Tourist Info Elisenbrunnen
Tourist Info Elisenbrunnen
4
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
About
We want you to feel comfortable here and enjoy your stay in the city. To make this possible, our team at the Tourist Info Elisenbrunnen is ready to help. Whether you need maps of the city or have questions about any aspect of Aachen life, we will be happy to assist in person! ! Do you want to find out more about Aachen? Join one of our numerous guided tours. You will also find a large number of Aachen-souvenirs here – for yourself or as a gift.
Duration: < 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Tourist Info Elisenbrunnen and nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles83 reviews
Excellent
40
Very good
25
Average
13
Poor
3
Terrible
2

Britta
Düsseldorf, Germany39 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022
We booked a private tour, after 2 changes for the guide we truly believed that it will be a mass. But!!! Werne W. was a charming, former teacher with outstanding knowledge and a never ending twinkle in his eyes. Well done
Written 18 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the great feedback! Our guide will be happy to hear that. Greetings from Aachen
Written 6 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

macedonboy
Glasgow, UK1,85,717 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2019
Anyhow decided to go in and take advantage of free information about Aachen anyway. The staff were very friendly and gave me a perfect one day itinerary for the city. The tourist office also has a free city map of the main sites in the city, so kudos for that. I got the impression that most of the tourists to Aachen were French or German as there was a lot less English guides on display than the other two languages. But the staff spoke good English anyway, so no problems.
Written 11 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Aachen. Best regards from the team aachen tourist service
Written 13 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tim H
Boston, MA138 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 • Couples
We needed to find out what tours might be available so we used Google maps and did a search for "visitor information." It led us to this office where we found the staff to be cheerful and very helpful.
Written 29 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our tourist information. Best regards of the team des aachen tourist service
Written 3 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ty J
Santa Rosa, CA34 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019 • Solo
Was not given correct meeting location, so I paid for something that I was not able to take advantage of but Aachen is pretty easy to get around in. So this is really a waste of money
Written 21 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
As we already explained in our email, we are very sorry to hear that you did not find the group. However, we have contacted our guide who led the tour and we asked our staff at the tourist information. All of them confirmed that the tour did take place as booked, from exact the meeting point that has been given to you and the other participants. Also, the guide waited for you for about 10 minutes. We are sorry you missed the tour anyway. Apart from this, we hope your enjoyed your stay in Aachen. Best regards of the team aachen tourist service e.v.
Written 26 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

monika c
The Hague, The Netherlands183 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2019 • Couples
We made use of the tourist information to find a guide. We had a great guide: Hilbert de Wal. A Dutch guide who knew so much that we could have spent the whole day with him. Full of humour he gave us a very relaxed tour. We visited the beautiful early 20th century swimming pool and the convent gave us access to the garden. His German and English is also fluent. After the tour we thought: Aken is a place to come back to.
Written 8 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and your guided tour. Best regards of the team des aachen tourist service
Written 11 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

John G
Hergenrath, Belgium198 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2017 • Couples
This is the place where you’ll get all the info you require to see the sights and get around Aachen. The staff are also very friendly and willing to help. Not always the case at some Tourist Infos I have visited
Written 3 March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

PeterV1
Johannesburg, South Africa304 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2019
This is probably the first place you will visit in Aachen.For tourists this is the central point and also the point from which many of the buses to outlying tourist sites depart from. The service staff are friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable. Don't wait, start your exploring here.
Written 4 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Aachen. Best regards from the team aachen tourist service
Written 7 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Evyzet
Aachen, Germany161 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This walking Tour of the old town will take 1.5h and inform you about key elements of Aachen culture.

The route we took was easy to walk, wheelchair accessible (as far as I can remember).

Starting at the Elisembrunnen an informative guide will show you around ending the tour at the Katschhof with several stops in between.

I enjoyed the mix of mythical and historical information but would have replaced the "Kreislauf des Geldes" with the "Bahkauv" fountain as I find its story a lot more compelling but ah well - leaves you sth. to explore on your own.

All in all a good place to start if you want to know more about the city and its origins.
Written 11 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and your guided tour. Best regards of the team aachen tourist service
Written 12 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Scott P
Ottawa, Canada174 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2018
For anyone wishing to get around Aachen or its surrounding countryside, the Elisenbrunnen Tourist Information is the place to go where one can get brochures of the region or to talk with the staff in getting around. A map of the city is helpful and these can be obtained at the information center.
Written 11 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Best regards of the team aachen tourist service
Written 12 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Renate V
Hartbeesfontein, South Africa1,104 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 • Solo
I was happy to find the Aachen Information centre very friendly and efficient. Thank you for your service. I did not make use of any tours but explored the city on my own.
The city map they supplied was sufficient for my needs
Written 16 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Aachen. Best regards from the team aachen tourist service
Written 25 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 23
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Tourist Info Elisenbrunnen - All You MUST Know Before You Go (2024)

All Aachen HotelsAachen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Aachen
All things to do in Aachen
Day Trips in Aachen
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire