access to area museums, and even try the included bike rental for a near-perfect day (or two) of hassle-free adventures in Seville.
2,230Reviews17Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,358
  • 294
  • 146
  • 162
  • 270
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jaygee222 wrote a review Oct 2020
Cumbria, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
We did 3 of the free walking tours, that are included in the package of hop on hop off, consecutively. Alba met us promptly at our meeting place. She was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We walked around the city with Alva pointing out places of interest and explaining the history. Thoroughly recommend this young lady.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Jaygee, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad you trusted City Sightseeing to discover the city, while learning about its history and culture with our walking tours. Our walking tours are an excellent way to complete your experience. Our team works every day to offer a unique visit to passengers, so that they discover all the curiosities and history of our city. We will pass your kind comments to Alba, for sure. We hope to see you again soon in one of our over 100 destinations worldwide! Kind regards,
Read more
JulieH1910 wrote a review Oct 2020
Arrecife, Spain448 contributions108 helpful votes
5/5 for the walking tours 3/5 for the bus tour I went to Sevilla with my friend for a couple of days. We booked the 48/hr premium ticket and did the entire bus tour to get our bearings and find out some information. I have done lots of these in other cities around the world and didn’t really rate this one, to be honest. The music is incredibly repetitive and annoying, and I feel like there is a lot more interesting that they could tell you about this stunning city! In contrast however, I thoroughly enjoyed the walking tours with Alba. We did 3 in a row so in total we were with her for just over 4 hours. She accommodated us in English and some other people in Spanish, and she is so knowledgeable about so many things! We had a great time with her and learnt a lot! She had some great tips on where to go, and as our trip was so short, we’ll have to save some of them for next time! Thank you Alba! :-D We also went on the boat cruise for an hour which was included as part of the ticket and we will go to the aquarium tomorrow. This meant that the ticket price of €31 was really worth it, as the boat ticket price was €15 and the aquarium €17 if bought separately. We really made the most of our time in Sevilla I’ve loved it!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Julie, Thank you for taking your time to review our tour. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry the tour in Seville did not fully meet your expectations. We take note of your comments regarding the audioguide for future improvements. On the other hand, we are glad to know you enjoyed our walking tours with Alba. She is a great guide and she gives her best in every walking tour. We will pass your kind comments to her! We are glad you took advantage of all the services included in our Experience Premium ticket. At City Sightseeing our aim is to provide a fun sightseeing service for all who wish to explore the city. Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing destination. Kind regards,
Read more
Nader K wrote a review Sep 2020
Jezerce, Croatia2 contributions2 helpful votes
Several advantages in the price not only the bus tour. We did it and we did not regret it. I recommand ;)
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville
Responded 9 Sep 2020
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking your time for reviewing our tour. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time in Seville with us. At City Sightseeing our aim is to provide a fun sightseeing service for all who wish to explore the city and obtain the unique perspective our double-decker bus offers. We are glad you took all the advantages of our service. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing destination. Kind regards,
Read more
alex l wrote a review Aug 2020
Competa, Spain76 contributions43 helpful votes
The commentary was poor past places of interest in seconds. The bus sailed past some of the stops in the Tuesday evening. Most places are just a 10 minute work from stop 1. Having used this company in Barcelona expected same kind of tour and hop offs feel wasted 44 euros would have been happier buying tourist book as the commentary dull. The stops are either poorly marked and some no marking at all again needed to ask locals where to wait other cities have clear defined company stop posts.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking your time to review our tour. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you were disappointed with this one. Our buses follow the most complete tour possible, according to the possibilities each city offers. And each stop is designed to allow you to visit a particular monument or museum nearby. We are sorry the route didn't fulfill your expectations. Due to Town Hall rules, we cannot mark our stops as we would like and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We inform you that City Sightseeing Spain has a mobile application where you can follow in real time schedules and locations of buses and stops. Do not hesitate to download next time. We take note of your comments regarding the commentary for future content improvements, that's for sure. We hope to see you again soon at another City Sightseeing destination. Kind regards,
Read more
Tour83274 wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I have toured a lot of the world’s cities in this type of bus; it is the first time when I am told that only water is allowed on the bus, no coffee and no juice. A sunset cruise was comprised in the ticket ( sold by a vendor), but the ship never showed up. Terrible service!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear our service in Seville didn't fulfill your expectations. In this case, food and drink (except water) are not allowed on board to keep the bus in good condition for all passengers. This is one of the rules that we have on board. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Regarding the sunset cruise, the departure was at 9.00 pm from the dock next to Torre del Oro. We apologize if there was any misunderstanding with the information. We take note of your comments to make sure our staff give the proper information and indications. We are sorry you had that experience and we hope you enjoy a better service in your next City Sightseeing destination. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous