We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corcoran Tours- Day Tours

Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good tour of Dingle Bay

Michael was charming and shared much information. He was flexible with the tour and had good... read more

Reviewed 5 October 2017
Joanne-Don W
via mobile
Ring of Kerry

The trip was simply perfect! We had a bit troubles to find the office as we booked it online, but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Linda H
,
Haj u Duchcova, Czech Republic
via mobile
Read all 50 reviews
42
All photos (42)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good12%
  • Average10%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
About
Registered with the Irish Tourist Board and established as one of Ireland's leading transport companies, Corcoran’s Executive Travel are based in Killarney for the past 30 years - a town steeped in history, with its lakes, mountains and rivers, it...more
Contact
8 College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Website
+353 64 663 6666
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
29
6
5
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
6
5
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdifficult circumstancescomfortable ridegreat drivergreat tourexcellent tripring of kerryshannon airportdriver guidebreathtaking scenerycounty kerrydaytoursightsseangemsirelandwatervillecliffs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The trip was simply perfect! We had a bit troubles to find the office as we booked it online, but no other troubles apperared. Sights were wonderful, shephard show was interesting. Our driver&guide Mike was great, told us a lot interesting and was very kind...More

Thank Linda H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a terrific time on the Ring of Kerry tour with Eric. Eight of us on board and we indulged in Irish Coffee, did some shopping and mostly just drooled over the amazing scenery. Also, Eric, our cantankerous driver, was a real comedian. A very...More

Thank Holly G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I choose the Ring of Kerry daytour with Corcoran tours based on the reviews and the description on their website. It was one of the few companies offering this tour that did not mention the visits to the Bog Village and the Sheep dog demonstration...More

Thank Fudgemellow
CorcoranTours, Public Relations Manager at Corcoran Tours- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

While we are most interested in feedback and respect every bodys viewpoint we are indeed most disappointed that you did not enjoy the tour. However It is fair to say that the vast majority of the tens of thousands who take this tour over the...More

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

It was really nice,we took both the Dingle & Slea head Tour yesterday and the Ring of Kerry Tour. Those were two nice days, although the weather wasn't always the best, but the driver (Mike) did a great job, told us a lot about the...More

Thank Carmen S
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Our merry band of nine arrived in Ireland for five days, just in time for Storm Emma which effectively shut down the country completely for two days. Coming from three different locations we were all to arrive in Dublin where our hotel and the beginning...More

1  Thank Member808
CorcoranTours, Owner at Corcoran Tours- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

We want to thank you for your kind review and must say that while the circumstances were most challenging your group were very understanding and made our job that much easier as you just accepted the situation for what it was and allowed us to...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Just wanted to thank your driver Pat O'Sullivan for the great tour he provided back on September 14, 2017. We gave him a near impossible request and he went out of his way to find an obscure castle that is not listed on any tour....More

1  Thank 7DayWeekends
CorcoranTours, Owner at Corcoran Tours- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for going out of your way to acknowledge our drivers efforts and going above and beyond However we always strive to make sure our guests get what the want Kind Regards

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were advised to take this tour by the host at Killaran House B&B, Ciara. It was a great idea. The weather was exquisite, the mid-size bus was perfect and our guide, Eric, was awesome. Eric was extremely knowledgeable about the locations we visited. He...More

Thank Douglas D
CorcoranTours, Owner at Corcoran Tours- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We always appreciate feed back and thank you for taking the time to give us that

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Michael was charming and shared much information. He was flexible with the tour and had good insight to the Irish history.

Thank Joanne-Don W
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

To start, we had an amazing trip to Ireland with wonderful experiences and people almost every step of the way. Unfortunately this is the one and only negative review I'm writing. As a disclaimer, the company may be great, but our interaction was almost exclusively...More

3  Thank mnolsnj
CorcoranTours, Public Relations Manager at Corcoran Tours- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We always take reviews seriously and respond However we find this review from a nameless person to be both offensive and racist and we ask that it is removed forthwith It should never been allowed up in the first place I will say this .Eric...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent company! We were booked with a hotel recommended one and they "forgot" us! The hotel scrambled to get us on another one and Corcoran not only sent a car but held the tour out on the road to let us on!...More

Thank Cranberrygal
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jonjr1
30 July 2016|
Answer
Response from CorcoranTours | Property representative |
the best way is to arrange with a transportation company to pick you up at Shannon and bring you directly to the travel inn There is no shuttle to Killarney from Shannon We can arrange your transportation If you email us... More
0
Votes
Nancy2266
24 January 2015|
Answer
Response from CorcoranTours | Property representative |
We are a tour company and we offer a collection service for our guests at various hotels and guesthouses This service is free There is no shuttle bus from hotels to airport We have a taxi service or coach service for larger... More
0
Votes