We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Over Farm Market

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good produce but quite expensive

Called by for some fruit and though we enjoyed the plums etc they were quite a lot dearer than... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
shands896
,
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Great shop and place BUT DO NOT USE THE CAFE of EXPECT FACILITIES

Popped in today, I live locally and they are always putting out boards saying free WIFI and coffee... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2018
Toni G
Read all 142 reviews
32
All photos (32)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
About
A farm with a difference! Over Farm is a working fruit and vegetable farm with a farm shop, a venue barn, an airstrip and season entertainment for children and adults. Annually Over Farm plays host to the south west's largest Halloween event...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
| Over, Gloucester GL2 8DB, England
Website
+44 1452 341510
Call
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
63
46
14
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
46
14
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strawberry picking fruit and veg local produce scotch egg haunted hay ride theme park butcher shop fresh eggs amazing evening school hols coleslaw feed the animals farm animals quiche free range great range hand made
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called by for some fruit and though we enjoyed the plums etc they were quite a lot dearer than other fruit farms. We also had tea and a small cake, but again, though very nice was quite dear and slice of cake was very small...More

Thank shands896
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Popped in today, I live locally and they are always putting out boards saying free WIFI and coffee etc. I won't go back. The staff are lovely. The farmshop is pricey but nice. The cafe is a ladder type stairwell to a top room filled...More

1  Thank Toni G
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Great local produce, always well stocked, friendly family run place, highly recommend. Fresh butcher selection a highlight, the sausages are top notch.

Thank Giles M
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We called in here for a coffee on our way to Wales. The farmshop is ok but the tea room was quite dirty. The tables had not been cleraed of crockery from previous occupants and neither were they during our 30 minute stay. The floor...More

2  Thank 503829Sue
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

So stopped by here whilst passing on a nice summers day to take our daughter fruit picking. Yes the strawberries were in short supply but this was explained and there was plenty of plumb blackberries and raspberries and the fruit was fairly reasonably priced and...More

Thank Allan L
Over_Farm_Market, Owner at Over Farm Market, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hello Allan, We're glad to hear you had a fun time picking fruit with us and that you liked the farm shop. It seems there has been a misunderstanding about the eggs. We have it written on the signs for all eggs whether they are...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We visited Over Farm market for an afternoon of strawberry picking today. On arrival we were informed the usual £2 admission fee was £1 today as there were strawberries “if you looked hard enough”.....this is correct if you class strawberries as looking like small white...More

Thank Diana_9147
Over_Farm_Market, Owner at Over Farm Market, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Diana, Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the experience with us. The strawberries were indeed hard to find, but not impossible, we had many happy customers on the day you visited who picked more than the minimum spend and were happy with the quality....More

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Visited over farm today for strawberry picking with 2 young children. Was not impressed at all, they have introduced a £2.00 admission charge per person. It was not made clear anywhere in the shop no signs or poster up. I was made aware when i...More

Thank Zaynab K
Over_Farm_Market, Owner at Over Farm Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Zaynab, Following on from your email, again, we are sorry to hear of your experience. When you paid the £6 minimum spend when entering the PYO field, it should have been explained to you that you needed to pick just over one punnet of...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

a well stocked local farm shop with other attractions, often there are bouncy castles during school hols, cattle, donkeys horses a great place to walk around outside as well as the shop full of their own organic free range eggs. Well worth a visit for...More

Thank vanessashihtzu
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We called in for a few snacks on way back from motor show on Sunday. We were very disappointed with what we bought. The scotch eggs were undercooked inside and dry on the outside. Gala pie was tasteless. We have bought many things from here...More

1  Thank AngieNGord
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Sorry to say I found it expensive and very under wellming, I prefer travelling a little further for quality produce at a reasonable price such as Court Farm, Stoke Orchard for instance and they have Old Spot Pigs onsite.

Thank Ron H
Over_Farm_Market, Manager at Over Farm Market, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi Ron, Please could you specify what it was that you found expensive? We do have one old spot onsite, Lizzy and she is very sociable and would love to say hi! Many thanks Over Farm

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
The New County Hotel
421 reviews
2.16 km away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
695 reviews
2.24 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Quayside) Hotel
22 reviews
2.31 km away
Albert Hotel
17 reviews
2.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 365 nearby restaurants
Bangkok Canteen
117 reviews
1.97 km away
So Thai At Bearlands
595 reviews
2.02 km away
The White Hart Inn
130 reviews
1.86 km away
Greek On The Docks
549 reviews
1.98 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 174 nearby attractions
Holy Innocents Church
14 reviews
1.66 km away
Soldiers of Gloucestershire Museum
226 reviews
2.03 km away
Gloucester Life Museum
114 reviews
1.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maryaud48
29 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Over_Farm_Market | Property representative |
Hi, Yes it's called Cash for Clothes and a separate business to us. Please call 07716 706217 for more information. Thanks Over Farm Market
1
Vote
Georgina P
31 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Over_Farm_Market | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for the message. The bouncy castles are suitable for ages 2-14 and there isn't a specific one for under fives. Please take a look at our website for more information. Thanks
1
Vote