We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Friendly service

Very friendly service from arrival to lunch and afterwards. Old course unfortunately had just had... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
GerardVentom
,
Central London
a great experience

While they have a parking problem (large car park is just being completed) we were cordially... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Paul W
,
Marbella, Spain
Read all 130 reviews
44
All photos (44)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good44%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
About
Set against the stunning backdrop of the Sierra Blanca mountains, its two magnificent 18-hole courses - the Atalaya Old Course and the Atalaya New Course - are lined with mature eucalyptus trees, cactus and palms and pink and white azaleas that fill...more
Contact
Carretera de Benahavis Km 0,7, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Website
+34 952 88 28 12
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
14
34
12
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
34
12
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairways and greenswide fairwaysin great conditiongolfersteeholeroundsoccasionsmarbella
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly service from arrival to lunch and afterwards. Old course unfortunately had just had extensive hollow tining (so lots of sand on fairways and greens, it was that time of year) but the New course was in great condition and was really fun to...More

Thank GerardVentom
Golfenred, Marketing Department at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your comment and hope to see you back soon!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While they have a parking problem (large car park is just being completed) we were cordially received by a parking attendant. Caddy master personnel were very professional and friendly (as much as you can expect in Spain) and we enjoyed an exciting and challenging golf...More

Thank Paul W
Golfenred, Marketing Department at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul, Many thanks for sharing with us your experience in our club. Hope to see you back again. Best regards,

Reviewed 30 April 2018

The courses have received plenty of reviews but I'm going to review the driving range. It has such potential and could be a thriving addition to the golf club but unfortunately it falls well below standard. Positives are: Nice aspect. Feeling of space. Good distance....More

1  Thank redparaman
Golfenred, Marketing Department at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear redparaman, We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your experience in our club. The company which manage the driving range facilities is called Enjoy Golf Academy. Currently, they are painting all their facilities as the entrance wall, ball hut and fitting. Next week they...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The old course is very pleasant, well maintained with all the amenities. I describe it as ‘gentle’ - wide fairways, bunkers yes, but hardly any other hazards. The course is easy to walk and offered a lovely day of golf without any excitement/fun.

Thank Dale B
Golfenred, Marketing Department at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Dale B, We are really happy to read your comment. Many thanks for sharing with us your experience in our Old Course and hope to see you back soon. Best regards,

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This is a nice course to play and a friendly starter, but the person in the reception is both unfriendly and not very service minded. This is why I give this golf course a “one star”! Needs for improvement.

1  Thank Per_Ivar2014
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Old Course. Played Well (handicap 5 & 8) but found that the course needed some TLC. The tees, fairways were in poor conditions! The pace of play was sooo slow! We were 3 to 4 groups to each holes! It is not acceptable and makes...More

1  Thank Fanny K
Golfenred, Director General at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Fanny, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our course. It is not a secret that Bermuda grass, a warm weather type of grass, does not grow during the cold months and tends to become brown during winter, which might...More

Reviewed 18 December 2017

We played at the new course at Atalaya. From check in to check out we did not have much of a good experience here. We also got pick-pocketed at the course when we were playing.More

1  Thank Vastis
Golfenred, Director General at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Mr. Vastis, We apologise for your experience in our golf course, we are working to get pick-pocketers out of the course with the collaboration with the local police however it´s a difficult situation all over Europe. Therefore we have in our caddy-masters the possibility...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Came with member for visiting round on old course. Generous playing field, low risk of lost balls. Nice green areas. Intermediate finish. Nice facilities including great restaurant with views.

Thank Tobias N
Golfenred, Marketing Department at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Tobias N, We’re very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day in our Old Course. Hope to see you back soon. Best regards,

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Very well maintained & professionally organised. Holes are quite close to each other so you hear 'fore' quite frequently. Greens in top shape, fairways very nice, No back tees, and front tees are very front so course plays very short. Nice experience!

Thank verheli
Golfenred, Marketing Department at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear verheli, We’re so very pleased you had a nice experience in our New Course. Hope to see you back soon. Best regards,

Reviewed 27 October 2017

We preferred the old course. Hotel was exactly what we were after. Food in restaurant was spot on. Staff were all very helpful.

1  Thank AbiR503
Golfenred, Marketing Department at Atalaya Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear AbiR503, Thank you for choosing us and for your fantastic review about our courses, staff and facilities. Best regards,

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Atalaya Golf & Country Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines