We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corcoran Tours- Day Tours

8 College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Under Difficult Circumstances They Shown!

Our merry band of nine arrived in Ireland for five days, just in time for Storm Emma which... read more

Reviewed 15 March 2018
Member808
,
Chatham, Massachusetts
Successful search of family history

Just wanted to thank your driver Pat O'Sullivan for the great tour he provided back on September... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2017
7DayWeekends
,
Wall Township, New Jersey
Read all 46 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Registered with the Irish Tourist Board and established as one of Ireland's leading transport companies, Corcoran’s Executive Travel are based in Killarney for the past 30 years - a town steeped in history, with its lakes, mountains and rivers, it is the home of Irish tourism.
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good13%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
8 College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"difficult circumstances"
in 2 reviews
"ring of kerry tour"
in 9 reviews
"comfortable ride"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 5 reviews
"inch beach"
in 3 reviews
"great driver"
in 3 reviews
"excellent trip"
in 2 reviews
"shannon airport"
in 2 reviews
"sunny day"
in 3 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"driver guide"
in 2 reviews
"breathtaking scenery"
in 2 reviews
"county kerry"
in 2 reviews
"stops"
in 11 reviews
"woolens"
in 2 reviews
"sean"
in 3 reviews
"gems"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Our merry band of nine arrived in Ireland for five days, just in time for Storm Emma which effectively shut down the country completely for two days. Coming from three different locations we were all to arrive in Dublin where our hotel and the beginning...More

1  Thank Member808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorcoranTours, Owner at Corcoran Tours- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

We want to thank you for your kind review and must say that while the circumstances were most challenging your group were very understanding and made our job that much easier as you just accepted the situation for what it was and allowed us to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Just wanted to thank your driver Pat O'Sullivan for the great tour he provided back on September 14, 2017. We gave him a near impossible request and he went out of his way to find an obscure castle that is not listed on any tour....More

1  Thank 7DayWeekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorcoranTours, Owner at Corcoran Tours- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for going out of your way to acknowledge our drivers efforts and going above and beyond However we always strive to make sure our guests get what the want Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were advised to take this tour by the host at Killaran House B&B, Ciara. It was a great idea. The weather was exquisite, the mid-size bus was perfect and our guide, Eric, was awesome. Eric was extremely knowledgeable about the locations we visited. He...More

Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorcoranTours, Owner at Corcoran Tours- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We always appreciate feed back and thank you for taking the time to give us that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Michael was charming and shared much information. He was flexible with the tour and had good insight to the Irish history.

Thank Joanne-Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

To start, we had an amazing trip to Ireland with wonderful experiences and people almost every step of the way. Unfortunately this is the one and only negative review I'm writing. As a disclaimer, the company may be great, but our interaction was almost exclusively...More

3  Thank mnolsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorcoranTours, Public Relations Manager at Corcoran Tours- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We always take reviews seriously and respond However we find this review from a nameless person to be both offensive and racist and we ask that it is removed forthwith It should never been allowed up in the first place I will say this .Eric...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent company! We were booked with a hotel recommended one and they "forgot" us! The hotel scrambled to get us on another one and Corcoran not only sent a car but held the tour out on the road to let us on!...More

Thank Cranberrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Spent two days touring the area. First day was with Mike for the Ring of Kerry Tours. The weather was rainy and foggy but Mike made the best of it for us explaining what we could have seen were it clearer. We stopped to see...More

Thank K J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

My friends and I took the two day tour to Dingle and in ring of Kerry. Both days we had wonderful day wonderful experience our tour guides were awesome. one day we had mike who is very pleasant and totally accommodating. the second day we...More

Thank 52maureenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Today, June 20th, I went with this company and Pat the driver on the Ring of Kerry tour. It was more a "Shopping of Kerry" tour. Several stops where you had no other choice than sit and wait for 30 min if you did not...More

4  Thank Hans Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorcoranTours, General Manager at Corcoran Tours- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

This review is gross exaggeration of the facts and should not be uploaded telling people not to use our services From what this person says at least 20 other buses were stopped at same place Can they all be wrong ? Yes many of the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

My husband and I arrived to our B&B without yet having booked a Ring of Kerry tour, which they booked for us with Corcoran tours, for quite cheap. We didn't have any expectations, and are SO happy with our experience. Eric was a funny, knowledgeable...More

Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorcoranTours, Owner at Corcoran Tours- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to acknowledge the efforts the driver guide takes to give all passengers a good time We at Corcoran tours strive to send all our guests home with good memories Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in Killarney
Failte Hotel
108 reviews
.01 km away
Arbutus Hotel
1,517 reviews
.06 km away
The Fairview
1,557 reviews
.07 km away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
251 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Uptown Restaurant
240 reviews
.12 km away
Lord Kenmare's Restaurant
598 reviews
.02 km away
Cronins Restaurant
1,059 reviews
.02 km away
Casita Mexicana
364 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Peter Cox Photography Gallery
103 reviews
.16 km away
St. Mary's Church of Ireland
92 reviews
.18 km away
Mor Active Tours
423 reviews
.18 km away
The Original Killarney Ghost Tour
100 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jonjr1
30 July 2016|
Answer
Response from CorcoranTours | Property representative |
the best way is to arrange with a transportation company to pick you up at Shannon and bring you directly to the travel inn There is no shuttle to Killarney from Shannon We can arrange your transportation If you email us... More
0
Votes
Nancy2266
24 January 2015|
Answer
Response from CorcoranTours | Property representative |
We are a tour company and we offer a collection service for our guests at various hotels and guesthouses This service is free There is no shuttle bus from hotels to airport We have a taxi service or coach service for larger... More
0
Votes
;