We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

East Riddlesden Hall, National Trust

Closed Now: 10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Open today: 10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Review Highlights
Perfect place for a wedding

We were fortunate to attend a friends wedding which was first class. The Hall was a lovely setting... read more

Reviewed yesterday
fletchers381
,
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
WORTH A VISIT

We visited today on the 19th March. Entry is about £8, but free to National Trust members. Parking... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
John B
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Read all 554 reviews
All photos (303)
All photos (303)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good37%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the barn”(34 reviews)
“riverside walk”(21 reviews)
“duck pond”(26 reviews)
About
Imagine stepping 400 years back in time into the home of a 17th-century cloth merchant. See the changes that he made and discover why these were sadly never completed. Take a step away from the hectic everyday and experience the tranquillity that is...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
East Riddlesden Hall Bradford Road, Keighley BD20 5EL, England
Website
+44 1535 607075
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
289
206
42
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
289
206
42
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn riverside walk duck pond room guides nt properties bird hide interesting history interesting house knowledgeable guides large pond picnic area little gem front of the house wedding venue worth a visit couple of hours nice afternoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 554 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We were fortunate to attend a friends wedding which was first class. The Hall was a lovely setting for a wedding and the food and service was first class. The only down side is the long walk to the toilets however a golf buggy was...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank fletchers381
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited today on the 19th March. Entry is about £8, but free to National Trust members. Parking is free. The buildings are interesting and the displays have plenty of written information. The site and gardens can be seen in a couple of hours. We...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank John B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are National Trust members so there is no entry fee. Visited here with friends and found a quiet retreat in a busy town. Helpful staff with easy to understand signs. Hall and outbuildings were very interesting.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Geod2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The unexpected good weather this half term has caught us unaware but I'm so glad we decided to try East Riddlesden Hall. Plenty of parking and a huge field for playing, picnics and has a mini maze. Great welcome from staff at the front desk...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank vicky8751
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting the area and decided to see the property. All staff met were friendly and had interesting stories about the house. Had a cream tea, which was expensive but a nice treat.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank historicalvisitor
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I went to theorie café totdat And i thought that iT whold be rubbish niet My thouth was wrong best café evet

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Captainesquid
Reviewed 16 February 2019

As a family we really enjoyed a few hours at this property. It is not that large but is still a very interesting house with quite a few unique pieces. Lovely grounds, duck pond and fields to roam. The formal garden isn't that large but...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank lakelover908
Reviewed 6 January 2019

You turn off at a suburban junction in Keighley and feel yourself transported back to the 17th Century... The quirky manor house still has plenty of original flooring and panelling but there is not much in the way of furniture. There are extensive gardens and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Bill H
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

As members of the National Trust, we made a visit to the East Riddlesden hall on Sunday 9th December, but much to our dismay we couldn’t get anywhere near as we were informed by the staff there that they were too busy. They opened at...More

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank petercb
EleanorJ171, Visitor Experience Officer at East Riddlesden Hall, National Trust, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Hi Sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your visit to the Christmas market. We started welcoming visitors at 10 am on the Sunday due to feedback from visitor on Saturday. The event was very popular this year and we’ve had lots of great...More

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Visited the advertised Christmas indoor stalls. Really poor compared to the many other markets that are in abundance at present. Firstly - rip off charge of £3 to get in to a market?? No doubt there would have been a charge for parking if you...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank mald03ives
EleanorJ171, Visitor Experience at East Riddlesden Hall, National Trust, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Hi Sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your visit to the Christmas market. The event was very popular this year and we’ve had lots of great comments about the weekend. We don’t charge for parking at East Riddlesden Hall or for getting a...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Travelodge Keighley
212 reviews
1.10 km away
Premier Inn Bradford North (Bingley) Hotel
647 reviews
2.01 km away
Dalesgate Hotel
109 reviews
2.72 km away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
197 reviews
3.65 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 204 nearby restaurants
Santoni
164 reviews
.72 km away
The Airedale Heifer
816 reviews
1.29 km away
Toby Carvery
579 reviews
1.08 km away
Stockbridge Arms Fish Restaurant
107 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 63 nearby attractions
Vintage Carriages Trust Museum of Rail Travel
111 reviews
2.26 km away
Cliffe Castle Museum & Park
324 reviews
2.16 km away
Keighley Civic Centre & Police Museum
55 reviews
2.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nova B
17 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nedkl | Reviewed this property |
Yes but not in the house or gardens (unless it’s an assistance dog). Extensive fields and riverside walk.
0
Votes
19astrid7049
14 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Gary G | Reviewed this property |
I don't honestly know . all I can say is that I would describe their catering services as somewhat constrained and I think it's unlikely.
1
Vote
hipbean
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from abigail13000 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know here's their number to ask 01535 607075
0
Votes