We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The National Wax Museum Plus

22 -25 Westmoreland Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
+353 1 671 8373
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 18.19*
and up
The National Wax Museum - Admission Ticket
More Info
US$ 58.21*
and up
Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 30 Attractions
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The National Wax Museum Plus is an interactive tourist attraction based on 22-25 Westmoreland Street. It's fun for all the family!
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good25%
  • Average29%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“music video” (18 reviews)
“horror room” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 22:00
LOCATION
22 -25 Westmoreland Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
South City Centre
CONTACT
Website
+353 1 671 8373
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 989 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Visited as part of a 3 day trip to Dublin for which we had the Dublin pass so visiting many attractions around the city. The only positive this to say about this place is for the lovely reception from the young woman on the desk....More

Thank Oliviajthomas
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Olivia J Thomas, We hope you enjoyed your three day trip to Dublin but if you only spent 13 minutes in the place you won't have seen a good chunk of what we had to offer. We're delighted that you thought our staff were...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Had a great experience in Dublin Wax Museum. What a treat! Excellent history and horror show - very realistic! The lady in the reception was most welcoming and helpful, adding to the enjoyment of the visit.

1  Thank Yulia A
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stopped in on a Friday evening, lots of fun fantasy characters, historical Irish figures and some horror favorites (my girlfriend was glued to me through that part ahah). We had a good time.

1  Thank Craig R
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hey Craig, Thanks for taking the time to review us and we're delighted you had a good time. Hope the girlfriend isn't too traumatised haha Kind regards, The Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very interesting, something to do on a wet day. Only regret is that neither Ronnie Drew nor any of the Dubliners are there. They did a lot to promote Dublin and Ireland. I would have thought that at least Ronnie Drew or Luke Kelly would...More

1  Thank Stephen A O
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Stephen A O, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We'll take on your comments about Ronnie Drew and the Dubliners and the GAA players. We might do a poll online to see what player the public requests, we might wait for the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a brilliant way to spend some time. The new site is ideally situated. The receptionist has a good manner which is very friendly. The exhibits are well laid out and very interesting.More

1  Thank FrequentTraveller066
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi FrequentTraveller066, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are very happy with our new central location and we've taken a lot of time and thought in order to bring a fresh breath to the Museum. We're delighted you found our staff friendly...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After seeing this place advertised all over Dublin I decided to take my partner here for our short holiday on the day of his birthday. We come from London so when we were told by the very rude cashier on the front desk who either...More

Thank hfitz95
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi hfitz, Thank you for taking the time to review. We're a little taken aback by your claims of rudeness at the front counter. We take customer service very seriously so this will be investigated immediately. We'll take your feedback about the speakers in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really good experience I ever had in a Wax museum. Interactive. Historic. Labyrinthic. And good attendance. ThanksMore

Thank Irene G
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Irene, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're delighted that you had a great time with us. We hope you got some lovely photos at the Museum and we'd love if you shared them with us on social media. We love...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was pretty good. It wasn't quite like a madame tussads place, but definitely an all ages thing in my opinion. This place was included in the Dublin city pass, which I highly recommend. It had a fun, interactive science section to start with...More

Thank LittleMissChels
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi LittleMissChels, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're delighted you had some fun with us and we helped you learn a little bit more about Dublin and Ireland. We hope you got some lovely photos of the fun you had and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a really enjoyable visit to the Wax Museum recently. It was the first-time I had been thete since I was about 12! This long overdue revisit was a pretty sentimental trip I have to say! I loved it as a kid, with adult...More

Thank Bozeman-Dublin
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bozeman-Dublin, Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted you had fun and we hope you got some nice photos on your visit! If you did please share them with us on social media, we love seeing fan photos! Kind regards, Laoise

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really small , not great value for money as well as this some of the wax statues are insanely bad it's laughableMore

Thank Chris K
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to review. While we are in a smaller location than we had previously we have worked to build an awful lot of things in for visitors to see. We have a science section, Star wars, Two tunnels, a...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Rolling Donut
159 reviews
.11 km away
The Palace
293 reviews
.10 km away
J W Sweetman Craft Brewery
604 reviews
.07 km away
The Rolling Doughnut
106 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
O'Connell Street
1,417 reviews
.15 km away
O'Connell Bridge
314 reviews
.11 km away
The O'Connell Monument
158 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Yvonne T
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 16 answers
Response from BrianWax1 | Property representative |
Hi Yvonne, We would suggest spending an hour with us but if you go through really fast we'll let you go again to catch what you missed. We unfortunately don't have a café in the new museum but our good friends at 9th... More
1
Vote
Anto32009
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BrianWax1 | Property representative |
Hi Anto, Thanks for getting in touch and sorry for the delayed reply. We are still closed at the moment. We don't have a definitive answer on our re-open date yet, however it should be by the end of the April. We hope to... More
1
Vote

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Dublin