We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great to be on the river by Warwick castle

Had a dragon pedalo out for 30 minutes. They also had white swans and pink flamingo pedalos. It's... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
lornadixon11
,
Southam, United Kingdom
Great Fun

What great fun we had, there was 2 boats of 13 people each. We had numerous races and games. We had... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
jonathan c
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“motor boat”(4 reviews)
“great fun”(7 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
20°
11°
Aug
17°
Sep
12°
Oct
Contact
St. Nicholas Park | Off Banbury Road, Warwick CV34 4QY, England
Website
+44 1926 494743
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
39
11
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
11
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor boatgreat funsafety briefingst nicholas parksunny daydragonpaddlepedalosweiractivityboatingavonswanqueuerivercastlewarwickshire
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today and hired a motor boat for 30mins. When you pay for the hire they write down the time at that moment on a slip of paper and you have to print and sign it. You then head down to the boat and they...More

Thank Tommunnelly
WarwickBoats, General Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tommunelly Im sorry to hear your nice and smooth boat trip was jilted by poor customer service. All the tickets are issued with 5 to 10 mins lee way to allow for embarking/disembarking so this is an unusual issue and one we have never...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a dragon pedalo out for 30 minutes. They also had white swans and pink flamingo pedalos. It's great to be right by the amazing Warwick castle.

Thank lornadixon11
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review Lorna hopefully see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What great fun we had, there was 2 boats of 13 people each. We had numerous races and games. We had 1.5 hours on the water after our safety talk.

Thank jonathan c
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review we are glad you enjoyed the dragon boating as much as we do running them.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very enjoyable day on the river on 16th June. Given how quiet the day was, the associate 'Matt' gave my friend and I a run through the river route. Boarding the kayak at 2pm I paid for two hours, to which Matt kindly extended to...More

Thank Luke E
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Great staff at Warwick boats, they were able to get me sorted within minutes and help me set up my kayak. They know what there talking about and the views were amazing.

Thank traceywn1
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for the great review, hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 July 2018

We really enjoyed the flamingo and dragon. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Really lovely environment. Will definitely be back soon.

Thank Rachel S
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks for the great review see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great day at the park today but the highlight was the boat. The gentleman was extremely helpful and knew how to keep the little one smiling. I find it rare where you come across staff that your child can learn manners from....More

1  Thank Gary S
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks for your great review glad you and your family had a lovely time on the boat hopefully see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We hired a Dragon pedalo for an hour - it was great fun! The pedalo was huge, clean and easy to paddle. We went up by the castle and spent time enjoying the views, then peddled down the river and back - easily filling the...More

Thank BettyR9
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for the great review hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 8 June 2018

Visited here with a couple of friends on a Friday afternoon in May. We work at an outdoor activity centre so we have a good idea of what to expect. We opted for an hour of canoeing. It was £15 in total so great value...More

Thank Laura M
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thanks for the review. The buoyancy aids are cleaned every month with a disinfectant as they very rarely go in to the water we might how ever missed one or two on the last clean as sometimes they are being used on the river when...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Can't recommend this highly enough. All the children had a brilliant time. The facilities are good - space for changing and toilets. There is a covered picnic area and even a barbeque you can use for a party. Kevin and the team coped easily with...More

Thank Debbie B
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review we are glad all the children enjoyed the party and hopefully see you guys again.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AnnSJohny
27 June 2018|
Answer
Response from WarwickBoats | Property representative |
Hi Ann we have no problem with 1 year olds coming on board the youngest so far this year is 6 days old.We do provide bounyancy aids to all weak and non swimmers and anybody under 14. Regards Kevin
0
Votes
B0z-3h
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WarwickBoats | Property representative |
Hi i have had a look at which member of staff this could have been and also the reason why they were closing early. We had a private event on starting from 17.00 so boat hire had to be closed early i am... More
0
Votes