We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cannon Raceway

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great Time with my Boys

I spent some time looking at reviews and costs for a afternoon of go-karting and I found Cannon... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Nicholas S
,
Walsall, United Kingdom
Wowser!

Oh, what a brilliant venue! My son was lucky enough to be invited here for his friend’s 10th... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Williams_Mamma
,
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 600 reviews
60
All photos (60)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good7%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great track”(35 reviews)
“go karting”(33 reviews)
About
We have been providing awesome Karting experience for over 20 years. With one of the fastest and widest indoor circuits in the country you are certain to have an amazing time here! We use only the latest generation of Biz Race Tuned Pro Karts.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Unit 4-5 Cannon Business Park Gough Road | Units 4/5, Cannon Business Park, Birmingham WV14 8XR, England
Website
+44 1902 565000
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Birmingham
from US$ 113.70
More Info
from US$ 13.40
More Info
from US$ 21.34
More Info
from US$ 21.40
More Info
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
514
42
14
5
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
514
42
14
5
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat trackgo kartingkarting experiencegreat funlaser questlap racesafety briefingstag dobrilliant experiencewest midlandsall agesbe visiting againbirthday partystaff were friendlyhelmetssessionlads
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I spent some time looking at reviews and costs for a afternoon of go-karting and I found Cannon Raceway the best. when you turn up they have a self login process which allows you to pick your race name and picture, which is fun. You...More

1  Thank Nicholas S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had two 15 minute sessions which ended up with getting rammed off the track, Marshall’s didn’t watch the track, all the staff were messing about with the PA system rather than watching the track. Really ruined the experience to be honest. All the Marshall’s need...More

Thank Chris24680
CannonRaceway, General Manager at Cannon Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Chris, I’m sorry to hear you had a poor experience with us. If you could email more details I’d like to investigate the matter further. cannonraceway@yahoo.co.uk.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Complete farce. Kids party and half of them black flagged by staff for not doing as instructed. Problem was the instructions where poorly given and for 10yr old children to rushed plus not enough staff so one guy running backwards and forwards around track to...More

Thank Paul H
CannonRaceway, General Manager at Cannon Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Paul, I’m slightly confused because the only combi parties we had on Saturday ran perfectly. The organiser even complimented us on how it ran. The group were in the building for 2 and a half hours total. The only child (singular) that was brought...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Oh, what a brilliant venue! My son was lucky enough to be invited here for his friend’s 10th birthday party and he had a stonking time! Karting, Laserquest and pizza - what’s not to like?! 🎉 As a mum, waiting around for her son, I...More

Thank Williams_Mamma
CannonRaceway, Owner at Cannon Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow Williams_Mamma what a lovely review! Glad your son had a great time and hope to see you all back soon. I will definitely look into more upmarket coffee! :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff members, always a friendly environment when going to karting, would recommend this place to anyone !!

Thank Aniz M
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous day with my 2 boys they loved the 80 laps, staff are brilliant too. Would highly recommend

Thank nicolalou3124
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my son who is 12 had a brilliant couple of hours here. Staff all friendly and helpful. We will be returning 👍

Thank JoanneH225
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic family experience ! All ages able to race together (11yr old and my 19yr old plus ourselves). Very clean, we'll organised, good qulaity safety equipment and go karts. Staff are very friendly and ensured we all understood all rules before going on the track....More

1  Thank Trudybird
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Really nice experience. Was very hot that day 😅Better to get there in the evening when it’s cooler.

Thank Oussama O
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

To get to the point where you and your family/friends are suited up and sat in the kart ready to race and then be told you can’t race as it’s not safe for you is not only embarrassing but also a bit of a joke....More

Thank Sam C
CannonRaceway, General Manager at Cannon Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Sam, Whilst I can only imagine the embarrassment and genuinely sympathise, i really feel you are being unfair to blame our company or our staff for your inability to fit into a Go Kart and by saying that I am not inferring that its your...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 117 hotels in Birmingham
The Robin 2 Hotel
76 reviews
2.51 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
1,040 reviews
3.53 km away
Travelodge Dudley Town Centre
114 reviews
3.66 km away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
586 reviews
3.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,475 restaurants in Birmingham
The Curry Lounge
116 reviews
.91 km away
Chutney
119 reviews
.60 km away
Purple Flamez
41 reviews
1.56 km away
The Durbar Spices
35 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 614 attractions in Birmingham
Gospel Oak
71 reviews
2.39 km away
The Robin 2
157 reviews
2.52 km away
Black Country Living Museum
4,516 reviews
2.61 km away
Bilston Market
86 reviews
2.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
110shah
26 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Adrian B | Reviewed this property |
hi we paid about 20 pounds for 50 laps
0
Votes
Mrs Pamela N
12 February 2016|
Answer
Response from CannonRaceway | Property representative |
Hi. We are open 7 days a week from 9am! All bookings do need to be pre-booked to secure a slot. You can just walk in if you like but we cant guarantee a space and it is cheaper when pre-booked.
0
Votes