We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office

4 Place de la Republique, 77300, Fontainebleau, France
+33 1 60 74 99 99
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent help

A welcoming & informative place to start your visit to Fontainebleau. A charming lady helped us... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2018
carniv
,
London
Building more interesting than its contents

Aside from the usual city map, the visit was largely unhelpful. We asked about other things to... read more

Reviewed 7 July 2016
Ellen B
,
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Read all 58 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Pays de Fontainebleau tourist office welcomes you in its new building from monday to saturday between 10am and 6pm, and on sundays and bank holidays from 10am to 1pm, and from 2pm to 5:30pm.
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good36%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
12 Feb 2018
“Excellent help”
6 Jul 2016
“Building more interesting than its contents”
LOCATION
4 Place de la Republique, 77300, Fontainebleau, France
CONTACT
Website
+33 1 60 74 99 99
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018

A welcoming & informative place to start your visit to Fontainebleau. A charming lady helped us & we left ready to explore the area.

Thank carniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau T, Responsable relations clients at Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are pleased to have been able to help you organize your stay. Please come back to us when you return to Fontainebleau. Best regards The team of Fontainebleau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Aside from the usual city map, the visit was largely unhelpful. We asked about other things to do/see besides the chateau and got blank stares as a response! Someone finally weakly volunteered that if we had a car, "maybe" the Barbizon might be worthwhile. Not...More

Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteFT, L'équipe de Fontainebleau Tourisme at Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Hello, We are sorry to read that your journey didn't reach your expectations. In this period, we were dealing with the natural disaster hitting the region of Fontainebleau. Most of the sites of interest were under water because of the flood, which explain the difficulty...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This is a great place to start your Fontainbleu exploration experience. You'll find brochures on all of the local attractions, open times & distances. This lets you plan out things & avoids zig zags & unnecessary backtracking...

1  Thank David B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteFT, l'équipe de Fontainebleau Tourisme at Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Thank you so much for your nice review , and to give these tips. We are pleased to have been able to help you organize your stay. please come back to us when you return to Fontainebleau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Would you believe that up to several years ago the town had no Tourism Office worthy of its name? That has changed since the local tourism people took over a former petrol station just a few steps from both the Chateau and the center of...More

1  Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteFT, l'Equipe de Fontainebleau Tourisme at Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. we hope to welcome you back to Fontainebleau. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This tourist board must be set in the most beautiful surrounds ever, then staff are very helpful and can speak perfect English so no problem with the language barrier,

1  Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette C, Responsable relations publiques at Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2014

I was very happy to welcome you in our office, thank you for your opinion, and I hope to see you soon in Fontainebleau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

The office is very helpful. We have stopped by to find out about businesses in Fontainebleau as well as attractions in the area. They are very enthusiastic and helpful providing directions and suggestions along with maps if needed. They speak multiple languages so most can...More

1  Thank emapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteChabotFT, Responsable relations publiques at Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you very much, I am so glad to have been helpful, I hope to see you soon in Fontainebleau. Juliette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Very informative. Lots of brochures, including map of Fontainebluau. Staff very helpful and courteous. Both English and French spoken.

Thank Bbd313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteChabotFT, Responsable relations publiques at Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

thank you very much for your opinion, it is very useful for us, I hope to see you soon, Juliette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wr've had some shocking experiences in France in tourist offices (Autun was the very worst) but the same cannot be said for Fonatinebleau. Girl here was extremely helpful!

Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteChabotFT, Responsable relations publiques at Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you very much, you are very nice about our team, we are here for you so see you soon in Fontainebleau. Juliette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very helpfull staff with good English. Although the office is small, and it is a little walk from the centre of town, it is located very close to the Chateau. They were able to advise us on our query straight away

1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteChabotFT, Responsable relations publiques at Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion, I hope you had a nice stay in your city and in France. I hope to see you soon, Juliette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We wanted some information on walks in the forest. We came away with a guide, map and loads of advice all free!! Amazing! One of the best TIOs we have used.

Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteChabotFT, Responsable relations publiques at Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello, Thank your for your opinion ! See you soon, Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Fontainebleau
Hotel Napoleon
249 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Belle Fontainebleau
117 reviews
.22 km away
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
602 reviews
.25 km away
Aigle Noir Hotel
811 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Mediterranee
122 reviews
.13 km away
Boulangerie Patisserie Dardonville
75 reviews
.09 km away
La Table des Marechaux - Hotel Napoleon
224 reviews
.17 km away
Le Potager de Paul et Louis
100 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Reflexologie Avon
114 reviews
1.49 km away
Chateau de Fontainebleau
2,750 reviews
.44 km away
Eglise Saint-Pierre
11 reviews
1.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pays de Fontainebleau Tourist Office staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;