We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Short Winter Break

Played as part of a 2 night stay in the hotel. Course in good condition considering time of year... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2018
Mary H
,
Dublin, Ireland
Interesting layout

Quite busy course . Popular with groups. Greens at this time of year not too good. Fairways also... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2017
611manfred45
,
Tralee, Ireland
Read all 17 reviews
5
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good61%
  • Average11%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
7 Mar 2018
“Short Winter Break”
1 Aug 2018
“Nice little resort course”
About
Contact
Faithlegg, Ireland
+353 51 382 241
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around County Waterford
from US$ 63.30
More Info
from US$ 144.00
More Info
from US$ 44.90
More Info
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
4
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
10
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Played this course on a visit to Faithlegg house for a few days. A nice little course that has generous fairways and no rough, so if you loose balls on this course, take up snooker. The greens are small and I would say poorly designed...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Eireunicorn
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Played as part of a 2 night stay in the hotel. Course in good condition considering time of year but greens are a bit damaged. Look forward to playing again in Spring / Summer. Overall great experience, lovely setting and great hospitality and food in...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Mary H
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The course is manicured and really enjoyable. Good pro shop and friendly staff. Online booking system very good and green fees reasonable. Really enjoyed it and will be back.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Berdy2014
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Rang to enquire about tee time availability at very short notice, pro shop staff could not have been nicer. Super warm day so opted for a ride on cart to have the full holiday golf style experience. Staff again we're happy to oblige. Faithlegg is...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank WarnBren
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Quite busy course . Popular with groups. Greens at this time of year not too good. Fairways also better later in the year. Overall interesting course to play. Might be back in summer.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 611manfred45
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel was arranged for us by a travel agent. It is located about five miles south of Waterford in a beautiful countryside setting. My only complaint was that the hotel does not have air conditioning and the windows only opened about 8 inches. It...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Bob M
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

A colleague and I met for lunch at this establishment thinking it would be pleasant to eat in a period setting and as a scouting trip to source a conference location. After ordering from a limited menu we proceeded to wait almost 1 hour for...More

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank MODireland2010
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear 'MODireland2010', Many thanks for taking the time to review, however we're thoroughly disappointed to hear your experience was not to our usual high standard. I understand you've visited us previously, and the experience was satisfactory hence your return, therefore sincere apologies we let you...More

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable. However our meal in the main restaurant was nothing short of a farce. I got what I can only describe as the smallest stake...More

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Stephen E
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Dear Stephen, Many thanks for your review. Delighted to hear you found the staff to be friendly, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Sorry to hear you were not happy with the steak or service in the restaurant. Am I correct in assuming this is...More

Reviewed 18 December 2014

Attended a wedding in Faithlegg in early December 2014, what a great place, had a really wonderful time, staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank mhartnett2014
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Third trip to Faithlegg gc with some friends and still to be disappointed. The course is in magnificent condition and a fair challenge to low and high handicappers alike. The staf were friendly, professional & courteous and the facility offers excellent value for money.More

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank Owen T
GMFaithlegg, Manager at Faithlegg Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review and it is great to see it is your third time back to play Faithlegg Golf Club. Hope to see you play the course again soon. Best regards, Mr. Liam Moran General Manager Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
1,629 reviews
.73 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
1,466 reviews
2.87 km away
Woodlands Hotel
549 reviews
3.54 km away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
758 reviews
5.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 331 nearby restaurants
Local Pub Dunbrody
128 reviews
4.73 km away
The Harvest Room at Dunbrody
18 reviews
4.63 km away
Loko
303 reviews
4.54 km away
Tintern Abbey Tea Room
56 reviews
4.69 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 214 nearby attractions
The Estuary Spa
74 reviews
.00 km away
Passage East Car Ferry
50 reviews
3.49 km away
Ballymaloe Gardens
82 reviews
4.32 km away
Colclough Walled Garden
8 reviews
4.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Faithlegg Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines