We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Racecourse

Features Animals
Worcester Racecourse Grand Stand Road, Worcester WR1 3EJ, England
+44 1905 25364
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Christmas Party!

We recently had our Christmas Party at Worcester Race Course and everyone had a great time! The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sunshinesmiles4356
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Christmas Party

A well organised Christmas Party night - nicely decorated tables, including giant crackers... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
WendyA007
,
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Read all 168 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Worcester Racecourse is a picturesque venue in the heart of Worcester, nestling on the banks of the River Severn. The racecourse offers a great day or evening out, to spend with family, colleagues, friends or clients. The racecourse hosts approximately 20 fixtures each year, from May - October.
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“horse racing” (7 reviews)
“parade ring” (5 reviews)
“big screen” (5 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Worcester Racecourse Grand Stand Road, Worcester WR1 3EJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1905 25364
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently had our Christmas Party at Worcester Race Course and everyone had a great time! The staff couldn't do enough for you and the three course meal was amazing! The tables were nicely decorated and the choice of wine on the tables were really...More

Thank Sunshinesmiles4356
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your Christmas party with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Racecourse again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

A well organised Christmas Party night - nicely decorated tables, including giant crackers containing party hats, blowers etc. Welcomed with a drink and rails to hang our coats. The bar was well organised, nice staff with waiting time to a minimum. Great food, wonderfully presented,...More

Thank WendyA007
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed the Christmas Party night and we will pass on your feedback to the team as they will be thrilled to hear such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our work Christmas party at Worcester Racecourse on Friday 1 December and it was seamlessly organised from start to finish. Laura and Jenny did an amazing job helping us prepare for the event and making sure we got the package we wanted for...More

Thank Vicky P
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your Christmas Party with us and it is lovely to hear such positive feedback. We will pass your comments onto the team as they will be thrilled to hear you...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

I have never been to the races before. 4 of us went and thoroughly enjoyed the racing, but the cost of food and drink, to be honest, would make me think twice about going again. The facilities are looking very tired.More

Thank Mrwrighty
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the feedback regarding the prices of the food & drink. We do review our prices each year and benchmark against other racecourses to ensure we are in-line with the rest of the industry....More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed in racecourse. Badly needs huge investment in facilities. They still charged top notch prices for a pint. Poor days racing and we left after 3 races. Had a lovely time in Worcester itself. Lovely place to visit.More

Thank Alan W
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very sorry you were disappointed in the racecourse when you visited us, we do appreciate our facilities are limited however we always strive to put on a good day of racing and make...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This wasn't planned but Hereford Races was moved here 17 October. Hospitality in Severn Restaurant was lovely. Great food drink staff. Amazing view from our table of the racing. Thank you to all for a wonderful dayMore

Thank billybear2015
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're delighted you enjoyed your day with us. We'll pass this onto the catering team as its always lovely to hear such kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Worcester Racecourse again...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Had a fun time at Worcester races even if we failed to win much. We stayed at a nearby hotel so could walk everywhere. The course is located next to the river severn so lovely walks along the banks. Good facilities on the course and...More

Thank hmf5863
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We did have a few issues with staffing on this particular day which has never affected us before hence service was slower than we'd have liked and...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Buy a gift day with my wife. Small friendly course very close to the city centre. Good views from Grandstand and everything(ring, weighting area etc. etc) all within eye sight. Only fault i can say is that there was no view except by TV of...More

Thank Philip G
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back to the racecourse again soon.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We went to a late afternoon meeting at Worcester races a lovely course by the river. Booked a table in the Severn Restaurant and the food,service etc was very good would definitely go again.More

Thank PWF1957
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience in the Severn Restaurant and we'll pass your feedback onto the chefs and waiting staff as it's always nice to hear such positive feedback. Thank you again for...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Easy to travel to with free parking. Centre course enclosure, county enclosure and hospitality available. Nice paddock with plenty of viewing space. Plenty of bookies to take bets. Big screen showing the race as it happens. A couple of food outlets available as well as...More

Thank RachieWSM
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. The Severn Restaurant does normally need to be pre-booked however we do have a few tables available for walk-ups on a raceday, the restaurant is on...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Burger Shop
83 reviews
.67 km away
The Old Rectifying House
661 reviews
.70 km away
Ostlers at No.1
492 reviews
.39 km away
Delhi Spice
170 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby Attractions
Worcester City Art Gallery & Museum
118 reviews
.75 km away
The Infirmary
37 reviews
.51 km away
Worcestershire County Cricket Club
45 reviews
.89 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hayls79
28 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RachieWSM | Reviewed this property |
Hi looks like someone else has answered this for you x
0
Votes
thomas e
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tony L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know. It's a flat open area around the stands mainly laid to concrete so access should be fine T
0
Votes