We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Topgolf Watford

Bushey Mill Lane, Watford WD24 7AB, England
+44 1923 222045
Website
Save
Review Highlights
So much different to a standard driving range

Didn’t no what to expect but was pleasantly surprised and wish I had something similar back home... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Harper17365
via mobile
Awful staff

The game itself is good but not one single helpful member of staff, you could tell none of them... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lauralillyrose
,
Buckinghamshire
via mobile
Read all 425 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Topgolf is the premier golf entertainment complex where the competition of sport meets your favourite local bar. You can challenge your friends and family to addictive point-scoring golf games that anyone from the hopeful pro golfer to your neighbour's 7-year-old can play all year-round. Just picture a 240-yard outfield with dartboard-like targets in the ground. The closer to the centre or "bull's-eye" you get and the further you hit your microchipped balls, the more points you get. Score even bigger with Topgolf's extensive food and drink menu that is sure to impress even the pickiest foodies. It's not golf - it's Topgolf.
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“driving range” (36 reviews)
“great fun” (69 reviews)
“crazy golf” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
LOCATION
Bushey Mill Lane, Watford WD24 7AB, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1923 222045
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Didn’t no what to expect but was pleasantly surprised and wish I had something similar back home! Great fun and competitive game! Staff very friendly showed us what to do in matter of seconds. Brilliant place!

Thank Harper17365
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello, Thank you for your kind review, we're really glad you had such a great time. We're always on the lookout for new sites, so keep your eyes peeled! Thanks, Topgolf.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The game itself is good but not one single helpful member of staff, you could tell none of them like working there, made the experience of going feel rubbish, everyone was rude and even 2 different members of staff ignored us. Maybe work on Topgolf...More

Thank Lauralillyrose
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, We’re very sorry to receive your feedback as it is important to us that all our customers have the best experience at Watford. We have taken your feedback on board, and they have been passed onto our management team to aid our staff training....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very friendly, we had a great night apart from we were all well over the age of 18 and they do insist on I.d after 8pm. Food was great and the host was great, he ensured we had a good night and...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alison H
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Alison, I'm glad you had a great event, and I will pass on your kind words to our team! Unfortunately our license states that we have to ID everyone on Friday and Saturday nights - we're not just being awkward! We look forward to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always very busy so try book in advance - Overall this place is fantastic! would of course recommend.

Thank Jamie R
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jamie, Thanks for the review, we really appreciate the kind words! Hopefully we'll see you again soon!? Thanks, Topgolf

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is good fun, but it's so badly organised it's unreal. Firstly you queue to get put in line for either a top floor bay or a downstairs bay. It's gamble as to which queue will go quicker - if, like me you don't...More

Thank puddenpies
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Unfortunately we have to keep the queues separate as many of our guests prefer to play upstairs and are willing to wait extra time to play upstairs. We are trying everything we can to improve wait...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolute joke of a place ! 1 1/2 hours and 60 miles round trip to be told that my 48 year old wife could not be admitted as it was 8.15 pm and she did not have either a photo driving licence or her passport...More

Thank bigruss2017
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, I'm very sorry that you had a poor experience with us. Unfortunately our license states that we must require valid ID on Friday and Saturday nights, no matter what age the person is. We understand this is frustrating, but it is something we legally...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a Saturday and had to wait three or four hours. Once we got on the range it was good fun but overall not worth the long wait.More

Thank spiv005
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thanks for the review. We're doing all we can to try and reduce the wait times! I'd recommend on your next visit you take advantage of some of our daytime offers. We have 3 games for £10 available until 4pm every weekday and BOGOF...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Topgolf top tip: come during the day to avoid queuing. This is my 2nd time here & I've really enjoyed myself - a great way to kill a couple of hours. Just had some lunch after 3 games for £10 & have to say, I've...More

Thank Amin1189
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thanks for your review - we're thrilled that you had such a good time! Great tip about coming during the daytime too! We do offer some coaching if that'd be of interest to you!? I'd also recommend trying to grab one of our golf...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our work team got there a bit early to have a couple of drinks and the Topgolf team advised us what would happen throughout the afternoon. Luckily we managed to get the top bays which was pretty cool and the staff were very friendly and...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank craigcH8439TT
TopgolfTeam, Manager at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're pleased to hear yourself and your colleagues enjoyed your visit, Craig. We hope you return for another visit soon. We shall pass your feedback on to our management team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took my boyfriend here for a birthday treat and he loved it. I would especially like to thank miracle, a member of staff there, who was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. Fantastic service and we will definitely be returning!More

Thank Serena H
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Serena, Thanks for your review! I'm glad you had a wonderful time and what a great girlfriend you are bringing your boyfriend to Topgolf for a birthday treat - I hope he had a good birthday! We will pass on your message to Miracle!...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Clay Pot
79 reviews
1.21 km away
Vanchino's
308 reviews
1.20 km away
Flourish Craft Bakery
112 reviews
.93 km away
Eats and Treats
61 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
intu Watford
110 reviews
2.09 km away
Parents Paradise
49 reviews
1.76 km away
Watford Colosseum
233 reviews
2.19 km away
Watford Palace Theatre
88 reviews
2.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Anonymous1393824
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sandra w | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I cannot answer your question A quick phone call to the resort could help you 😊
0
Votes
Ilovelondon1984
18 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Amy U | Reviewed this property |
No you don't have to be a pro, it's just for fun. Some people who are great at golf go but it's for all skill levels really, I'm certainly not the best that's for sure and it's still fun.
1
Vote
Lulm789
9 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dawn B | Reviewed this property |
You can only get five people to a bay.......but it's open air and right next to each other so good for groups as well
0
Votes