LEGOLAND Windsor Resort
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort
3
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a theme park dedicated to children aged 3-12 years old. Play your part in a world of LEGO adventure. Plus for the ultimate LEGOLAND experience stay over at the new LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel right in the middle of the park! With over 55 interactive rides, live shows, building workshops, driving schools and attractions, all set in 150 acres of beautiful parkland, the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a unique theme park for the whole family to enjoy.
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from ₹3,735.76
All you need to step foot in the door.

Top ways to experience LEGOLAND Windsor Resort and nearby attractions

See what travellers are saying
  • Sally
    3 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great rides for primary school aged children but bring your own snacks!
    We had a great day today. My children aged 5 and 7 really enjoyed the rides and as I have the gold annual pass lunch worked out pretty reasonably. It was perfect for their age and we had time for 9 rides and lunch plus a quick walk around the mini village. The only reasons I am marking it down are the number of technical issues on rides today (three in a row, although they were resolved pretty quickly) and the price of snacks...£2.50 for a small tub of pringles. I brought snacks for the kids but they'd gone through them all by 3pm. So I spent £5 on pringles!!! I'm clearly an idiot!! Otherwise thanks for a great time Legoland.
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. Thank you for your feedback regarding the ride closures around the Resort - we do understand how disappointing this can be. Please be assured that the decision to close a ride temporarily is one that is not taken lightly. Our teams are working incredibly hard to ensure that we provide our guests with the best offering each day, and we are sorry if this was not the case during your visit. We hope to welcome you again soon! Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team
    Written 15 April 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 14 April 2023
  • Craig M
    5 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mixed bag - Some good rides but some long lines.
    Some really good rides which both kids (6 and 3) enjoyed. The sky lion and the fire and ice were great. The performers at the ninjango live and the dupulo theatre got into the spirit of it and the kids were fully emerged. They really need to work on the queues though. The queues were really long and not always accurate (30mins turned out to be 70 mins) for the driving experience, which was not worth the wait and the turnover rate on various rides seemed to be at a pedestrian speed. They also need to work on the fast past system as the quantity of users seemed to slow the ride queues even further and really stopped us making the most of our days. Food was ok but quite pricey so I would bring a packed lunch if you had the option. Don’t expect a wide choice and make sure you bring snacks!!
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. Thank you for your feedback regarding the extended wait times around the Resort - we understand how disappointing this can be. Our teams are working incredibly hard to ensure we provide our guests with the best experience possible and aim to minimise wait times where possible. We apologise if you felt this was not the case during your visit. Please be assured that we have referred your feedback onto the relevant departments to review. Should you wish to discuss your feedback further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team.
    Written 15 April 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 14 April 2023
  • Ash S
    1 contribution
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Avoid, avoid, void
    The positive first. The last time we went to Legoland Windsor 3 years ago we thought it looked tired and dirty so we were pleasantly surprised to see everywhere looking a bit cleaner. Now the negative! From the moment we walked into the reception area the staff looked bored, they were not helpful and acted like they did not want to be there and this carried on throughout the park if it was on the rides, in the eateries or around the hotel over our two day stay. The lack of rides for the amount people allowed on site meant the queues were up to 80 minutes long and these weren't helped by a lack of staff managing the rides. For example on the hydra's challenge ride there was one attendant trying to get people on and off the ride then running to the queue to let people through to the waiting area then running back to the ride to let the people in the waiting area on to the ride then checking to see if everyone was fastened in before starting the ride. The breakfast was a shambles. Arrived at 7 o'clock and ordered two vegetarian breakfasts and toast for the children and were told there was no vegetarian sausages. On arrival the food which was cold and the toast was only slightly cooked on one side and not cooked on the other. The cafe's and food stalls prices are ridiculous and the quality of the food is poor for example £8 for a cold hot dog. We won't be going to Legoland Windsor again. It is not worth the £620 we paid especially when there are other theme parks that cost less and are better run and worth the money
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We are saddened to read your comments regarding the level of customer service that you received. All employees are trained to the highest standard and we are sorry that you had this experience. Thank you for addressing this issue in your feedback. Please be assured that it will be passed onto the relevant area managers so that the necessary improvements can be made. Thank you for your feedback regarding the extended wait times around the Resort - we do understand how disappointing this can be. Our teams are working incredibly hard to ensure we provide our guests with the best offering each day, and we are sorry if this was not the case during your visit. We would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed on to the relevant teams for an internal review, and for use in our continuous improvement. Should you wish to discuss your feedback further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team.
    Written 16 April 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Written 15 April 2023
  • Scott (Mr and Mrs
    Bedford, United Kingdom7 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Stay at resort hotel
    Fabulous stay at the hotel and two days in the park with my ten year old lad! He had a great time as did I. Good at The Brick restaurant was much better than expected looking at reviews, really enjoyed evening dinner, nice atmosphere and staff, breakfast was ok, not exactly hot but tasty. Staff at hotel were great, nothing was too much trouble.
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We are delighted to hear your feedback regarding your experience at our Hotel restaurant. Our team work extremely hard to ensure our guests have a variety of high-quality options to choose from. It’s awesome to hear you enjoyed this element of your stay! We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort team
    Written 16 April 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 15 April 2023
  • JoH299
    Milton Keynes, United Kingdom270 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    A bit meh today.
    We love Legoland but today was a bit meh. Viking splash, hill train, storybook boat ride all closed for the day, sky rider only opened at end of day. No Pirate Bay live show til next month. Posted queue times up to 80-90 minutes, but we kept checking the app and went back when shorter. Example 70 mins for laser raiders, half hour later we walked straight on, 50 mins posted for Submarines, on later in the day in 10 mins. This was a teacher training day for some schools, but lots of families back to school. Would dread coming on a peak day. I do wish they would rethink the extra parking charge, just feels like a punch to the guts at the end of the day. So much negative feedaback about this, wish the Execs would take note. Also please add some seating and tables around the lake near the Hotel. So many families eating sitting on the floor. This area is a huge waste of space at the moment, ideal for a quiet picnic area. The only tables we saw were right next to the designated smoking area, no thanks.
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. Thank you for your feedback regarding the extended wait times and ride closures around the Resort - we do understand how disappointing this can be. Please be assured that the decision to close a ride temporarily is one that is not taken lightly. Our teams are working incredibly hard to ensure that we provide our guests with the best offering each day, and we are sorry if this was not the case during your visit. On top of our ride operations we have a range of queue free attractions and shows around the park which you are able to enjoy during your visit. We hope that you were able to experience these during your time with us. We are sorry to hear your comments on the charge for car parking at LEGOLAND. Car park charges are standard across all Merlin attractions as it helps us place the money into improving our car parking facilities, security and the number of car parkers working throughout the day. We would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed on to the relevant teams for an internal review, and for use in our continuous improvement. If you would like to discuss your feedback/comments with us further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team.
    Written 18 April 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 17 April 2023
  • Thomas Kennedy
    Southampton, United Kingdom3 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Good
    Right at the end of the park by the hotels there is the most incredible aquatic theme ride that my 2 year old absolutely loved! We did in fact have to do the ride several times truthfully. The park was very clean and not to busy. There really wasn’t many rides my children could go on because of there height which was a massive let down but didn’t take away the enjoy ability of the day. The only reason I didn’t leave 5 stars is the pay for parking detail. Firstly it wasn’t clear to me whilst buying my tickets online that parking was also charged and I really believe if you are already paying entry and attending the park you shouldn’t have to pay for parking on top.
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the rides and attractions at the Park, especially our Deep Sea Adventure attraction! It is awesome to hear it is one of your favourite rides at LEGOLAND Windsor. We are sorry to hear your comments on the charge for car parking at LEGOLAND. Car park charges are standard across all Merlin attractions as it helps us place the money into improving our car parking facilities, security and the number of car parkers working throughout the day. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Thanks, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort
    Written 13 May 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 12 May 2023
  • Martin D
    2 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great place but take your own food.
    Legoland was amazing and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. The hotel was clean and nice. The only and biggest let down was food, both in Bricks restaurant and in the Park. Food in Bricks restaurant is IKEA quality food and for that reason was much overpriced. In the park you get all you can eat pizza for £19.00 per person which is very overpriced given quality of food. Saying that, park is great just try to take your own food.
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit. We are delighted to hear our team were friendly and helpful throughout your visit. All employees are trained to the highest standard and we take pride in the service we provide. We will pass your comments on the relevant We are disappointed to hear your comments regarding the quality of the food in the restaurant. Please be assured that our teams are dedicated to providing great quality food and giving good service. We have taken this opportunity to pass your comments on to the team to be reviewed internally. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome your family back to the resort again soon! Kind regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
    Written 16 May 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 15 May 2023
  • Matt H
    2 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Two days of expensive and overpriced queuing.
    We visited with our two grandchildren aged 4 and 7, we booked Hilton accommodation which gave us one day plus bonus second day passes to Legoland. We gave up on the first day after 5hrs and only 3 rides, excessive queues and the weather was just too much. Expecting children to wait an hour or more for a ride is quite frankly sht. We went to an indoor trampoline for the rest of the day. The second day we forked out to buy queue jumping tickets, more cost, even more money ££. This made it more bearable but still massive queues. The whole park seems to be set up with many more expensive fast food outlets than rides. They just wring your wallet from the start. We've learnt our lesson and go back to chessington next time.
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We are sorry to hear your experience did not fulfil your expectations. We value and appreciate all guest feedback and we always strive to make a difference based on the feedback we receive. Thank you for your feedback regarding the extended wait times around the Resort - we understand how disappointing this can be. Our teams are working incredibly hard to ensure we provide our guests with the best experience possible and aim to minimise wait times where possible. We apologise if you felt this was not the case during your visit. We would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed on to the relevant teams for an internal review and for use in our continuous improvement. If you would like to discuss your feedback/comments with us further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
    Written 25 May 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 24 May 2023
  • Dan C
    1 contribution
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great fun but long wait times coupled with inaccurate estimates frustrating.
    Why have a swanky app if the times have no relevance to reality. Join the log ride with 40min wait. 40 min later only half way through and still they are letting loads of premium fast lane through. They need to manage these systems better. It's not on.
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We appreciate your feedback regarding the extended wait times around the Resort - we do understand how frustrating this can be. Our teams work incredibly hard to maximise the efficiency at each attraction and reduce the queue time. We are sorry if you feel this was not the case. We would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed on to the relevant teams for an internal review and for use in our continuous improvement. If you would like to discuss your feedback/comments with us further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
    Written 3 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 2 June 2023
  • Voyage38490835644
    1 contribution
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Lots of queues but fun
    Generally had a great time and lots of fun, but couldn’t help thinking too many tickets had been sold. Hour- long queues on two rides. Car park took equally long to exit. The two-tier system for people paying extra to queue jump felt unsavoury.
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed on to the relevant teams for an internal review and for use in our continuous improvement. If you would like to discuss your feedback/comments with us further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
    Written 4 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 3 June 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

3.0
3.0 of 5 bubbles24,301 reviews
Excellent
5,793
Very good
6,172
Average
4,613
Poor
3,418
Terrible
4,306

Leanne Hickey
Littlehampton, UK4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We all had a fun time and the castle hotel was very good with the little activity pack for the kids the only thing I would say is don’t eat in the hotels as the food was very over priced and not much of a choice we spent two days in the park and managed to do most of the rides but was a little disappointed that two of the main attractions were closed other than that it is a very fun place to take the kids
Written 14 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

rc1987
London, UK86 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Honestly! LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS. Biggest money grabbing park or event I have ever been to and we have been to many. Almost 8 hours at the park and we got on 5 rides.
- Far to many people let in to the park like a lot of people have said
- Too many people with fast passes, crazy with the price of them! £101 pp for the top one.
- Queue times were all wrong. Worst example being the balloon ride. It said 20 minutes and we were over one hour for a 2 minute ride. There are only 6 cars and with the fast pass people getting on all of the cars constantly, the standard queue barely moved. It took people moaning and a new worker with common sense to let them have 2 of the cars and 4 to the general queue. We spoke to lady behind us in queue for one of the rides and they waited 2 hours for the rapids when it said 55 minutes! It was a problem on every ride.
- Several rides had a lack of staff. Had there
been one person getting people off and one on, it could have potentially reduced the waiting times on some rides - mental with the cost of the park and things in it - more than enough money ti pay staff!!
- Food prices are crazy! £8.75 for a hot dog similar to one from a tin. £14 for chips and 4 chicken strippers with a small drink - if you do brave going take your own lunch. Wish we did.
- Park filtered out by 4.30-45 and there were way less people and it was really noticeable - Tell you why? Because everyone was getting fed up with the queues and greed!
- £10 parking! Didn’t check parking before we went but when we left I was shock. The park already had £150 off us for 4 tickets and we got on 5 rides!
- Our children got frustrated all the time and in the end we finished with tiny town which was way calmer and actually enjoyable see - but that’s not just what we paid all that money for

We will not be recommending the park to anyone and there is no chance we will ever be back! Don’t waste your money!

Legoland should be ashamed of themselves. One word for it, ‘Greed’.
Written 13 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jenjen
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
If you are wondering whether to ignore the reviews and go , or whether to give it a miss… honestly, unless you have a child who is obsessed with Lego, don’t even bother.

The queuing is absolutely ridiculous. My 4 year old son was so patient queuing , but it was so frustrating and boring , and really just felt like a bit of a rip off for what you pay for.

Admittedly , he isn’t massively interested in Lego, apart from watching legocity / and ninjago, and building the odd thing. So we went for the rides really.

You will queue for 50-60 minutes for every ride that is worth going on (unless you go on a school week day I guess) . Even the really small, boring and unpopular rides were 30-40 minutes to queue. It really ruined our day. I think we managed a total of 4/5 rides/attractions in the whole day. There is a £25pp reserve and ride pass you can buy on top of entry, but you have to still wait the same queue time , you just don’t physically have to stand in the queue. We asked a couple if it was worth it, and they said they would book a ride and then whilst they were waiting the 60 mins queue time they had reserved , they would go on another ride somewhere else and so they would alternate between queuing on a ride normally and then queue jumping the next ride for the one they reserved- can only reserve one at a time. Seems a lot of money for a family to pay an extra £25pp for that? On top of £33pp entry!

It’s such a lot of money to pay, for not a lot.

We took our own food thankfully, as the food looked rubbish and extortionately priced. The queue for ice creams was absolutely huge as well.

The park was absolutely rammed. Unless you’ve got £90pp to spend on the instant access pass, I wouldn’t waste your time. Unless your child is absolutely mad about Lego , I just can’t see the justification to stand in queues all day long.
Written 13 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Happiness824309
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Stayed in the Castle hotel which was quieter than the main Lego Hotel. Disappointed they couldn’t book us in for dinner but drove out to local Harvester 7 miles away and had a lovel meal at a fraction of the price £38 for myself and 2 children compared to Bricks restaurant ar £29.00 a head! Excited about getting into park early but no rides open till 10 am so you ended up waiting anyway. In the park many rides broke down we counted 5 and when you have waited 40 mins to be told to go away very frustrating. It cost £410 to stay the one night with 2 days park for 3. It was o.k but could have been magical with just a sprinkle of care and love. We had a pizza in skyline and realised why so many full pizzas were left on table not good. So please take a picnic with you.
Written 13 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a TripAdvisor review following your visit! We are sorry to hear that your visit left you feeling disappointed! We are sorry to hear of your issues with the Early Ride Time perk at the hotel and will ensure to forward your comments to the relevant teams. Thank you for your feedback regarding the extended wait times and ride closures around the Resort - we do understand how disappointing this can be. Please be assured that the decision to close a ride temporarily is one that is not taken lightly. Our teams are working incredibly hard to ensure that we provide our guests with the best offering each day, and we are sorry if this was not the case during your visit. We are disappointed to hear your comments regarding the quality of the food in the resort. Please be assured our teams are dedicated to providing great quality food and giving good service. We have taken this opportunity to pass your comments on to the team to be reviewed internally. So that we can discuss your feedback/comments with you further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Written 14 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Viewsvewer
13 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Disabled policy needs to be updated as it is embarrassing upon arrival…….we booked in advance,had Merlin passes and still had to queue for an hour on arrival to have fast pass activated.After 1 hr of standing in a queue we were told to just show our Merlin passes to ride operators so we entered the park and reached the first ride and refused entry,second ride and refused,third ride refused so walked up to guest services who informed us that they hadn’t activated our fast pass correctly and although apologised it was 1pm and we hadn’t even gone on a ride.By the time we had lunch we actually managed to get on the train to go from one end of the park to the other ……..we were refused entry again for the Duplo express and Merlin’s challenge so back to guest services who hadn’t actually activated our passes for a second time………..actually managed to get on a ride at 3.40pm and due to queues managed 2 rides all day.To get to Legoland we left at 7am because it’s a 3hr trip for us and didn’t return home until nearly 9pm all for 2 rides………Legoland disabled policies are embarrassing and need to be reviewed because it is so stressful.
Written 13 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort! We are truly sorry to hear of your experience when wishing to use your Ride Access Pass and this is certainly not the lasting memory that we wish our guests to leave with. At LEGOLAND Windsor Resort we make every effort to ensure the safety and happiness of our guests and that the park is accessible and accommodates everyone. We offer many sources and facilities in order to make this happen. We are saddened to hear that during your visit, you did not experience this and it is something we have noted in order to improve for the best guest experiences to come. So that we can discuss your feedback/comments with you further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Written 14 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

RobinJK1991
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
We were so excited, and have been saving to be able to afford our first trip to Legoland and honestly I feel so let down by the whole experience.

Like other reviews have said, the park seems to be run by money grabbers who pack the park far too full. There's literally no point spending money on a standard ticket - only worth doing if you're going to also fork out £££ extra for the queue jumping. I think this is so unfair. Queue jumping tickets should be very limited to enhance the odd few who are happy to pay more - it shouldn't be a necessity to be able to actually enjoy your day, when you've already paid hundreds to be there.

Queuing is a given at a theme park, and we were prepared for this. What we weren't prepared for was spending over an hour in almost every single queue (even little dinky rides aimed at toddlers), meaning we could only actually do 4 rides on one day. We didn't stop for lunch as had brought stuff, and didn't go to the play parks, so it was solid queuing most of the day, with so few rides actually experienced by the end of it.

What made the queuing even worse was the unreliable rides. We were at the park two days, in very mild weather, and four times we were in a queue where the ride closed all of a sudden due to technical problems. The worst example of this was when we had been queuing for over an hour and 20 mins, and were so close to actually getting on the ride.

When I asked if the people near the front could have a queue jumping ticket for the ride to come back when it's fixed, the poor operator (who was left alone to manage extremely unhappy guests) told us that his manager had told him that "under no circumstances" was he to offer anyone a queue jump to come back. Such a poor decision by the park, as we spent about 2.5 hours in total across the two days, queuing for something to then have to leave with nothing to show for our time. Giving people one queue jump ticket would literally cost the park absolutely nothing, and would've gone a long way to acknowledge the inconvenience.

Also would not recommend the driving school as a ride unless major work is done on it. Queued for over an hour for this, for my son to get maybe 2 mins max of driving before his car stopped working. The ride was also very understaffed considering how many technical problems they were having, leaving him in the middle of the track with his arms raised looking for help for nearly the entire time. The 3 ride operators were doing everything they could, but constantly needing to run from one broken car to the next meant this was happening to plenty of other people too.

Additionally, don't be conned into buying the photo passes. I bought one for both days we were there, as it's advertised online as allowing you to get some ride photos, green screen photos and walkabout photos. I thought this would be a great opportunity to get some nice family pics. When we actually arrived though, we were told this was wrong, and it's only for about 5 rides, and the quality of those is shockingly low. £40 gone which virtually nothing to show for it. There are absolutely no green screens operating, and zero options for walk around photos, so I've no idea why this is still being falsely advertised on their website.

Other reviews have also mentioned how tired it's looking, and I would have to agree. Quite a few places need some serious work - including the attached pic were there were rusty nails sticking out of a child's "play area" (or at least it was once a play area - no Lego left to play with). My 4 year old nearly caught his arm on it when looking for scraps of Lego to build with, and only narrowly avoided injury when I grabbed his arm to stop him.

Even the unlimited drinks machines were glitchy, and often not working - struggled to get ice working so had a fair few lukewarm drinks. Not great when you've paid £16 per cup.

When so many recent reviews seem to be saying the same re ridiculous queue times, then it really shows they've completely misjudged the balance between making money and still retaining a good guest experience. Sadly they don't seem to care about the latter.

Would wholeheartedly not recommend the park as a family day out, which is so disappointing because we're big Lego fans!
Written 12 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We are truly sorry to hear that your visit left you feeling disappointed. It is disappointing to hear your comments about the Reserve and Ride system at the Resort. We have introduced measures to ensure that the system is operated fairly and does not adversely affect guests who are not using the system. We are truly sorry that you felt that the Reserve and Ride system would have been expensive and apologise for any negative impact that you feel it had on your day at LEGOLAND. Thank you for your feedback regarding the extended wait times and ride closures around the Resort - we do understand how disappointing this can be. Please be assured that the decision to close a ride temporarily is one that is not taken lightly. Our teams are working incredibly hard to ensure that we provide our guests with the best offering each day, and we are sorry if this was not the case during your visit. On top of our ride operations we have a range of queue free attractions and shows around the park which you are able to enjoy during your visit. We hope that you were able to experience these during your time with us. Further to this, we are sorry that were not given the opportunity to skip the queue after a ride had to temporarily close whilst your family were queueing. We can appreciate how disappointing this must have been for you. We are saddened to hear of the issues you faced whilst at Driving School and with the Photo Pass that you had purchased. Please rest assured that we have forwarded details of your experience to the relevant teams for further review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the aesthetic of the Resort. The team regularly review these aspects of the Resort to ensure our guests can enjoy the Park to its full capability. We value this feedback and have passed it on to the relevant departments. As we are predominantly an outdoor attraction, our models and themed areas are subject to general wear and tear from all weather conditions. Throughout the winter period we invest a considerable amount of both time and money on existing infrastructure and general upkeep. Although these changes cannot be made instantly, we are confident that the Resort will get bigger and better over the years. So that we can discuss your feedback/comments with you further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Written 14 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David O
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
40-50min queues for 2-3min ride standard theme park experience.

Playground in pirate kingdom is unlimited I took kids here to play a bit and left my wife in the queue for Pirate Falls as it was a 100+min queue.

App is well worth a download for queue times and directions £13.75 for a large Fish & Chips (decent size fish) probably best meal. All-you-can-eat food stall was a non-starter for our time conscious experience.

Take a bag or two of supplies from home or a supermarket to consume whilst queuing there are almost always a bin in the queue as well as a sectioned off place to put your bags when on the ride.

When the rides closed, we still had some time to quickly tour the Lego art on our way out and pose for pictures (30min -1hr)

Crazy golf is a good shout after main park is closed, it is definitely better than queuing in a car as four carparks try to simultaneously empty into two lanes.

Finally if you can book in advance online, we got free entry to park on 2nd day of a two day short break, plus a couple pounds off parking and 2nd round of crazy golf free.
Written 12 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank ou for taking the time to share your thoughts and to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We appreciate your feedback regarding the extended wait times around the Resort - we do understand how frustrating this can be. Our teams work incredibly hard to maximise the efficiency at each attraction and reduce the queue time. We are sorry if you feel this was not the case. We are glad to hear that you were able to make the most of the App during your visit and that it had a positive impact on your day! Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our Miniland area as well as our new Adventure Golf! So that we can discuss your feedback/comments with you further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Written 14 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Thomas R
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
I visited today with two adults and our five year old. My overall view of the day was positive. But that was only because we had forked our an extra £35pp for the basic ride and reserve.

The virtual queuing was invaluable with a five year old however I would of not enjoyed the day without the reserve and ride the queues were huge for even the most basic of rides. There was a number of rides we missed out on even with the reserve and ride and I didn't bother going to the shop at the end because the queue was outrageous.

Some of the staff were lovely and focused on giving our little one a great day such as the young man who was greeting the children into the lego drivers at the end of the day.

However some staff were rude and more interested in their own conversations. For example the pirate falls empty rides were being sent now and again while one member of staff was joking with another and ignoring the queue. This was all while the member of staff helping people onto and off of the boat was staring at them as if to say allow some people on. This seemed unsafe and screamed incompetence also there was a 80 minute queue I'm sure your personal conversation can wait for the sake of moving the queue through optimally.
Written 12 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments following your recent visit to the resort. We really appreciate your comments! We are thrilled to hear you were able to make the most out of your Reserve and Ride during your visit. Our teams have been working hard to ensure our guests can enjoy their day to its full extent whilst using this system so we are glad to hear you had a positive experience with this! We are disappointed to read your comments regarding the standard of customer service that you received. All employees are trained to the highest standard and we are sorry that you had this experience. Thank you for addressing this issue in your feedback. Please be assured that it will be passed onto the relevant area managers so that the necessary improvements can be made. So that we can discuss your feedback/comments with you further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Written 14 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

PDryden
Fleet, UK58 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited for nephew’s 5th birthday with 7yr old son.

Important to realise this is a Merlin venue and not directly Lego owned.

Food is woeful and I would suggest a picnic but you then need a trolley cart to get it around which would be possibly stressful on a busy day.

Purchased ultimate passes which you only need to do for the guests going on rides, this helped a lot but £110 a person is a lot to pay for to bypass queues. However ended up walking away from the Legoland express due to rude staff.

The layout of the park is the inherited Windsor Safari park layout and does not work as a logical flow. A lot of the park is dated and tired. Avoid the hotels, eateries.

Mini world is very dated and tired with moss on the boats and a lot of white parts now yellow.

On the plus side the Lego store now gives insider points and you can use existing points for discount.

The biggest pain is the terrible booking experience, app and navigating during the day. Can’t select rides good for nervous of heights, or motion sickness without a lot of reading. No suggested routes. It is clear Merlin are milking legacy IT and have no intention of reinvesting huge margins into helping visitors.

However…

Nephew and Son loved it. But both said they preferred Longleat.
Written 12 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We are disappointed to hear your comments regarding the quality of the food in the resort. Please be assured our teams are dedicated to providing great quality food and giving good service. We have taken this opportunity to pass your comments on to the team to be reviewed internally. We are disappointed to read your comments regarding the standard of customer service that you received. All employees are trained to the highest standard and we are sorry that you had this experience. Thank you for addressing this issue in your feedback. Please be assured that it will be passed onto the relevant area managers so that the necessary improvements can be made. We appreciate your feedback regarding the aesthetic of the Resort. The team regularly review these aspects of the Resort to ensure our guests can enjoy the Park to its full capability. We value this feedback and have passed it on to the relevant departments. As we are predominantly an outdoor attraction, our models and themed areas are subject to general wear and tear from all weather conditions. Throughout the winter period we invest a considerable amount of both time and money on existing infrastructure and general upkeep. Although these changes cannot be made instantly, we are confident that the Resort will get bigger and better over the years. We are sorry to hear of the issues you faced during your booking process, using the app and navigating the park. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the necessary team to review. So that we can discuss your feedback/comments with you further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Written 14 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rice80
Cribbs Causeway, UK354 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Went here for daughter’s birthday. Park still seems to lack something but the mini speedway coaster has improved it. The red track we found the best.

Overall the park is aim at younger families and we had a good day out.
Written 12 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort! We appreciate your feedback regarding the aesthetic of the Resort. The team regularly review these aspects of the Resort to ensure our guests can enjoy the Park to its full capability. We value this feedback and have passed it on to the relevant departments. However, it is great to hear that you enjoyed our new awesome dualling coaster, Minifigure Speedway! Did you know that Roxie is the tallest LEGO Minifigure ever made?! So that we can discuss your feedback/comments with you further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference. Kind Regards, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Written 14 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 23,779
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

LEGOLAND Windsor Resort - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

LEGOLAND Windsor Resort admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost ₹ 3,738.19, while a popular guided tour starts around ₹ 8,006.13 per person.




All Windsor HotelsWindsor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Windsor
All things to do in WindsorAmusement Parks in Windsor
Spas & Wellness in Windsor
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire