We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peterborough Greyhound Stadium

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Fengate, Peterborough, England
Phone Number:
+44 1733 296939
Description:

A fun and exciting family friendly venue, open every Wednesday, Friday and...

A fun and exciting family friendly venue, open every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday throughout the year. Offering two self-contained function suites; a 400 seater restaurant; unreserved seating for over 600 in the main grandstand; 8 bars; a fast-food servery and cafeteria;numerous Tote betting stations; plenty of standing room both inside or outside by the track.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 529 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 228
    Excellent
  • 204
    Very good
  • 51
    Average
  • 19
    Poor
  • 26
    Terrible
A relaxing, entertaining evening

This was the first time visiting here and visiting a grey hound racing stadium so I was not sure what to expect. Upon arrival we parked up fairly easily however was stuck in the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
CapmanChris
,
Guyhirn, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 528: English reviews
Guyhirn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was the first time visiting here and visiting a grey hound racing stadium so I was not sure what to expect. Upon arrival we parked up fairly easily however was stuck in the car for around 25 minutes after arrival as the queue to get in was coming out of the door and it was tipping it down with... More 

Helpful?
Thank CapmanChris
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been coming here for years on and off. Booked an evening with my family 5 of us. Paid £70 for silver level dining for me and my wife kids eat half price. Not bad.....you think not bad? It was shocking! Arrived to be seated in a booth next to the front ( as requested) we have a four year old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bucskiboy
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to find out more about your visit and the problems that you've indicated you experienced. If you could contact us, via email at info@peterboroughgreyhounds.com or via the 'phone on 01733 296939, to discuss this we would be pleased to hear from you. Our Staff work tirelessly to ensure that all of our guests... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliantly improved. food so much better. options of food so much better. customer service so much better . this place over the last few years has become 10 fold better. well done. frim the door staff to the management well done you guys

Helpful?
Thank Hotspur1982
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We're always making little changes at the Stadium and it's great when they're recognised! I'll make sure that your comments are passed on to all concerned and we look forward to seeing you again .... soon! More 

Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Did the Bronze Package in the Raceview Restaurant on a Wednesday evening. 38th. birthday party for my daughter. Two (superb!) courses for just £14 (you could not eat the same dishes for that in a pub!) - what's not to like! We took our own birthday cake, and the very obliging staff stored it until we had eaten our two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick B
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! A night at the Stadium is great value and an excellent way to celebrate that special occasion. We're pleased your daughter enjoyed her birthday and are always happy to go the extra mile to add to the moment. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited on several occasions for a night out or celebrations with friends or family. Although we don't always win we always have a brilliant evening. Food always good and table service is excellent. Can't wait to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Richard724666
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add a Review! We're pleased that you found the food and service excellent again - we'll pass the comments onto our colleagues. Unfortunately we can't help with the winning! Better luck next time :-) More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

i must say we got a good table the food came fast {a bit to fast} and not enough really, maybe a bit more care should be taken over the taste and not so over cooked, the staff were nice and friendly and the bet runner was okay all in all an okay night and will go again maybe because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review and the comments you have provided. We've passed your feedback onto our Catering Team and we're sure they will look at them when reviewing the provision we make at the Stadium. Meeting everyone's expectations in a restaurant environment is never easy but we certainly go the extra mile to ensure all are met. Of course... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very organised and food was nice. A good evenings entertainment. Enjoyable. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable.

Helpful?
Thank ripley60
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. It sounds very much as if you had a great time during your recent visit. Our staff go the extra mile to ensure all of our guests leave 'happy' and we'll pass your comments back to them! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love the greyhounds! But the only problem I have is, I don't win like hardly ever, how awful! I try and try and try constantly get let down, I put on one bet and I won, but the race had to be re run because of a dog running the wrong way after the race, what a joke. #banter

Helpful?
Thank Sam N
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review! We read it in the good heart it was intended and it certainly made us laugh! Re-running a race .. I don't know! Of course with every winner there has to be .... non-winners(?!) and, unfortunately it doesn't seem lady luck was on your side during your latest visit. Hopefully next time she sits with... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a table for 12 people over 4 weeks before going as we were celebrating my sons 18th Birthday. Having been to Peterborough Greyhounds once before I was very aware that they separate large parties onto different tables but they do have larger size tables but not many so before booking I asked if they had any larger tables... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Boultzz
PeterboroughDogs, Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review which reiterates the conversation which took place with our Restaurant Staff on the evening of your visit. We do not guarantee any seating arrangement at the time of booking and, as we do not have two tables next to each other which would seat a party of 15, it is not something any of our... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came as a group of friends, Value for money is only value for money if you can enjoy it, The venue, table etc ,tote lady were all great, Not so with the food, my friends starters were cold, and 2 of us had Risotto, the worst risotto I have ever had was at prezzo, sadly this was worse than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bruce w

Travellers who viewed Peterborough Greyhound Stadium also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Peterborough Greyhound Stadium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Peterborough Greyhound Stadium and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
4 months ago
Skeg, Lincs

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Peterborough Greyhound Stadium staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?