We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Marine Spa

Havannah Street | The St. David's Hotel, Cardiff CF10 5SD, Wales
+44 29 2045 4045
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointed - will not be returning

Treated my mother and I to a spa day to celebrate my birthday!! We have visited several Spa's in... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ashy_d19
,
Cardiff, South Wales
via mobile
Some things worth a 5 some worth a 1!

The spa is very nice and relaxing and the treatments are good, and good sized pool with great... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
AnonymousRichardP
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Read all 115 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The world-class Marine Spa at The St. David’s Hotel & Spa is undoubtedly the best Spa in Cardiff and Conde Nast Traveler regularly places it in the top 5 spa’s in the UK. The spa has also been awarded Platinum standard by Thalgo. Whether you have an hour to de-stress or maybe a whole day to completely unwind and relax, the Marine Spa provides the perfect environment where you can immerse yourself in relaxing surroundings and indulge in a little spa therapy right on the edge of Cardiff’s trendy waterfront. The Spa offers an indoor swimming pool, sauna, water corridor leading to swan neck fountains, hydro therapy spa pools, plus a fully equipped gym. And for pampering the luxury treatment rooms deliver a range of treatments, as well as those everyday must-haves such as manicures, pedicures and tanning. New to the Spa for 2016: we are excited to launch our brand new product house Decleor; with treatments and products on offer. For home pampering there is a range of indulgent spa and beauty products for sale, plus a wide range of beauty products from high-end beauty companies. Guest passes for the day to use facilities, hydrotherapy pool, relax lounge, waves, gym, and juice bar.
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good22%
  • Average27%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Havannah Street | The St. David's Hotel, Cardiff CF10 5SD, Wales
CONTACT
Website
+44 29 2045 4045
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Treated my mother and I to a spa day to celebrate my birthday!! We have visited several Spa's in and around Wales/Bristol and I booked St David's hotel and Spa as it's considered as a 'high end' hotel within South Wales and my thoughts of...More

Thank ashy_d19
Reviewed 3 days ago

The spa is very nice and relaxing and the treatments are good, and good sized pool with great views. like the swan neck showers great massage and the calming flotation channel and the mineral pool is so big you don't have to squash touching knees...More

Thank AnonymousRichardP
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I booked a spa day for me and my partner. They took card details prior to this and said it was booked but received no confirmation email, which is stated you will on the hotels terms and conditions, and which is a legal right in...More

1  Thank SL1594
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely spa day here with 2 friends today, it's my 4th visit and I'm already looking forward to booking again! The pools were as always really lovely and tranquil, delicious lunch and the hot stone full body aromatherapy message was absolutely amazing. Highly...More

Thank Katherine M
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

I came here with a group of friends. Staff are amazing. Staff give this place the 10* rating right from the reception to the man that serves the food. So welcoming and attentive. The Marine Spa has the facilities however we came on a Saturday...More

Thank Cariad82
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cariad82 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment during your recent visit to our Marine Spa, I am also sorry that the Spa was too busy for you on the day you came...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived here for my 4th spa day at this venue. It has lovely facilities, very friendly staff and a wonderful relaxation room which I love! The main pool is normally too cold for me but jacuzzi and other facilities are very good including back massagers...More

Thank susan w
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Susan w Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to our Marine Spa. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment in the room your lunch was served, I have checked with the Spa Manager and it...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Spent s day here on one of their spa day offers with my husband. Was a bit dubious having read some of the poor reviews but we absolutely loved it. We were shown around by the lady on reception and and given our dressing gown...More

Thank Helen Y
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Helen Y Thank you for taking the time to post your review, following your recent visit to the Marine Spa here at the hotel. I am delighted that you threw caution to the wind and gave the Spa a chance and delighted that you...More

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Visited the Spa yesterday with friends & wasn’t that impressed. To start there were no spaces in the car park & we had to wait around 20 mins to park. The staff were friendly enough & made us feel welcome at reception. It’s the actual...More

Thank tourist25
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear tourist25 Thank you for your review following your recent visit to our Marine Spa. I am so sorry that the facilities here at the hotel did not meet your expectations and would like to offer you my sincere apologies for your disappointment. Your comments...More

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely lunch and treatments but not enough seating around the pool, many of the lockers wouldn't work and insufficient hair driers in changing rooms. After being to other hotel spas, expected more from a 5 star hotel.More

Thank Pmg249
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Pmg249 Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to our Marine Spa. The Spa will be going under major renovations this year so the issues you have highlighted will be addressed. In the meantime please accept our...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I'll start with the positives the massage was one of the best I have ever had. It was exceptional. I think the price point was about right for what we received and the lounge area in the spa with the complimentary drinks/fruit was lovely. The...More

Thank CSP83
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear CSP83 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your massage during your recent visit to our Marine Spa. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment in our spa areas and the general cleanliness issues...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bayside Brasserie
973 reviews
.37 km away
Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay
910 reviews
.35 km away
San Martino
320 reviews
.36 km away
Yakitori #1
419 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cardiff Bay
4,731 reviews
.38 km away
Doctor Who Experience Cardiff Bay
3,709 reviews
.46 km away
Techniquest
871 reviews
.25 km away
Mermaid Quay
662 reviews
.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wendy F
3 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Beth T | Reviewed this property |
No steam room sorry
0
Votes