We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
+353 1 834 0941
Website
Today
08:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 20:00
Description:

Best Small group Day Tours from Dublin, 16 persons max. TA Certificate of...

Best Small group Day Tours from Dublin, 16 persons max. TA Certificate of Excellence 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014. Tour Wicklow & Glendalough. Discover Newgrange and Boyne valley a UNESCO World heritage site, older than the Pyramids. Guides are Failte Ireland Approved and badged, don't settle for less. Support sustainable tourism tour with like minded guests in small groups.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 486 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 362
    Excellent
  • 62
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
Gorgeous views - food made us sick for the next week!

The tour itself is great. We relied on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The walk down the valley was awesome- tons of waterfalls! Glendalough is definitely worth... read more

Reviewed 20 November 2009
jlr5308
,
New York, NY

Similar Things to Do in Dublin

Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2009

The tour itself is great. We relied on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The walk down the valley was awesome- tons of waterfalls! Glendalough is definitely worth a visit. However, my husband and I got food poisoning from our lunch at the pub that all the tours stop at. We were there on a Monday, so the pub... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jlr5308
damian21, public relations manager at Day Tours Unplugged, responded to this review

Delighted that you enjoyed our Wicklow Day tour Many thanks for your customer comments, we have been in touch with the owners of the pub where you had lunch regarding the issue you have raised, we have your e mail address as you booked direct with us and we will be in touch with you shortly. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Excellent tour, started on the drive out of Dublin city past the embassy belt, those famed "georgian doors", then out to the coastal suburbs with a couple of stops, then past the rolling hills of guinness lake I only have praise for this Wicklow day tour with Unplugged. The interesting anecdotes start on the drive out of Dublin city past... More 

Helpful?
Thank madpowdizzies
damian21, public relations manager at Day Tours Unplugged, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have always tried to offer customers an informal day tour out of Dublin, our drivers where possible will always provide customers with various options throughout the day to enhance the overall experience. Regarding our price structure it is constantly under review, and we feel that we can offer our passengers exactly what they are... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2009

My friends and I went on this tour even though their hotel recommended another company but I live here and I had looked on tripadvisor and decided to go for this company. It did not live up to expectations! My friends were very disappointed as was I as I felt responsible for them spending their precious cash. They wrote in... More 

Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesSpideyman
London
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2009

What more can we say except do not travel with this company to Wicklow (which is absolutely beautiful by the way). Terrible guide, no real knowledge of the area even though he is a local Irish person. He seemed to just focus on one or two people on the tour and really look after them leaving the rest of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank fabul0us50
damian21, public relations manager at Day Tours Unplugged, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review, I am surprised at this as our staff take time in the mornings to find out where each of our passengers are from as each passenger gets onto the bus he or she is greeted. During our many photo stops our drivers are out off the bus offering to take... More 

christianne1623
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2009

My husband and I were so glad we decided to book this tour. Our guide, Damien was fantastic. The countryside was beautiful and Glendalough was amazing. It was a great mix of Damien talking and explaining and be able to get out and walk around. Luckily, we also had good weather as well. I'd recommend this tour to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank christianne1623
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Damian, our tour guide was simply amazing and full of useful local information and interesting stories. I really appreciated how he always stopped for us to get beautiful pictures of the Irish country landscape. The trip route was perfect, I felt that I was able to see so much and fell in love with the Irish countryside. From the pub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lau842
Ontario
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2009

We went on this tour last week and we were not looking foward to writing up a bad review but we use tripadvisor all the time and felt it necessary to put our honest opinion on it. The tour/guide was not good at all. Damian was atrocious and did not give a good tour. We have been on better on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank howdydoodyOntario
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

I've done both tours through Unplugged -- Wicklow and Braveheart tours -- and found them to be very personable and informative. I much preferred Unplugged to the Wild Wicklow tour, which felt very impersonal (probably due to the size of the tour). Unplugged has less people per tour so you get a chance to chat with the other tour members... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjy205
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2009

I was thoroughly impressed with the tour. right from the beginning the driver Damien made a personal and down-to-earth connection with us. For example, adjusting the route so that we have a better chance of being in Glenalough out of the rain, leaving length of breaks flexible and negotiable made the tour seem particularly friendly and not simply a commercial... More 

Helpful?
Thank a_shoe
London
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2009

My boyfriend and I are an early 20s couple and we loved the all day Wicklow mtns National Park & Glendalough tour we took this past Tuesday. Since we haven't taken a tour before we were just crossing our fingers that the website was honest (as some companies tend to stretch the truth quite a bit). Thankfully a small coach... More 

Helpful?
Thank conley86

Travellers who viewed Day Tours Unplugged also viewed

 

Been to Day Tours Unplugged? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Day Tours Unplugged and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Day Tours Unplugged staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?